Find companies:
UnitedHealth Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,390 reviews

UnitedHealth Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Case Management Associate/Subject Matters Expert (Current Employee), Brentwood, TNJuly 31, 2014
• Dispatching directions to satellite technician, to customer's homes
• Ensuring customer's are satisfied with Dish Network service
• Status installers in and out of jobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging;yet Productive
Benefits Coordinator (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOJuly 31, 2014
Pros: wonderful co-workers
Cons: no set schedule, poor benefits
My typical day involves helping others of which I enjoy. I do however dislike the critical nature of my job. They have other cultures grading us and to me is not fair do to they may not understand the American culture when it comes to tone, politeness, and courtesy. I enjoy my atmosphere, coworkers and the fact that I learn something new each day I – more... work. I would say If you have the ability to deal with multiple personalities, understand the basics of Medicare/Medicaid, be a good listener and submit claims at the same time, you will enjoy the work I do on a day to day basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very unique place to work. Fun and very relax atmosphere
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Spring Hill, TNJuly 30, 2014
Pros: very flexibles. compensation was good
Cons: late nights
Had a to make 1700 calls a month, in/outbound. Managers were great. Very caring and willing to help you at all time. My coworkers were lots of fun, friendly. It was a very nice atmosphere to work. The hours was the hardest part of my job because it was 11:30am to 8:00pm. What I enjoyed the most of my job was working with the patients. Talking to them – more... and be able to help them the best I can depending on their circumstances. I did enjoy working with UHC – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life is at its Best at UHG
Software Engineer (Former Employee), Noida, IndiaJuly 30, 2014
A place for your overall development including-
Personality
Technical Skills
Relationships
Financial Growth
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Datacenter Analyst- Project Management (Current Employee), Plymouth MinnesotaJuly 29, 2014
Good place to work, a since of stability. With such a large company some aspects make it dificult to accomplish your work in a streamlined fashion
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to build experience
human capital partner (Current Employee), minnesotaJuly 28, 2014
Pros: fortune 14 company
Cons: job security, lack of movement
great role out of college to gain experience in a fortune 14 company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gov. Contracting Job
Referral Specialist (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COJuly 28, 2014
Pros: being able to work in a relaxing enviorment
Cons: the travel back and forth from canon city to colorado springs
Great team players, always a entertaining night with the other employees. We all had military background so it was like working with friends and always something to talk or joke about regarding the other branches.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great fun place to work
Administrative (Former Employee), Minnetonka, MNJuly 28, 2014
Great place to work, I am sad I am no longer there, the only suggestion I have is wait to work for a health care company until all the changes in health care are done
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for after obtaining previous company.
Provider Data Specialist (Former Employee), Frederick, MDJuly 27, 2014
Loading changes to provider tax-id, billing, place of service address, updated license and/or dea expiration date. Weekly departmental phone calls some with great trivia questions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Call Center Environment
Clinical Administrative Coordinator – Team Lead (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 27, 2014
Great place to work if you don't mind answering constant calls. Easy to move up in the company if you're a dedicated worker.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place i have worked
Clinical Appeals Representative (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXJuly 26, 2014
Pros: good flexible hours
My review on United Health Care is a very nice place to work to help educate their employees on how to do their job and promotions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable work environment.
Call Center Supervisor (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 26, 2014
There are too many changes from day to day that are not explained to management so we can explain to our direct reports. This causes our Reps. to not be able to provide correct information and superior customer service on all calls.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working here
Technical Support Analyst (Former Employee), Windsor, CTJuly 25, 2014
Pros: great people, great pay
Cons: company relocated, too far for me, very strict environment
I loved working for the United support center! My supervisor was fantastic, understanding and very flexible. Coworkers were great and very nice and helpful when you're the new guy! My only qualm was the strict call center environment. Schedule and breaks were predetermined by a separate department that worked solely on schedules. Your work times were – more... not guarenteed each week and you can't get up from your desk unless it's your break. Some people don't mind it, it just wasn't for me. Huge company though, tons of room for advancement if you can stick it out at the bottom for a while. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most Enjoyable
Process Consultant (Current Employee), Minnetonka, MNJuly 24, 2014
Pros: culture, consumer centric
Cons: employee focused
The culture and living the values focused on the member. They are truly focused and believe in the mission.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
United Healthcare
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJuly 23, 2014
United healthcare is a fast paste inbound and outbound call center.A typical work day consist of 90 to 100 calls on a busy day and 40-50 calls on a light day.The management could of done a better job in communicating with the employees. The co workers worked as a team to get the job done. The hardest part was not having enough people to assist us in – more... the call center. The turnover rate was very high. The most enjoyable part of the job were the co workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Factory like work environment
Certified Phm Tech /Asst Marketing Director (Current Employee), Doral, FLJuly 22, 2014
Pros: good coworkers
Cons: too much work for too little amount of staff/not enough compensation
Coworkers and culture of company is great. Nevertheless, employees are not compensated nor considered for the volume of work done. Two employees do the job, five employees should be paid to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it! Friendly employee,Great benefits
Student Resources Customer Service (Current Employee), Plano TX.July 21, 2014
Pros: games/ fun/ company sponsored parties
Cons: on the phone 7 hours of your 8 hr shift
Loved the job!

Managed the United Health Student insurance policies/ benefits and claim. I took calls from providers, students, parents and for university represntatives. Walked interested candidates interested in purchasing the insurace through the online process for enrollment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Oracle Database Administrator (Former Employee), East Syracuse, NYJuly 21, 2014
overall wonderful experience
the work environment is very collegial and friendly.
great opportunity to learn and grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Clinical Administrative Lead (Former Employee), Richardson, TXJuly 20, 2014
Fun environment with great people, but heart to advance despite educational background.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Community plans is run by a bunch of paranoid morons
Marketing rep (Current Employee), Ny, nyJuly 20, 2014
Pros: nice, convenient community offices
Cons: what does minnesota know or care about medicaid people
UHC community plans is the step child of united healthcare, corporate is interested only in their group business not the Medicaid population or the people selling to them. Unrealistic quota, daily expectations are ridiculous and management that knows their days are numbered so we must be constantly micromanaged in the nastiest way possible by a team – more... that can barely figure out how to do an enrollment. I am sorry I left my old job to come here. They promised more Money then took it away with the cost of my health coverage. I am barely making more and I am miserable here. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About UnitedHealth Group

When you work to better people’s lives, one of those lives will always be yours. We have modest goals: Improve the lives – Read more

UnitedHealth Group Photos