Find companies:
United Vision Logistics
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24 reviews

United Vision Logistics Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging work place
terminal compliance (Former Employee), Broussard, LAAugust 21, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: poor management
I enjoyed working at United Vision. It was a very productive and challenging place to work. I received awards for best compliance in internet billing 3 yrs in a row.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and stern
Driver Qualifications Processor (Former Employee), Lafayette, LAApril 16, 2014
My typical day at work would consist of reviewing driver applications, running reports, updating notes into the online system the company used, requesting items needed from the terminals/drivers via phone or email. I would also fulfill the duties of my supervisor when she was out of the office. I have learned from this company what it takes to become – more... a truck driver and also what it takes to succeed in that type of career choice. I have also learned how to stay confident and speak up when necessary. I strongly enjoyed working with my terminals and the new applicants. I created a very strong bond with these people on an everyday basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy working with this company everyone work together we all multi task on a daily basic it was a great learning experience for me i realy learn
Call Center Representative (Former Employee), Lafayette, LANovember 20, 2013
Management was always there if you needed assistance I was able to learn to do a lot of office task that I wouldn't had the opportunity to learn with other companies the experience I learn there will help me in the future on other jobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent
DRIVER QUALIFICATIONS (Current Employee), Lafayette, LaOctober 9, 2013
Pros: no weekend hours
Enter data into multiple reports.
Process driver files.
Fast paced as the regulations can change daily.
Good coworkers.
The hardest part is keeping the regulations straight as they change.
Processing files.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It pay's the bills, but at what cost?
Fleet Manager (Current Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 9, 2013
Pros: it pays the bills
Cons: you have to wait for a death or retirement to move up
Since my employment, I have noticed that business ethics and morale are a little different compared to my military background. They use you for what your worth and don't return anything to boost your attitude or morale.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Risk Management-Insurance Tech (Current Employee), Lafayette, LAAugust 27, 2013
Pros: understand if something comes up and need to tend to it
Cons: no advancements
Its a great company it needs some improvement. Wish there was advancement opportunity and pay raises. The opportunity to higher your education.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interesting hauling the many different tools in the offshore industry
Driver (Current Employee), Houston, TXAugust 25, 2013
Pros: learned a lot about offshore drilling and cargo boats
The were really no typical days. Everyday was different with different loads to haul.
Very fun delivering to cool customers with such important equiptment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a Job
Fleet Manager (Current Employee), Lafayette, LAAugust 25, 2013
Nothing special about working at United Vision Logistics- it is a job that pays the bills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad job if it's what you like
Driver/Customer Service (Current Employee), Venice, LAJuly 12, 2013
The work is inconsistent. Medical benefits are expensive. When there is work the pay is usually pretty good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable workplace with a desk and phone
Fleet Manager (Current Employee), Houma, LAJuly 6, 2013
Pros: 7&7 schedule, hour for lunch, comfortable atmosphere, flexible schedule
Cons: constantly on the phone, not many opportunities for job advancement or raises, must be able to multi-task
Job consists of answering phones, coordination of transportation of equipment and people, locating and dispatching a truck for the load, resolve any issues that occur in the duration of the transport of goods, pricing transportation and quoting jobs, filing paperwork, attend occasional terminal meeting with no extra pay, MUST be able to multi-task and – more... work well under pressure, and requires great time management skills. Very fast-paced. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst people on earth to work for
Field Representative (Former Employee), Lafayette, LAJune 10, 2013
Cons: all of the above
Worked 16-18 hours a day
I had no support from management what so ever. Completely on my own. None of my immediate supervisors had any desire to help or support me.
The hardest part of my job was looking someone in the eye and trying to promote anything to do with this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but negative environmentt
Fleet Manager (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 29, 2013
Pros: 7 on / 7 off
Cons: never got to take lunch break unless emergancy, no help from lead csr (best friend of terminal manager)
The drivers were typical truck drivers. Ther is always a few bad apples in bunch that can make it hard, but no an issue for me. I would just what I was there to do, my job. It was the other office workers that made it very uncomfortable to work there. Management looking over people not doing their jobs due to fraternizing.... Completely unprofessional. – more... People getting positions they did not work for because of whom they are involved with. But on the other hand I loved my drivers. They were the reason for me staying. Everyone deserves the chance to make money and care for their families. Drivers were very good too all workers in office and we appreciated everything they did. Without drivers you have no customers and vice versa. I fully enjoyed working with the drivers when I was there. We woeked 7on/ 7 off shifts. We would work 84 hours one week and then have the next week off. They pay very well, but not enough to look over what is going on with management team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interesting and enjoyable company.
Oil Field Driver (Current Employee), Lafayette, LAMarch 3, 2013
Pros: helping the us to grow.
Cons: not having a set work schedule.
When it comes to reliable logistics services, United Vision Logistics is equipped to meet all of your company's transportation needs. With a vast network of locations and diversified inventory of equipment, we have the capacity and expertise to deliver every load safely and on time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job sucks never home
driver (Current Employee), michigan cityDecember 24, 2012
Pros: there is no pros
Cons: never home
pay is very bad lucky to bring home 500.00 weekly and that is if you never home very upset that i took the job and you never get a hoilday bonus nor any kind of bonus
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average workplace
APP DEVELOPER / SYSTEMS ANALYST / MANAGER, MIS (Former Employee), Broussard, LADecember 15, 2012
Pros: nice offices
Cons: in a high traffic area
Consultants and temp help is overwhelming at times. Co-workers were the greatest. Excellent computer equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great growing company
Network Development Manager (Current Employee), Odessa, TXDecember 10, 2012
Pros: growing
Cons: organizational issues
This is a Company that acquired several other small companies and is expecting to grow and becme a Leader on the trasnportation Industry. They are really focuson safety and hiring the best overall drivers in the nation, however all of these brings some growing pains.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24hr Oilfield Equipment Transportation and Dispatch Company
ONE TON OWNER/ OPERATOR (Current Employee), Lafayette, LAOctober 25, 2012
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: cheap load or no loads
You're on call 24hrs a day, so that's one of the hardest parts, especially if you get a callout when your in the middle of doing something important. The best part is when the loads that your called out for are lucrative.

July 9, 2013

Company was good at one time, but with new owners it has turned to become an unethical company. employees are leaving and getting fired like flys....I would not recommend anyone to work here - no security; and they don't care about their employees.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
transition
Temp, Advantage Staffing, LLC (Former Employee), Lafayette, LAOctober 18, 2012
Pros: good work experience
Cons: chaotic at times
Working for the company was a great experience. They were in a period of transition, and things were often chaotic with procedures changing daily. The management was VERY nice and understanding. It was real easy to get along with everyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Correction Representative/Data Entry (Current Employee), Lafayette, LAJuly 13, 2012
I consider the job very unprofessional and bad working condition
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unethical place to work
Billing Rep (Former Employee), Lafayette, LAJune 18, 2012
Persons in management/supervision positions are extremely unprofessional and lude.