Unity Bank Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Bank
Assistant Relationship Manager (Current Employee) –  Scotch Plains, NJMarch 23, 2016
Productive place to work, very involved in the community. Management cared about their employees. Workers worked as a team. Fun place to work.
Pros
Healthcare
Cons
Compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple Job
Personal Banker Level II - Teller Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Union, NJOctober 3, 2016
Nice environment. Room for advancement if you are willing to grow within the company. So many activities and events provided by the company as well. You get to know everyone in each department. The smaller the company, the
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office works
Legal Assistant (Former Employee) –  SAN FERNANDO ,PR.April 11, 2015
I was working in a day shift from monday to friday, I have been learn a lot specially in a banking operation to meet and deal with different person. The management was good they give all the benefits of their employees.My office mate was always there to share everything about the nature of our jobs.The hardest part of the job is when you are handling money. Enjoyable part when you are working together.
Pros
TRANSPORTATION FEE
Cons
PHILHEALTH, PAG IBIG, SSS & 13MONTH PAY
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work environment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  NJMarch 4, 2015
Company benefits were above average.
There were not opportunities for advancement.
Company did 4 events a year for employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with
IT Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Clinton, NJJuly 6, 2015
Great people to work with. Can make friends for life. Good environment. Bagels every Friday for back office staff. The hardest part of the job is knowing what direction the bank is going in.
Pros
Flexible Schedule, Accommodating Management.
Cons
Disconnect between management and employees on the direction of the business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun staff and work place
assistant teller (Former Employee) –  macabebe, philippinesJuly 2, 2013
talking about the experience at my past training at the Unity Bank it fills my staying for a larger knowledge and new skills that the other staff and employees have thought me, and they share a lot of thing over the three month of staying at their company, siting for the experience was checking for the bank statement, assisting client, checking the checks, maybe the hardest job that i encounter was when one of the teller was short of balance
Pros
free snack and an hour of break
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work, customer service culture is great
Assistant Relationship Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Highland Park, NJOctober 31, 2014
a typical day will include interaction with clients and other employees. Ability to use creative ideas within the culture and branding of the company
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Credit Administration Officer (Former Employee) –  LagosSeptember 9, 2013
I worked as an industrial attachment and was not really given much responsibility due to the category of staff I was. I was able to learn about credit process and also how to do a background check on customer applying for loan
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

See more Unity Bank reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Unity Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 26 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.5
Culture
3.5