Universal Care Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
medical assistant
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Garden Grove, CAOctober 26, 2015
This place was great for a internship. Seeing different sorts of patients each day was cool because you were exposed to it all.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace office
dental assistant (Former Employee) –  Signal Hill, CAAugust 28, 2015
Fast pace office and Dr where very productive to work. Great teamwork. Coworkers always worked together with the Doctors. Management in the offices are very helpful.
Pros
benefits
Cons
to many patients scheduled at a time
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a fun place to work.
dental assistant (Former Employee) –  Signal Hill, CAJune 26, 2015
productive and fun place to work. the Dr ands coworkers work well as a team. lots of patients every day. I learned a lot of different dental procedures at this office
Pros
great hours
Cons
sometime long hours before breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medicare Plans
Director Broker Relations (Former Employee) –  Westminster, CAApril 3, 2015
Universal Care specialize in chronic special needs plans for the mental ill. The experience was a positive one but no two days were ever the same due to the nature of the clients.
Pros
every day different
Cons
no long term benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting...
Referral Coordinator - Utilization Management (Former Employee) –  Signal Hill, CANovember 5, 2014
The environment changed from day to day, there was no consistency and no since of security. Compensation was also below market average.
Pros
great coworkers
Cons
compensation was below market average
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun enviroment
Quality Improvement Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Long Beach, CAFebruary 11, 2014
I like keeping busy, and productive. I have learned that by keeping a positive attitude, you will achieve any obsticles that come your way. I like working in a team and independently. I get along well with others, I feel like work should be a family orientated enviroment, no gossip.
Pros
understanding boss, events, challenging
Cons
gossip, negative manager and co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and Busy Place to work at.
Medical Assistant Back Office (Former Employee) –  Garden Grove, CANovember 13, 2013
This place is a good place to work at. I started working here as a medical assistant my first job as an MA. The staff is very friendly. Its a very fast pace office but you are always busy which is good.
Pros
busy, great clean office
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive new experience
Refunds/Recovery examiner (Former Employee) –  Signal Hill, CAJuly 22, 2013
I started from in the mail room and pushed myself up as a claim examiner. Appreciate the opportunity for growth
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well Manged Clinic
Externship Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Long Beach, CAApril 25, 2013
Well manged great people to be around with positive energy. The Other Medical Assistants an nurses help me to gain skills in an Urgent care clinic to gain employment as a Medical assistant in a clinical setting.
Pros
free lunch, all smiles
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was my first job back as a pharmacy technician after some time off
Pharmacy Tech (Former Employee) –  Long Beach, CAFebruary 22, 2013
Interpret, enter and fill prescription .Stock and provide customer service for outpatient clinical setting
Pros
glad to be back to work.
Cons
traveling to different universal care site to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved my boss!
activities coordinator (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CANovember 26, 2012
He was so accommodating during my pregnancy as far as clock in and clock out times.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Dental Assistant (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CANovember 23, 2012
All the Staff wore very nice to work with,alot of diffrent cultures,I learned that every culture is good at heart.
Pros
the staff
Cons
i had to move out of state.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and family oriented
Medical Assistant Extern (Former Employee) –  Long Beach, CANovember 8, 2012
they are really hands on and good to have as co workers i would recomend them to anyone looking for work or even people looking for a new provider. its a perfect and friendly enviornemt.
Pros
weekly staff apprieciation luches
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect place to intern
Medical Assistant Extern (Former Employee) –  Long Beach, CAMay 25, 2012
you come in then clean your assigned area. then the patient folders and put them in order of time to see the Dr. or Nurse Practitioner. then wait for the patient to come in then start with vitals etc...
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more Universal Care reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture