Find companies:
UnitedHealth Group
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,158 reviews

UnitedHealth Group Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Enviornmet
IT Business Analyst (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVMarch 1, 2014
Pros: busy, decent pay, co-workers, flexiability
Cons: management
The nurses for the most part were great to work with, but some of Management was horrible and two faced. There was more positive than negative, so it all balanced out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sr. Product Consultant - Population Health (Former Employee), Golden Valley, MNFebruary 27, 2014
Strong financials, good people, cube work environment (kind of noisy), workout studios in every facility. Family-friendly, flexible hours, many people work from home when they have to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Business Process Quality Management-Supervisor (Current Employee), Greensboro, NCFebruary 27, 2014
• Responsible for providing expertise or general support to teams in reviewing, researching, investigating, negotiating and resolving all types of appeals and grievances
• Communicates with appropriate parties regarding appeals and grievance issues, implications and decisions
• Analyzes and identifies trends for all appeals and grievances
• Implement – more... new processes and trained new information
• Research and resolve written Department of Insurance complaints and complex or multi-issue provider complaints submitted by consumers and physicians/providers.
• Coach employees and provides feedback to eliminate customer/company issues – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Data Entry Operator (Former Employee), Clearwater, FloridaFebruary 27, 2014
Typical day at work was data entry, quality assurance meeting a few times a day, proofing claims for adjustors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of Co-Workers
Provider Data Specialist (Current Employee), Richardson, TexasFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: poor managment, breaks
Typical day woudl be to enter mass loads of data in over 26 systems correctly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace Environment
Member Service Representative (Former Employee), Cypress, CAFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: short breaks
I learned how to handle cash at high volumes. Also I got to know my customers on a first name basis. Learned how to demonstrate patience and leadership skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great communications and great group of people
Receptionist/Department Assistant (Former Employee), Roanoke, VAFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: great training and communication
Large company to work for. Management is great. Each day is a new challenge. Constant updates and changes with communication to update you on a daily basis. Resources at you fingertips.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced production driven environment.
Clinical Appeal Reviewer (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: i was able to help many people understand their benefits.
Cons: not having enough staff to handle the volume of work.
I learned how to work in a fast paced production driven environment. Also I gained extensive knowledge of state and federal compliance rules and guidelines. The hardest part of the job was not getting emotionally involved with the member's situations. This position required that I deal with people who were at difficult times in their lives(substance – more... abuse, mental illness and children with disabilities) which required compassion and patience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start
Health Advisor (Customer Service specialist) (Current Employee), Minnetonka, MNFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: great building, nice equipment/enviroment
Cons: to much mandatory overtime
Great place to gain experience. Lots of mandatory overtime, and hard to maintain work/life balance. Lots of training hard to learn but interesting job once you learn it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits, great management
Medical Editor (Current Employee), Brentwood, CAFebruary 24, 2014
Very stable company, great management and support. Coworkers are very supportive as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work, but there was some inconsistency.
Claims Specialist (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: casual dress & good benefits
Cons: not a lot of interaction with people on your actual team
A normal work day for me consisted of working various types of claims. I learned different skill sets that allowed me to learn how to adjust multiple business lines. It was a friendly and laid back place to work the majority of the time. What I found to be most difficult was being moved to different teams because of lack of work and the fact that the – more... majority of my team was located out of state, so a lot of our interaction was done via phone and through email. I loved the challenges the job presented at times because it allowed me to step outside my comfort zone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best job
Benefits Specialist (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLFebruary 24, 2014
A typical day at work was a good day.
I really want a CAREER that has growth and there isn't much growth here
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work with two organisation
senior claims Processor (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: good cab facility.
Cons: short breaks, free healthcare
we learn each day new things. good to work with both organisation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company with multiple opportunities
Management (Current Employee), BaltimoreFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: telecommute
Cons: company is overwhelmingly large.
Most co-workers are "team players". Most are helpful and go above and beyond.
Management at present is fair and accommodating. The hardest part of the job is there are frequent changes in processes. Most enjoyable part of the job is the privilege to work from home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Recovery Specialist (Former Employee), Memphis, TNFebruary 23, 2014
UHC was constantly striving to improve communication and employee involvement. Benefits were adequate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employment Type
Medical Transcriptionist (Current Employee), TelecommuteFebruary 23, 2014
I am currently a contract employee. The biggest plus is being able to work from home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace leading to a great cause
Event Project Coordinator Intern (Former Employee), Minnetonka, MNFebruary 21, 2014
I had a wonderful experience as UHC provided me with many different experiences and got me involved on many projects so that I could get the most out of my internship.
It opened my eyes to the corporate world as well as what it takes to be on a successful team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to company and caring
Client Facilitator Enroller (Former Employee), New York, NYFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: we met new and different peaple. got to go to different locations that were very beautiful
Cons: not everyone qualified for the health insurance from the state.
My typical day at work was going into my different sites and helping peaple apply for the health insurance or recertify and when i was not doing that I was making calls following leads and doing paper work.i learned alot from working with different groups of people.The hardest part was turning down someone because they didn't qualify, but at the end – more... my most enjoyable part was when the client came in to tell me that they were approved and were insured. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate job
Medical Data Coordination Processor (Former Employee), Rockville, MDFebruary 20, 2014
Corporate environment, was a telecommuter. Did intake and review, correspondence and participated in meetings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Optum
Claims Processor/Checks Team (Current Employee), Sugarland, TXFebruary 20, 2014
I providing expertise or general claims support to teams in reviewing, researching, investigating, negotiating, processing and adjusting claims

About UnitedHealth Group

When you work to better people’s lives, one of those lives will always be yours. We have modest goals: Improve the lives – Read more

UnitedHealth Group Photos