Find companies:
UnitedHealth Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,474 reviews

UnitedHealth Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Call Center Environment
Clinical Administrative Coordinator – Team Lead (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 27, 2014
Great place to work if you don't mind answering constant calls. Easy to move up in the company if you're a dedicated worker.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place i have worked
Clinical Appeals Representative (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXJuly 26, 2014
Pros: good flexible hours
My review on United Health Care is a very nice place to work to help educate their employees on how to do their job and promotions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable work environment.
Call Center Supervisor (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 26, 2014
There are too many changes from day to day that are not explained to management so we can explain to our direct reports. This causes our Reps. to not be able to provide correct information and superior customer service on all calls.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working here
Technical Support Analyst (Former Employee), Windsor, CTJuly 25, 2014
Pros: great people, great pay
Cons: company relocated, too far for me, very strict environment
I loved working for the United support center! My supervisor was fantastic, understanding and very flexible. Coworkers were great and very nice and helpful when you're the new guy! My only qualm was the strict call center environment. Schedule and breaks were predetermined by a separate department that worked solely on schedules. Your work times were – more... not guarenteed each week and you can't get up from your desk unless it's your break. Some people don't mind it, it just wasn't for me. Huge company though, tons of room for advancement if you can stick it out at the bottom for a while. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most Enjoyable
Process Consultant (Current Employee), Minnetonka, MNJuly 24, 2014
Pros: culture, consumer centric
Cons: employee focused
The culture and living the values focused on the member. They are truly focused and believe in the mission.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
United Healthcare
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJuly 23, 2014
United healthcare is a fast paste inbound and outbound call center.A typical work day consist of 90 to 100 calls on a busy day and 40-50 calls on a light day.The management could of done a better job in communicating with the employees. The co workers worked as a team to get the job done. The hardest part was not having enough people to assist us in – more... the call center. The turnover rate was very high. The most enjoyable part of the job were the co workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Factory like work environment
Certified Phm Tech /Asst Marketing Director (Current Employee), Doral, FLJuly 22, 2014
Pros: good coworkers
Cons: too much work for too little amount of staff/not enough compensation
Coworkers and culture of company is great. Nevertheless, employees are not compensated nor considered for the volume of work done. Two employees do the job, five employees should be paid to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it! Friendly employee,Great benefits
Student Resources Customer Service (Current Employee), Plano TX.July 21, 2014
Pros: games/ fun/ company sponsored parties
Cons: on the phone 7 hours of your 8 hr shift
Loved the job!

Managed the United Health Student insurance policies/ benefits and claim. I took calls from providers, students, parents and for university represntatives. Walked interested candidates interested in purchasing the insurace through the online process for enrollment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Oracle Database Administrator (Former Employee), East Syracuse, NYJuly 21, 2014
overall wonderful experience
the work environment is very collegial and friendly.
great opportunity to learn and grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Clinical Administrative Lead (Former Employee), Richardson, TXJuly 20, 2014
Fun environment with great people, but heart to advance despite educational background.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Community plans is run by a bunch of paranoid morons
Marketing rep (Current Employee), Ny, nyJuly 20, 2014
Pros: nice, convenient community offices
Cons: what does minnesota know or care about medicaid people
UHC community plans is the step child of united healthcare, corporate is interested only in their group business not the Medicaid population or the people selling to them. Unrealistic quota, daily expectations are ridiculous and management that knows their days are numbered so we must be constantly micromanaged in the nastiest way possible by a team – more... that can barely figure out how to do an enrollment. I am sorry I left my old job to come here. They promised more Money then took it away with the cost of my health coverage. I am barely making more and I am miserable here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Customer Care Center Associate Representative (Former Employee), maryland heights, moJuly 19, 2014
Great Cafeteria and nice work hours. I worked here for about 2 years
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inventive and team oriented workplace
PBM Senior Implementation Coordinator (Current Employee), Richardson, TXJuly 17, 2014
Pros: work from home opportunities
Cons: healthcare benefits
A typical day of work for me revolves around sole independent efforts to manage the team's mailbox for inquiries, consult benefit setup inquiry related questions, work as a problem solver for benefit setup issues, work team related projects for mass updates, and test upcoming changes for the department to ensure effectiveness. I have learned how to – more... rely on the materials thatare available for access in order to produce the most accurate result possible. I have learned more about time management and the ability to manage several projects at one time.

I also enjoy serving as the go to person for questions that my coworkers may have when it concerns the idea of benefit management. The hardest part of my job is when there are no clear directions for how to resolve an issue. The most enjoyable part of my job is maintaining tasks and exceeding expectations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, work from home, great work/life balance,
Supervisor (Former Employee), Malvern, PAJuly 17, 2014
Pros: work/life balance
very supportive company and management group, learned a lot and very much enjoyed working with the team!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Intake Coordinator - Call Center (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 16, 2014
A typical day at work answering phones and entering prior authorization requirements. I enjoy talking with providers and researching information regarding ICD-9 codes and procedures.

Management needs improvement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Ever-changing Work Place
Customer Service Advocate (Current Employee), Tucson, AZJuly 15, 2014
Pros: beautiful work environment, great benefits, good management
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at work consists of speaking with members and health care professionals about insurance claims, eligibility, benefits, and prescriptions.I'm learning that change is constant. Policy is subject to change on a daily basis, but management is very good about keeping employees involved and up to date. My coworkers are very nice, hard-working – more... people from all walks of life and experience. the hardest part of the job is explaining why anything went unaccordingly. The most enjoyable part of the job is hearing about how great the customer service is from the members. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Yet Fulfilling
Claims Account Manager (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDJuly 14, 2014
Pros: telecommuting
Cons: constant management changes
I process and audit high level transplant medical claims. I use contacts, job aids (some I have assisted in writing), teammates and innate skills to get through the processes daily. My team has changed drastically over the past 2 years and I loved working with them and we became a very close family unit. The hardest part of the job is trying to get – more... new management to understand exactly what we have done the past 9 years. The most enjoyable part is knowing that with my dedication, attention to detail, efficient and concentrated work, I make a difference in the lives of people and their families during probably one of the most difficult and emotionally/physically challenging times in their lives. I love working with the nurses, together we try to figure out the quickest and correct way to make the claim/provider/payer/patient satisfied with our results. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee engagement is a positive feature
Customer Research Group (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJuly 14, 2014
Pros: the employees are cared for a lot.
Cons: bad benefits
UHG offers employees the opportunity to learn and grow within the company and help their members live healthier lives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workforce Management
Sr. Workforce Business Analyst (Current Employee), Richardson, TXJuly 14, 2014
Handle several different projects as Sr. Workforce Business Analyst and managed several contact centers. Also provided very detail report and staffing models for Operations Leaders at the contact centers I managed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Provider Resolution & Intake Specialist (Current Employee), Richardson, TXJuly 13, 2014
Pros: pay ok
Cons: insurcance could be better
Good Place to work, and there is always advancement. The only thing is that the turn overrate is bad due to this is a call center environment.

About UnitedHealth Group

When you work to better people’s lives, one of those lives will always be yours. We have modest goals: Improve the lives – Read more

UnitedHealth Group Photos