Find companies:
UNITED STATES
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
28 reviews

UNITED STATES Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place - work and travel
Hostess/ Tour guide (Former Employee), Atlantic City, NJJune 5, 2014
Pros: great experince
Cons: part time
Welcome customers and escort them to their tables, making a tour and presenting the restaurant;
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Career for the young
Sergeant: Team Leader (Former Employee), Fort Carson, COMay 9, 2014
Pros: free healthcare, plenty of holidays and four day weekends
Cons: authoritarian system, many days away from home, extremely dangerous situations, and stressful environments.
On a typical day you way up at 5-6 AM and report for morning formation for accountability. You do physical training for an hour and a half then you are released to clean up and get ready for the work day. Depending on your Military Occupational Specialty you will either be working in an office or outside. I was a tank maintainer so I worked outside – more... for the most part. Generally, we would do maintenance on the tanks or a few other of the company's vehicles, but there are always some classes to take or some other requirement that has nothing to do with your job. Depending on who you are you may find quiet a few of these interesting or a waste of your time. Quiet a few days I was there until six or seven at night. So much of your year is a build up to getting you and your team ready for a deployment, which means you will be gone from home a total of three to four months out of the year before deployment. Then your deployment can range from a few to nine months. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good times
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Current Employee), Auburn, ALApril 17, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
This organization is aware of dominant currents in its culture, work habits, dress code, traditions, and governing assumptions but, like the chancellor, makes explicit efforts to transcend them. We are talking not just about the buttoned-down financial services company that embraces the IT guys in shorts and sandals, but also the hipster organization – more... that doesn’t look askance when someone wears a suit. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consulting multiple location
Oracle Application/ eAM consultant (Current Employee), TexasFebruary 9, 2014
Worked multiple clients as Oracle eAM and Oracle Application consultant/ employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed traveling
United States Navy (Former Employee), Norfolk, VAJanuary 3, 2014
I enjoyed the traveling , being on the ship and working with the crew
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My wonderful career
Mechanical Maintenance Supervisor (Current Employee), Fort Bragg, NCOctober 30, 2013
Pros: wonderful work environment, working conditions
Cons: somedays are slower than others
I enjoy coming to work each and every day. I love the challenges that I deal with each and every day. I have learned that over my 20 years in the military each one was different and that I need to take each day as a learning experience. From management I have learned from prior mistakes and what to do if they should arise again. The hardest part of – more... my job is leaving each day. I love working and sometimes it is very hard to leave work. Working as a team and learning from everyone’s own personal experience is the most enjoyable part of my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you can do many things with a ping pong table like put you work materials and others things
payless (Current Employee), Bronx, NYOctober 24, 2013
i work five days a week and there i have to help people find what they want. my manager is very nice, she is friendly and very fun. my co-workers are great with me they explain me if i need some help and all of them are my friend i don't have any problem with any of the person in my job. the hardest part of my job is when the shipping come every Tuesday – more... and Thursday and i have to open like a hundred of boxes in a little space. the best time is when i m doing customers service, because i like to help people find things and know many kind of people. i learned in this job that when you are working to the public you have to be very patient and be so helpful and the most important don't pay attention to people who want to bother you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work.
Senior Program Manager (Current Employee), Washington, DC (teleworker from Nashville)September 19, 2013
Pros: mission
Cons: rif
I love my job but we are currently in a RIF environment and I need to keep my options open.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serve your country
Tank Crewman - Gunner & Spanish Linguist (Former Employee), Fort Bragg, NCAugust 22, 2013
Being party of the Army is a great privilege and everyone should do it. It's not all great... but it's well worth it in the end.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Mechanized Infantry (Former Employee), Fort Hood, TXAugust 8, 2013
. Assistant Operations Officer for the Ranger Training Brigade responsible for the annual training of more than 3,000 students in Ranger School and the Reconnaissance and Surveillance Leader Course (RSLC). Planned, coordinated, and supervised the Program of Instruction (POI) training support for RSLC, Ranger School, and the three geographically separated – more... Ranger Training Battalions. Planned and prepared quarterly training, cadre training, and other Command briefings. Coordinated after action reviews, course revisions, and class schedules. Executed the duties of the Brigade Operations Officer, in his absence. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
SENIOR LOGISTICS/PROJECT MANAGER (Former Employee), GlobalJuly 22, 2013
Repeatedly promoted to increasingly responsible positions, leading operations worldwide. Provide strategic planning, resource allocation and leadership for logistics and project operations, including shipping and receiving, inventory, audits, storage, delivery and retrieval of supplies and equipment. Conduct inspections and provide technical assistance – more... to the Inspector General. Inspect completed work for accuracy and compliance with established procedures. Investigate, track and report lost, damaged and destroyed items. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse and Rewarding.
IT DIVISION MANAGER (Current Employee), GlobalJuly 21, 2013
Multifaceted and a continually challenging environment with unlimited opportunities to advance not only personal knowledge but professional development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience serving Soldiers families.
Family Support (Former Employee), Fort Bliss, TexasJuly 18, 2013
Cons: no pay
Army wives serve as the social workers for the US Army! Worked with Rear Det during deployments and then with Battery and Battalion Command to support the moral of the Soldier and the family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun at workplace
Conference Services Manager (Current Employee), College Park, MDJuly 15, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: heath care
I am a hard worker and I can work under Pressure , and doing multiple jobs learned me who doing the managements .
Working with team work . I would like to work at my major job Animals production .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
US Army
Acting Branch Chief, Human Intelligence (HUMINT) (Current Employee), Washington, DCMarch 26, 2013
Pros: travel
Cons: long hours
Most challenging and rewarding job so far. I've been able to work in one of the most diverse organizations in the world. I've learned so much from the people i've worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Us Army
Mechanic/Equipment Specialist (Former Employee), FT Raily KSMarch 10, 2013
Pros: i was a lot of fun
Cons: n/a
Ensure highest level of equipment operation and reliability through dynamic troubleshooting, maintenance, and repair of engines, transmissions, drive trains, suspensions, and other systems; perform manufacture updates and field modifications.
 Maintain a fleet of 40 tracked vehicles; replace engines, tracks, and transmissions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would recommend to everyone who likes to travel.
United States Navy (Former Employee), San Diego, CAFebruary 8, 2013
Pros: seeing the world
Cons: being away from family
Hard work long hours but the rewards are great. Being away from family and friends for long periods would make it hard on relationships. Working on board the ships or working in a set location , you would always meet new friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sometimes free pizza or coffee
Departmental supervisor (Former Employee), lyons,nyDecember 2, 2012
Pros: free pizza, donuts or coffee
Cons: short breaks
a great place to work, pay was good, some over time, management treated people fair
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), El Paso, TXNovember 28, 2012
Friendly people there
A lot of cooperation among coworkers
Fun place to worl for
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very diverse job position that I held, also was able to travel the world.
Petroleum Supply Specialist (Former Employee), Fort Benning, GAOctober 11, 2012
The most enjoyable part of the job was traveling to different continents and also coming in contact with other cultures.