United Vision Logistics Employee Reviews

Showing all 50 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good at times not all the time
Oilfield pressure washer (Former Employee) –  Alice txJanuary 10, 2017
Did 43 hours over time and got 10$ straight pulled 83 hours in 5 in a half days and when I got home got paid 10$ per hour even after over time. Not a good place to work
Pros
Their is none
Cons
Short breaks, get ripped off hours, ain't a good environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job when there is work
Driver/Operator (Current Employee) –  Houma, LAOctober 24, 2016
Great people... slow work at times. But when they are busy they keep youmoving. Be open to do anything and go anywhere because they will have you going from cost to cost
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Lafayette, LAOctober 9, 2016
Overall it's a good place to work. They work on a one check system, which means they pay the truck owner and if you drive for someone they have to pay you out of the check UVL sends them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great expirenace
Independent Operator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 31, 2016
Lots of red tape to cute though.
lots of bureaucracy
good leadership
hard to hear someone on the bottom speak up
Good direct managers
less good the managers got the higher in the company one were to rise
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive place to work.
Driver (Former Employee) –  Clinton, OK, Midland TXAugust 17, 2016
A typical day at work was to meet in the dispatch office for the paperwork for the run we had to do. I was a driver for the oilfield men and drove them to the sites to pick up trucks or to the yards to pick up and drop off trucks to the sites.
Pros
Traveling to different states.
Cons
on call 24/7
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work and hard conditions at times
Sales/Driver (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKAugust 12, 2016
United Vision Logistics was a oilfield transportation company. We provided trucking services to oilfield clients such a halliburton, GE, Sclumberger etc. It was a great job, management was ok, not the best but acceptable.

Was able to build on skills of outside sales.
Pros
Getting to know people in the industry
Cons
hectic work schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy what I do...
Billing Manager (Current Employee) –  Prairieville, LAFebruary 9, 2016
Working at United Vision has been a really good learning experience for me, I have had to find my voice and opinion on things that I believe could help the entire company. I enjoy the people I work with, upper management is the only rough part for me. I don't believe what I have to say matters most of the time and I have questions that never get answered that could help me further in my job. I want to do what I love and have a place I love doing it at.
Pros
Flexible schedule, not too stressful
Cons
No benefits, poor management, not appreciated
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had worked with the terminal manager perviously while working as a broker
Terminal 130, Assistant Terminal Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXFebruary 6, 2016
• Managed drivers, dispatched trucks, brokered loads, and completed billing and other related paperwork.
• Procured new customers
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
eveything is good
owner operator (Current Employee) –  New Iberia, La.January 11, 2016
As a dispatcher at a UVL terminal I really enjoyed my job and the people I worked for. As an owner/ operator I really enjoyed traveling around the country.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Regulations Manger (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXDecember 1, 2015
I enjoy my current job at UVL. I have great hours and love working in the Oil field and trucking industry. I love meeting new people and screening new applicants.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Enviroment
Billing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LANovember 10, 2015
United Vision Logistics is a wonderful place to work at if you like a fast pace job. You are constantly on the go, completing any invoices or waybills.
Pros
Staying Busy
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interesting position.
Night Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 22, 2015
Hard work, little benefits, great people, & great support. Very little rest; however the individuals count on everyone working at 100%.
Pros
Great people. Very dynamic.
Cons
Long hours; few benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large amount of red tape and politics
Prefer not to list (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LAAugust 15, 2015
New management needed a lot of politics. Pretends to care about employees but are quick to take the cheap way out to make it look like they care. Very paranoid
Pros
None
Cons
The company
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees are disposible.
Fleet Manager (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LAAugust 5, 2015
Management is rude and not skilled in employee motivation they will suck the life out of you and then kick you to the curb when you have nothing more to give!
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Programmer Analyst (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LAJuly 15, 2015
A typical day at work for me usually included trouble shooting, program maintenance, design new programs, work on implementation team. The most enjoyable part of the job was
troubleshooting.
Pros
working with great people
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job was ok
Fleet Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Broussard, LAJuly 14, 2015
job was ok, learned alot in trucking, was fast paced and had to be able to handle multiple tasks at once. management was horrible and not fair and disriminatory
Pros
great learning experience, loved what i did
Cons
management was horrible
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for but bad management
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  amelia, laJuly 7, 2015
in a whole the job itself was good but having to deal with bad management on a daily basis with someone screaming and cursing everyone in the office made for a bad work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Job with great people
Office Manager Terminal (Former Employee) –  Chandler, TXJune 30, 2015
Office manager to a great group of CDL drivers who kept me busy with billing, and keeping up with their daily hauls. Fast paced, fun, and always challenging.
Pros
Great bosses
Cons
Oil Company based
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work relations
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LAMay 31, 2015
This company is one of the worst companies to work for. They hire their relatives and friends and make everyone else work. When they have completed the project they need you for, they fire or lay you off. They allow their supervisors to talk to you any kind of way and reprimand you if you report them.
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great group of employees
Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 6, 2015
Coordinating trucks to and from rig and customer locations. Maintained accurate DOT logs for 75 drivers. Order entry for all loads and tracked from processing to completion. Kept all driver information accurate and up to date. Communicated with customers and or vendors.
Pros
free lunches and good hours
Cons
certain drivers
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at United Vision Logistics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 50 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.7
Culture
2.9

United Vision Logistics Reviews by Location