United Vision Logistics Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 43 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy what I do...
Billing Manager (Current Employee) –  Prairieville, LAFebruary 9, 2016
Working at United Vision has been a really good learning experience for me, I have had to find my voice and opinion on things that I believe could help the entire company. I enjoy the people I work with, upper management is the only rough part for me. I don't believe what I have to say matters most of the time and I have questions that never get answered that could help me further in my job. I want to do what I love and have a place I love doing it at.
Pros
Flexible schedule, not too stressful
Cons
No benefits, poor management, not appreciated
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
eveything is good
owner operator (Current Employee) –  New Iberia, La.January 11, 2016
As a dispatcher at a UVL terminal I really enjoyed my job and the people I worked for. As an owner/ operator I really enjoyed traveling around the country.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Regulations Manger (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXDecember 1, 2015
I enjoy my current job at UVL. I have great hours and love working in the Oil field and trucking industry. I love meeting new people and screening new applicants.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Enviroment
Billing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LANovember 10, 2015
United Vision Logistics is a wonderful place to work at if you like a fast pace job. You are constantly on the go, completing any invoices or waybills.
Pros
Staying Busy
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interesting position.
Night Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 22, 2015
Hard work, little benefits, great people, & great support. Very little rest; however the individuals count on everyone working at 100%.
Pros
Great people. Very dynamic.
Cons
Long hours; few benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large amount of red tape and politics
Prefer not to list (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LAAugust 15, 2015
New management needed a lot of politics. Pretends to care about employees but are quick to take the cheap way out to make it look like they care. Very paranoid
Pros
None
Cons
The company
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees are disposible.
Fleet Manager (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LAAugust 5, 2015
Management is rude and not skilled in employee motivation they will suck the life out of you and then kick you to the curb when you have nothing more to give!
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Programmer Analyst (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LAJuly 15, 2015
A typical day at work for me usually included trouble shooting, program maintenance, design new programs, work on implementation team. The most enjoyable part of the job was
troubleshooting.
Pros
working with great people
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job was ok
Fleet Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Broussard, LAJuly 14, 2015
job was ok, learned alot in trucking, was fast paced and had to be able to handle multiple tasks at once. management was horrible and not fair and disriminatory
Pros
great learning experience, loved what i did
Cons
management was horrible
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for but bad management
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  amelia, laJuly 7, 2015
in a whole the job itself was good but having to deal with bad management on a daily basis with someone screaming and cursing everyone in the office made for a bad work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Job with great people
Office Manager Terminal (Former Employee) –  Chandler, TXJune 30, 2015
Office manager to a great group of CDL drivers who kept me busy with billing, and keeping up with their daily hauls. Fast paced, fun, and always challenging.
Pros
Great bosses
Cons
Oil Company based
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work relations
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LAMay 31, 2015
This company is one of the worst companies to work for. They hire their relatives and friends and make everyone else work. When they have completed the project they need you for, they fire or lay you off. They allow their supervisors to talk to you any kind of way and reprimand you if you report them.
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great group of employees
Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 6, 2015
Coordinating trucks to and from rig and customer locations. Maintained accurate DOT logs for 75 drivers. Order entry for all loads and tracked from processing to completion. Kept all driver information accurate and up to date. Communicated with customers and or vendors.
Pros
free lunches and good hours
Cons
certain drivers
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Description
Collections (Former Employee) –  Lafayette LaMarch 31, 2015
I loved my job and company and was loyal to the Company for 5 years. Management were like family we all served the customers and worked together to serve the customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Driver (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 16, 2015
Very interesting loading and unloading locations. Only wished they offered insurance for the drivers. Still a great place to work.
Pros
great family time offered
Cons
no insurance to offer
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
Owner op (Former Employee) –  texasDecember 27, 2014
They only tell you what you want to hear. Will never refer this company to anyone. Run as fast as you can from United Vision. The only one that makes money is the agent.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dispatcher
DISPATCHER (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXOctober 29, 2014
was a very stressful place to work. the owner was to hard to work for as I mentioned a very stressful place to work no room for advancement no benifets
Was this review helpful?Yes5No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A transportation firm
Shorebase Coordinator (Former Employee) –  LouisianaOctober 23, 2014
Job was wonderful and a five star rating when it was Venture Transportation. After a merger or three it became a shining example of the dry, humorless, deaf, and blind corporate environment that all hipster despise.
Pros
7&7 work schedule
Cons
corporate drones trying to live like the guys on wall street
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job.
office worker (Current Employee) –  Lafayette, LAOctober 10, 2014
Not much to say. Everything pays the same, and the bills get paid.
Pros
consistent
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging work place
terminal compliance (Former Employee) –  Broussard, LAAugust 21, 2014
I enjoyed working at United Vision. It was a very productive and challenging place to work. I received awards for best compliance in internet billing 3 yrs in a row.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes2No9

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 43 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture