United Surgical Partners Employee Reviews

Showing all 20 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not support upper management
Collection manager (Former Employee) –  Addison, TXApril 12, 2017
very busy, learned about contracts, upper management didn't support changes needed, overly stressful, hardest part making changes and having the Directors support the changes. enjoyed learning about contracts,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Surgical Technologist (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNNovember 15, 2016
My day at work started with the preparation for my case load, I generally scrubed on hip arthroscopies, which normally took a minimal of four hours per procedure. We was a small team,because the surgeon was very hard to work with, which meant we very rarely got relieved for breaks or lunch,i would train the new technicians, the sad part about it was that after i trained them they would get to advance to the next level and i would be left doing the same job. i felt i was grossly underpaid for my time and experience in the profession. i wasn't able to advance in my career. After having a cervical diskectomy with fusion i decided it was time to remove myself from that environment due to physical restraints. Which lead me to pursue a degree in healthcare administration in an attempt to futher my passion in the field of healthcare. i started working in healthcare in 1978, and began working in the operating room as a surgical technologist in 1981.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no fun, we do get bonus for riching our goals
Insurance Collector (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 27, 2016
My typical day at work: Come every day and don't miss any days.
I learned Software and website.
Management ; Great
My coworkers; great staff
My Hardest part of the job: I really don't have one.
I enjoy my job great staff and team player.
Pros
have 30 min lunch
Cons
I do take breaks not rarely take them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work Environment
RN Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Shrewsbury, NJSeptember 13, 2016
One of the best companies that I have worked in. Co-workers and Staff facilitate each other in an effort to achieve the best experience for both the patient and staff.
Pros
Camaraderie amongst the staff and employees
Cons
Upward mobility is difficult
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean, enjoyable work environment
Insurance Coordinator/Surgery Biller (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 30, 2016
I worked in several departments over the seven and half years I was employed and I enjoyed each of them. There were very busy days and the staff was wonderful. The nurses were pleasant and most of the rest of the departments.
Management in the business office was mediocre.
Overall, I loved my co-workers and still stay in touch with a few.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Medical Biller (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 16, 2016
No chance for growth, or cross train in three years. The schedule was great, start early, end early & skip all traffic. I have learned not to get attached to a job when you are just a number.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Profitable and growing company
Regional H.R., Payroll and Benefits Analyst (Current Employee) –  Addison, TXMarch 16, 2016
Profitable and growing company. Private Company. Could be room for more development.

12 hour days.

Learned HR, Benefits, Payroll....always changing.

Great team to work with.
Pros
Does not micro-manage
Cons
Salaries
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits, demanding work load and schedule at times
Corporate (Current Employee) –  CorporateJuly 8, 2015
Great company overall - crazy schedules at times depending on your job title and duties, but I feel this is to be expected to some degree no matter what company you work for the higher up the ladder you climb.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
United Surgical Corporation offers many opportunities to each employee
Medical Transcriptionist (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 6, 2015
This corporation has the excellent integrity and customer service required for all the patients, staff and physicians to achieve their goals.
Pros
Excellent benefits
Cons
Smaller facilities lack room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Business Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 24, 2015
I enjoyed working here. The company offers great advancement potential for anyone wanting to further their career. I really enjoyed the benefit package and the tuition reimbursement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily direct patient care
Radiologic Technologist (Former Employee) –  Florissant, MOSeptember 9, 2014
Lots of contact with customers/patients which is great because you can really make a positive impact on someone's life. I found this very rewarding.
Pros
Location, clean facility
Cons
Declining work hours due to reduced patient load
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Registered Nurse (RN) (Current Employee) –  Garland, TXAugust 6, 2014
The company has a good direction and support system. The staff are friendly and you can float to other locations when the work load is low to help ensure you get your hours in.
Pros
Lunch on Thursdays
Cons
Poor communication from management
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day in the life of....
Manager (Current Employee) –  Addison, TXMarch 23, 2014
With recent patient accounting system transitions, the last year has been tumultuous, accompanied by multiple changes in management and employees. Very little room for growth and advancement within the corporate realm; typical work day consisted of working as a liaison between the facilities we serviced and the departments we managed internally. The hardest part of my job were procedural inconsistencies and lack of accountability across departments.
Pros
Great place to start out
Cons
Lack of advancement and career growth
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Account Receivable Representative (Current Employee) –  Brentwood, TNAugust 21, 2013
Productive team work environment. Management is great. Co-workers are great to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees are nice, Management is Terrible
employee (Current Employee) –  Princeton, NJMarch 19, 2013
Management does not care about employees, It doesn't matter how much you care about your job, how much you do or how much you are obligated to the company, management does not care!
Pros
co-workers
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
United Surgical Partners is an excellent organization
Sales and Marketing (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZMarch 14, 2013
Great company to work for with excellent support, benefits and incentive structure. Management was always available and open to suggestions. The challenge was a changing market and a product that was not effective in todays environment. I enjoyed meeting new people every day, having a flexible work schedule and the ability to offer a quality service.
Pros
flexible work schedule
Cons
lots of driving and waiting to meet with referral coordinators and practice managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employees are not appreciated
RN (Former Employee) –  Frontenac, MOJanuary 3, 2013
Business is feast or famine. Can not count on a paycheck. Most are out of ETO, so no work is no pay.
Pros
staff to patient ratio
Cons
want you to be available, but the hours are not there when you need them
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
United Surgical Partners Inc,
Scheduler/Care Coordinator (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MODecember 12, 2012
Scheduling surgeries for 30 plus Specialist. I learned to appreciate wach and every Specialty and was able to see how they are combined with each other. My Manager was very hands on, she would work beside us to show effective workmanship and teamwork. My co-workers where awesome, like family. The hardest part of my job was leaving. The most enjoyable part was going in everyday to a new challenge
Pros
learned as you go
Cons
not being able to totally satisfy all the patients
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team
Facility accountant (Current Employee) –  Addison TxAugust 31, 2012
Great company to work for
Good team
Ethical top management
Close to home
Pros
flexible schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at United Surgical Partners. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 20 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4

United Surgical Partners Reviews by Location