Universal Staffing Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work for
Various Administrative temporary positions (Current Employee) –  Monterey, CAMarch 31, 2016
Various interesting Administrative positions for local companies. Good hours. As a single mom it has provided me with great working hours to manage taking care of my child.
Pros
weekends off
Cons
no health insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personable Staff
Materials Control Lab Technician (Current Employee) –  East Hartford, CTSeptember 25, 2014
The staff at Universal is always willing to help out with any questions and always go above my expectations of a staffing company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff is very determined and works hard to employ its' clients
Parish Secretary/Editor (Former Employee) –  Carmel-by-the-Sea, CAMarch 3, 2014
The staff at Universal Staffing are always polite and uplifting. My assignment was pleasant and a very positive place to work. I would highly recommend them if you are seeking employment.
Pros
paid weekly
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a temporary agency that didnt have enough work for all the employees it hired
Server (Former Employee) –  San Antonio TexasDecember 16, 2013
It was fun to work in different work places daily but not knowing what the next week brought was not a good feeling.
Pros
work when you want to.
Cons
schedule was too herky jerky
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diligent and active recruiters
Temporary Assignments (Former Employee) –  Monterey, CANovember 16, 2013
Excellent assignments, fit well with skill sets, friendly and active recruiters/managers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work!
Administrative Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Monterey, CAOctober 7, 2013
My Co-workers are wonderful people! They are patient and kind towards me, as well as, qpplicants!
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional jobs that match my skills
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Monterey, CAJune 15, 2013
Universal Staffing is an Employment Agency. They have found many interesting jobs for me since the Building Industry had an economic down turn. Many of my jobs lasted for several months. They are a very Professional Company & find jobs that are the right fit for me. I am currently looking for more permanent/full time employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy machine maintenance/Test aircraft and systems analysis
Structural fatigue technician (Former Employee) –  Stratford, CTApril 29, 2013
Sikorsky MH-53K helicopter test analysis and technician. Tested aircraft structural stability and limits.
Pros
high overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and overall great atmopshere
Admin Assistant (Current Employee) –  Monterey, CAFebruary 23, 2013
I ove this company. I miss the peeple that I used to work with and for. I hope that I get he oppportunity to share in it all over again.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning
Security Screener (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 25, 2012
A busy day at work, learn to a be alert, learn to answer peoples question the best you can. always smile, hardest part is to stay cool peoples, but the best part is to meet people from other parts of the and learn something new about there culture.
Pros
learn to be alert
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Universal Staffing is a Placement Agency
CAVs Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hartford, CTSeptember 14, 2012
As a Placement Agency, they placed me with Sikorsky who was their customer. So I cannot review Universal Staffing as a workplace.

I loved my position at Sikorsky's and wish they had the revenue to hire me on as their employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Owner & Management w/fun positions
HR Coordinator/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Carmel-by-the-Sea, CAAugust 11, 2012
Was stretched & grew as engaged in new fun positions. Learned how to research reports, file for human resources, and answer payroll inquiries, answered telephones and took messages. Coworkers were very helpful and friendly. Management was the routing of professionalism. The hardest part of the job was liking the job, but having to move on to the next assignment.
Pros
great pay with more responsibility as you move on.
Cons
didn't have benefits because they were temporary assignments.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Receiptionist (Former Employee) –  Salinas, CAJuly 26, 2012
the staff was great, they helped me out and had me hired within a few days of applying.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staffing Company in CA
Temporary Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Monterey, CAMarch 26, 2012
As long as you are willing to work, they will send your resume out. They keep in constant contact with you to ensure proper pairing with an employer.
Pros
great comunication, great job chooses
Cons
quite a few jobs were at least a 30 minute drive
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

See more Universal Staffing reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 32 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.6
Culture
3.6