United Water Employee Reviews in United States

Found 42 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job but a lot of overtime and harsh weather
distribution (Former Employee) –  West Nyack, NYJanuary 22, 2016
A very good job. Great pay and overtime. Supervisor was great and pretty flexible. Worked outside all the time in any and all weather. A whole bunch of overtime. Interact with a lot of customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ONGOING MULTIPLE LAYOFFS In Richmond, VA office- Suez/United Water
previous employee (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VANovember 14, 2015
Ongoing multiple layoffs occurring in Richmond, VA office in several departments-
United Water - Suez. Value your employees, not just profits.
Pros
growing company at expense of employees
Cons
layoffs, uncertain future for employees
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable workplace environment
HR Employee Service Center Rep: Temporary (Former Employee) –  Paramus, NJNovember 8, 2015
Supportive management, great staff/colleagues. Learn a lot from the job. pay was great.

Have recently moved headquarters to Paramus location, which was a step up in the right direction; the company "grew" in a way with the move and different building.

Being a college student, this was an internship I applied for, was considered a "temporary" position. Learned a great deal of info, felt very comfortable with the staff.
Pros
free lunches, colleagues, good benefits, good work environment, short summer hours, good pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same place under different name.
Wastewater Operator (Former Employee) –  Gary, INOctober 20, 2015
Different department more walking and taking numbers, under different management. Seem like they care about their workers at the time.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
construction laborer
Field Service Repairman (Former Employee) –  new jerseySeptember 30, 2015
Installing water services to homes and corporation. Some coworkers are great others not so great not willing to pull there load
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Water Distribution Leak Inspector (Former Employee) –  West Nyack, NYSeptember 13, 2015
Big company room for growth. Interacted with customers through out the day. Was always on the move during the day. Sometimes was called to assist on Special big projects.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Toms RIverAugust 11, 2015
Fun to work for, learned a lot about water utility. My bosses have all been nice, and I would recommend this as an excellent place of employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Company was a good place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSJuly 28, 2015
I was the Administrative Assistant. I put in data entry, make copies for receipts, file, answer the phone, manage payroll
Pros
Loved my job.
Cons
Management turn over a lots.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't take this job in pontiac
OM Tech (Former Employee) –  Pontiac MichiganJuly 27, 2015
It sucked working for them in pontiac. I had ten boss in four years I was there. Oakland county bought it from pontiac, they will never get a contract with the county. See you later United Water.
Pros
Lunch
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes13No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
United Water
Payroll Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Harrington Park, NJFebruary 11, 2015
Worked many many hours. Co-workers were fantastic.
Always had great reviews.
After many hours of working 18 hour days I decided to leave and take care of my daughter and an elderly aunt.
Pros
employees
Cons
many hours working - sometimes 24/day
Was this review helpful?Yes22No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting, fun place to work with great people, great benefits, and great perks
plant operator (Former Employee) –  NJDecember 30, 2014
8-430 Mon-Fri Schedule
Learned the dynamics of water treatment processes. Worked with great people. Had off most holidays.
Pros
catered meals often, off most holidays, top of the line electronics (smartphone, laptop, tablet), free work boots and clothing each year, benefits, discounted stocks, etc
Cons
managers like to flex their power creating a tough environment to work
Was this review helpful?Yes24No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
IT (Former Employee) –  NJNovember 15, 2014
It used to be a good place to work ,but no more

Eliminated lot of experienced people and adopted new strategy
Was this review helpful?Yes34No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
o/m technician (Former Employee) –  Pontiac, MINovember 14, 2014
Good schedule, Great co workers, great supervisor, great hours, and good company to work for. it sold out to oakland county so oakland county is now in charge.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive & fun
SUMMER INTERN (Former Employee) –  Pine BluffNovember 10, 2014
A typical day includes filing paperwork or computer work. They had music playing and made fun use of time.
Pros
long breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work if you can deal with some jerks
Operation & Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Huber Heights, OHNovember 3, 2014
Nice job. Not hectic. Pay sucks and winter sucks working outside
Pros
laidback
Cons
pay, some co workers make life miserable.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
United Water
Sr. Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  New Rochelle, NYNovember 3, 2014
Good company allowed me to learn People Soft. United Water allowed me to implement new ideas. Many opportunities for growth as the company expands to environmental services. It was unfortunate the position I held was eliminated
Was this review helpful?Yes12No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow paced work place
collections operator (Current Employee) –  Newport, RIOctober 17, 2014
very slow paced poor union attitudes of most of the workers. management wants to be safe
staying busy
Pros
water treatment experience
Cons
poor work ethics
Was this review helpful?Yes11No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employee relationships
Senior Accountant (Former Employee) –  Harrington Park, NJOctober 2, 2014
Normal work hours with OT during month end closings
Learned about Peoplesoft software,
Most management very friendly & knowledgeable
Co-workers are great!
Nothing was to hard to do. Most enjoyable
Pros
good atmosphere
Cons
some senior management have unreasonable expectations
Was this review helpful?Yes13No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Learn a Trade
Journeyman Electrician (Electrical Technician) (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INAugust 13, 2014
I really enjoyed my time at United Water. Some of the best people I have ever worked with. I did not like being on call all the time but enjoyed making repairs to all the equipment. Very satisfying experience! Wish it didn't end.
Pros
excellent health ins and benefits
Cons
being on call and rain events. long hours at times
Was this review helpful?Yes15No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plenty of job security with a close knit family feel.
Web & Multimedia Manager (Current Employee) –  Harrington Park, NJAugust 12, 2014
I grew professional while working here. United Water gave me the freedom I needed to explore my creativity and find the skills that I excelled in. I enjoyed working with people that appreciate hard work and treat you with respect. It's a great place to start your career in.
Pros
close to home, great benefits, great co-workers, travel opportunities
Cons
no room to grow, salary is not competitive
Was this review helpful?Yes7No6

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 44 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture