Find companies:
Universal Health Care
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
68 reviews

Universal Health Care Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good to bad
Claims Analyst (Former Employee), st petersburgAugust 20, 2014
this is the company that went under due to fraud. not much else to say on that subject.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful caring staff
Medication Aide (Former Employee), Arden, NCJuly 18, 2014
Many great people who truly care for their clients. A wonderful place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Location of work.
Special Investigator (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLJuly 16, 2014
Pros: great location
Cons: management
I reviewed medial records for Fraud Waste and Abuse issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity to advance in the Medical Field
Care Coordinator (Former Employee), Spring Hill, FLJuly 9, 2014
Outstanding company to work for; growing medical practice and always learning new skills.
Great management team and enjoyed my career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They're gone now
Applications Developer (Former Employee), St. Petersburg FloridaMay 20, 2014
It was a great place to work, but not so well managed, as they were shut down.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, great company
Pharmacy Technician Team Lead (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLMay 13, 2014
Great company with plenty of growth opportunity. The people are intelligent and capable. Unfortunately, company closed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Certified Nursing Assistant I (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCMay 2, 2014
Very caring environment for the patients. I learned a lot, from staff, and patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all the help were great
Doctor of Chiropractic/Clinic Director (Former Employee), Southfield, MIJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: to few patients.
all types of patients.worked with p.i. agents.had wonder girls as staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting life at Universal Health Care
MEMBER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Jackson, MSDecember 5, 2013
Pros: early work hours, gym in the building, non-messy co-workers
Cons: unorganized as far as upper management is concerned, buisness closed down
My day typically started with a cup of coffee. I got there approximately fifteen minutes early everyday and I prepared myself for the day. I assisted our members issues and also received compliments as well. The hardest part of my job was informing our members that our company was closing ad they had to find a new insurance company. The most enjoyable – more... part of my job was just making a difference in the lives of our customers; whether it was getting their medication for them or just being an ear to listen to their issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Certified Nurse Assistant
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Oxford, NCDecember 3, 2013
Responsible for getting residents ready for lunch at 5:30p.m and after lunch, its bath and bedtime
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place for entry level workers
Credentialing Specialist (Former Employee), St PetersburgNovember 19, 2013
Unfortunately the company closed down.

Would provide great customer service.
Would take care of paperwork at the start of the day.
Made phone calls at the end of the day.
Would close the day with a team meeting.
The best Co-wokers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company now Closed!
Community Outreach Regional Manager (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLOctober 31, 2013
Started with company around the 700th employee hired and when left there were over 1,400 employees. Company is now closed as CEO embezzeled money according to news sources.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
CNA (Former Employee), Marietta GAOctober 3, 2013
Great company, great patients and managment. I learned new things everyday. My co-workers were nice , I only saw them at meetings. The hardest part of the job was going home. The most enjoyable part of my job was seeing the difference you can be in someones life... it made mine worth it!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
homehealth care setting
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), rocky mount ncSeptember 23, 2013
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: company went out of business
A typical day at work involved driving to patients homes and doing the basic CNA duties. the management were extremely nice and considerate of everyone. The hardest part of the job was sometimes dealing with family members of the patients. I learned how to deal with family members in a very positive,caring, and understanding way. The most enjoyable – more... part of my job was that I was able to help someone that couldn't help themselves. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
**********
Pharmacy Customer Service Rep (Current Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLAugust 20, 2013
Pros: ***************
Cons: ****************888
*************
Friendly Co-workers
Large Company
Company closed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An office Job
Member Services Representative I & II (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLJune 29, 2013
Pros: pay and benefits.
Cons: internal communication issues with other departments
A typical day at Universal would begin by starting up my PC and opening up all the software I utilize throughout the day. During the way I would research issues pending on members accounts and work with other departments and/or employees to resolve and follow up on the issue resolution with the customer(s), I also took inbound calls to assist customers – more... with their Medicare Replacement policies. The hardest part of the job was dealing with issues which other departments have not yet resolved. The most enjoyable part of the job was to work inside and have my own workspace. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and educational
Temporary Manager Assistant (Former Employee), Marietta, GAJune 25, 2013
This was more of a learning experience for me because I learned some things about management and how to operate and run a business/office,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience.
Member Services Representative (Former Employee), Ridgeland, MSJune 11, 2013
Pros: free healthy snacks like fruit cups and granola bars., working with people.
Cons: n/a
Dealing with older members kinda kept you on your toes because they are very diligent in making sure they have all information needed and will ask any question that came to mind. I didn't mind it one bit because if I could give them the info and put a smile on their face at the end of the call then my job was done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice and happy environment
activities assistant (Former Employee), raleigh ncJune 4, 2013
i love this place and the patients. always a joy too walk in and see faces smiling back at you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping Others
General Operational Manager (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLMay 14, 2013
Pros: growth oppprtunity
Cons: vital information on health care
Making sure our member were whole on a daily basis. Taking care of our members from start to finish.

1 2 3 4