United Talent Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun family environment
Personal Trainer/Coach (Current Employee) –  Georgetown, KYJune 9, 2017
- I open the gym get classes organized while answering parents questions.
- I learned how to challenge young adults and help them achieve there goals.
- Management has been the same for the past 5 years which makes it a family environment as easy to work around.
Pros
The free atmosphere without someone breathing down your neck.
Cons
It is a seasonal job without steady hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Temp (Former Employee) –  VariousMay 29, 2017
They work with you and find you the best employment possible.. There is pre-testing to find out what type of job is best for you.. The staff will also work along with you too...
Pros
None
Cons
Noe
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Place to Work
Manager (Current Employee) –  Georgetown, KYJanuary 17, 2017
United Talent is an amazing place for kids of all ages and abilities. The work environment is one of family and support. I have enjoyed my 10 plus years of work there very much.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Office Assistant Clerical/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  hunDecember 6, 2016
answering the phone and taking care of customers having a job to
every day they are a great company to work for there employers are always polite and nice
Pros
having a great Boss
Cons
healthcare coverage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The vary of work
Various Temporary Assignments (Current Employee) –  Westover, WVMarch 30, 2016
They don't keep me busy all the time is why I'm looking for other work. When they have kept me busy they provided insurance and a good pay check.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Morgantown, WVMarch 8, 2016
United talent was a great place to work
They understood when you had a family problem
Was fast about fixing any issues you may have
Pros
great work enviroment
Cons
Not many jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Employer
Custodian/Janitor (Former Employee) –  Charleston, WVJuly 18, 2015
Not much to review about United Talent since I only worked when asked for by outside employers. It wasn't weekly either.
Pros
A Lot of Free Time, You Can Choose Your Employer, Helpful Management
Cons
Work Can Be Scarce
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great job.
Summer Intern (Former Employee) –  Morgantown, WVJune 4, 2015
It was a good job that offered a variety to keep me on my toes. I learned how schedule, test water samples, and inventory. My co-workers were great and they were helpful whenever I needed some help. The hardest part was keeping up with the scheduling when it was a busy day with some confusion. The most enjoyable part was the testing of water samples.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all review
Temp (Former Employee) –  Saint Albans, WVMarch 14, 2015
ok average temp employer to work for payroll messed up on my first check. other than that they were ok for a temp employer I guess.
Pros
i was working
Cons
temp co.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New to the Loveland, Co area
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Charleston, WVJanuary 23, 2015
I have recently moved to Loveland, Colorado, and am looking for a position with your company.

Thank you in advance for your consideration. I look forward to hearing from you!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A talent agency
Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  charleston, wvJanuary 12, 2015
Its a great place when you actually get work, when you have several temp agencies working in the same city of course they are not going to have work at all time, the people are nice, but that's all it has going for it. You really have to be a suck up to someone that's in there to get work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Administrative Temporary Positions (Former Employee) –  Charleston, WVJuly 31, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff eager to fill temp positions. I have worked with United Talent for many years to supplement my income and they have always found me work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Head Assistant (Current Employee) –  Elmhurst, ILFebruary 23, 2014
Fun boss, great working environment.

Was able to have a flexible schedule, which was very nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Temp Service
Temporary worker (Former Employee) –  Hurricane, WVOctober 24, 2013
Worked at various locations.

You never know where your going to be at your next assignment.
Pros
flexable work invironments
Cons
ever changing work invironments
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Groundskeeper (Former Employee) –  Charleston, WVOctober 8, 2013
This was an fairly easy job. When we weren't cutting grass, or removing snow, we set up for events. The supervisors there were very helpful and understanding. The hard part of the job was the fear of being laid off.
Pros
Lots of breaks
Cons
Lay-offs
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People
Laser Welding Operator (Current Employee) –  Morgantown, WVJanuary 26, 2013
Communication was good. Everything was straight forward and a good group of people to deal with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quick with jobs
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Charleston, WVJuly 27, 2012
overall a good time with United Talet, they were great with matching me with what best suited me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 9Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at United Talent. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
4.1
Culture
4.2