Find companies:
Univar USA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
31 reviews

Univar USA Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work if you like variety in your workday like I do.
Administrative Assistant/Assistant Lab Technician (Current Employee), Doraville, GASeptember 24, 2014
There is never a dull moment around here. My office is situated in the warehouse office area, so there is always someone coming and going. A typical day includes includes printing picking documents for products going out that day, receiving in products, keying package job orders for future orders. Some days, I get to switch it up when the Lab Technician – more... is out for any reason, so I become the lab technician. I get to test and verify chemicals using various lab equipment and testing procedures. That actually is the most enjoyable part of my job. I have learned so much in the areas of conflict resolution and problem solving. I really like my boss, who always listens with an open mind and is easy to work for. He gives me the space and time to do my job without micromanagement. My co-workers are like brothers and sisters who squabble occasionally, but we get along great and work well together professionally. The hardest part of my job is when I have to request information about something from someone that can help me, and it takes awhile to get an answer when I need an answer right away. Other than that, I enjoy working here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inside Sales Representative
Inside Sales Account Representative (Current Employee), Bedford Park, ILAugust 1, 2014
Manage Latin American distribution sales
Compliance with GMP requirements in processing GMP paperwork
Quote GMP, catalog, custom synthesis peptides
Initiate and complete Customer Service/Inside Sales manuals
Initiate and complete SOP for Shipping GMP material
Initiate and complete Accounting Guidelines for returned material
Investigate and resolve customer – more... complaints
Generate Sales Order/ Custom Synthesis daily reports
Liaison with Shipping Department regarding orders to be shipped – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work and must be outside in all weather conditions
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee), Berkeley, MOJune 25, 2014
Pros: good pay.
Cons: no advancement, benefits are not very good.
Loading and unloading rail-cars,tank trucks,and van trailers.
very safety oriented
Team work is very important and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, stable and steady jobs
Buyer/Material Coordinator (Current Employee), Redmond, WAJune 9, 2014
Good company, stable and steady jobs. This is a perfect place for someone who likes routine work flow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great small company
Direct Buyer (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 29, 2014
Pros: good hours and benifits with bonus
Cons: no breaks
Was close to home with great co workers
Kept busy with my position which I love
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at
Laboratory Manager/Quality Coordinator (Current Employee), Bedford Park, ILMarch 18, 2014
Great benefits and great people. Company culture is great. It is the people who make the work place. Typical day involves helping customers in any way you can.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy fastpast
Admin assistant (Former Employee), san joseFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: no structure
The company is very interesting to work for they have all different types of cemicals from food great to hazardous. The position I was in has no structure everything is all over the place. Management just throughs you in there says they will train but dont you kind of have to figure things on your own but then will get blame if its wrong later. I enjoyed – more... the people that I worked with I also enjoyed being able to learn a lot about each different cemicals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company is run by accountants. no respect for long term employees
Chemcare Sales Manager (Former Employee), Philadelphia AreaFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: large deep pocket organization
Cons: poorly managed
Univar is a company owned by two holding companies. They have no respect for long term employees..

Not customer focused. Poor service and poorly managed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for worked for 15 years
telemarketer/chemcare coordinator (Former Employee), Carencro, LANovember 20, 2013
inside sales, telemarketer, chemcare specialist
coordinated waste profiles hazardous & nonhazardous
took call after hours one week rotation with other coworkers
great benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chemical Distributor
Supply Planner (Current Employee), Denver, CONovember 17, 2013
Pros: dedicated to customer
Dedicated to Customer Service. Excellent benefits.

Highly skilled co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Customer Service (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CA/Oklahoma City, OKOctober 30, 2013
Pros: working with customers
Cons: limited help from planning
Process customer orders via phone, fax, or email. Work with planning to meet customer's need dates. Work with dispatch and/or freight companies to deliver product. Process new account information, process sales and Federal DEA paperwork. Assist customer's with return goods requests. Process return goods. Work with Sales Reps on products and price margins.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best
Outside Sales Representative (Former Employee), Beaumont, TXOctober 29, 2013
I have passion and understanding for craft beer. I recently opened Upright Brew House in the West Village where I currated the draft list and worked with vendors to build a following. I know what it takes to win the business of decision makers in the beer business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People were nice
Material Handler/Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Berkeley, MOOctober 29, 2013
Pros: holiday meals
Cons: you were on your own
For the most part it was a good place to work. The people were friendly and helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challanging ,Satisfying
Warehouse Supervisor (Current Employee), Johnstown,N.Y.October 24, 2013
An Interdepartmental communication routine ending with a satisfied customer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A laid back and comfortable work environment
Planning Assistant (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 17, 2013
Pros: casual dress
Cons: long drive
I am just a temp who has been with the company since 4/1/13, but I must say it is a great place to work. Easy going management. They understand work/life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
material handler (Former Employee), Chamblee, GAJuly 29, 2013
*I was the backup team lead on second shift and sometimes first shift, my responsibilities were to release, verify and process shipping orders. I also have to prioritize the workload and shift some other employee from one area of to the next depending upon workload. *My primary responsibility as a material handler was mainly for verifying that the correct – more... amount and the right products that our vendors indicated were shipped was actually shipped. *I was also responsible for putting products in the correct locations in a safe, organized and neat manner. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
places safety above everything else which is a good thing
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee), Providence, RIJuly 26, 2013
safety meetings twice a week ever week
come in make sure everybody under stood what was expected from them for the day
work as a team so the got done & done right
hardest-getting up at 5am
enjoyable- hearing form customers job well done
job not done until everybody is finished
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very relaxed atmosphere
ChemCare Coordinator (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJuly 17, 2013
Pros: holliday pay and being off and friendly co workers
Cons: insider politics at times
alot of sitting and phone answering along with order taking
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Employer
AP Supervisor (Current Employee), Redmond, WAApril 13, 2013
management is hit and miss and work life balance is more geared to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic sales force. Fun place to work.
ChemCare Specialist (Former Employee), Bedford Park, ILApril 10, 2013
Pros: professional co-workers and staff.
Cons: lack of sales training needed to do my job effectively.
Good place to work. Fun staff who helped each other as needed so everyone had a chance to excel.