Find companies:
UnitedHealth Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,372 reviews

UnitedHealth Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good college job
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Columbia MDJune 16, 2014
Good job while in college (sales job). Friendly co-workers and management. We worked hard and played hard as a sales team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-Workers
Broker Agent Services Senior Representative (Current Employee), Minnetonka, MNJune 15, 2014
Pros: supervisors that have your back
Cons: medical benefits
Good place to work although expectations are high and compensation does not show it. Departments are stretched thin. Lack of communication with upper management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An environment that is fast paced and challenging
Adjustment Specialist - Transactions Rework (Current Employee), Greensboro, NCJune 14, 2014
Pros: i love being able to help others
Cons: benefits are not very competitive in that market
A day for me at UHC consist of getting the cases and preparing to adjust and/or correct each case for the provider or the client. Management has put certain time limits on the cases, when some cases are more complex than others and require more time. The most enjoyable time is getting the job done correctly for the provider or the client.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Life
Claims Business Production Analyst (Former Employee), Radcliff, KYJune 14, 2014
Pros: able to work from home.
Cons: no room for advancement.
This job is great!! They work around with your family. You are able to work from home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good life balance
RN,CCM (Current Employee), Knoxville, TNJune 13, 2014
Pros: working from home.
Good life balance, Helpful co-workers, enjoy helping others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UHG
Senior Technical Support Analyst (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDJune 12, 2014
UHG is a typical large company. I learned a lot about international / overseas collaboration.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive family like workplace
Associate Project Manager (Current Employee), Irvine, CAJune 12, 2014
Pros: incentives, great people, awesome management, and overall friendly enviornment that is like home
Cons: honestly with this company i have not found any.
A typical day here would be busy with work and great smiles. Everyday I learn something new about a drug, Medicare plan, and time management. With so many deadlines it's imperative that I manage my time and projects appropriately. The hardest part about my job is having to leave it. The most enjoyable is the work load, staying busy yet taking time to – more... acknowledge a birthday or new employee. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of Accountability
RN (Current Employee), KansasJune 12, 2014
Poor performance is rewarded. Stay away if you are above average, or if you honestly care about how you do your job / about your members. Major disorganization and lack of cooperation between departments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Customer Care Agent (Former Employee), Concord, NCJune 11, 2014
math is a plus far as knowledge qualifications with this job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
SR.CSP (Current Employee), Duluth, MNJune 11, 2014
Pros: can work at home
Cons: no contact with people except over the phone
It is a great place to work as I get to talk to many people a day and help assist my customers with any issues or questions they may have about our services. The hardest part of the job is that I dont get to see what my customers reactions are so may be hard to tell if they are upset or not. I enjoy when I can solve my customers problems or answer their – more... questions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
United Health Group
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCJune 9, 2014
A typical day at United Health is very fast pace. There is a need for the best communication skills, patience and problem-solving abilities and they are required each day in the work place,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Sr. Provider Phone Representative (Current Employee), NY, NYJune 9, 2014
Typical day involves answering inbound phone calls in regards to eligibility, benefit, and claims inquiries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Greensboro, NCJune 8, 2014
Pros: weekends off
Cons: health care, 401k
Being able to make a difference in someone's life, is the best feeling ever.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production focused environment
Senior Provider Data Specialist (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 8, 2014
Pros: work from home, time off, great schedule
Cons: high production expectations, pay could be a little more
I enjoy working for United and have only been there less than three yrs and have already been able to post out for a better position. Not to mention I work from home now. I enjoy working for this company. Sometimes the production expectations are a little daunting but management is great!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CareCoordinator
Notification Coordinator (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJune 7, 2014
Pros: great
Cons: great
Great place to work
Promoted within 2 years
Staff very friendly
The most enjoyable time is parties for staff
Leaving the deparment was hard
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lousy place to work.
Referral Management Specialist (Former Employee), Colorado Springs, COJune 7, 2014
Great pay for what you are doing, however the company doesn't take care of you and the management doesn't care about you. It is the typical "bottom line; numbers" kind of position. If you enjoy that type of office work, great, if not, it will be tough to work there for long.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place great
Service Coordinator Associate (Current Employee), telecommuter, Surprise AzJune 5, 2014
Have worked for united for many years an continue to do so, I work with a team that issues letters of Medicare Non Coverage letters to Skilled nursing facilities across the nation, which is monitored by Medicare.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for in office advancement
Community and State Claims Processor (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 3, 2014
Pros: onsite clinic, advancement, comfortable workplace
Cons: no work life balance
If your looking for quick advancement United Healthcare is the place. Working in claims processing can be tedious and boring so advancement in the department is popular. Although there are many advantages of Uited Healthcare they pride themselves on work life balance. And in my opinion it is not true. At one point for about 10 weeks there was a required – more... 12 hours of required over time. Since I have been employed there I have been required to work no less than 8 mandatory hours of overtime a week. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Company
Associate Fraud Analyst (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDJune 3, 2014
Nice company to work for just looking for some change. Company is friendly and takes care of the employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong team environment
Case Coordinator (Former Employee), Malvern, PAJune 3, 2014
Pros: telecommuting opportunities, training, free lunch fridays
Cons: healthcare benefits were expensive
Initially, I worked in the office. The company provided continuous training for new upgrades and assistance learning how to navigate the various hospital facilities we worked with. The company was good at keeping team spirit up by providing things like free lunch friday, games and events geared to competitive productivity, opportunity to obtain sports – more... tickets and providing events for golf and other activities. I learned important things regarding the healthcare industry. The most difficult part of the job for me was keeping my productivity consistent. I was then able to apply for a telecommuting position with evening hours. – less

About UnitedHealth Group

When you work to better people’s lives, one of those lives will always be yours. We have modest goals: Improve the lives – Read more

UnitedHealth Group Photos