Find companies:
Universal
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
56 reviews

Universal Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Attractions Attendant (Former Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 23, 2014
I could not be any happier to work for that company they treat their co workers wonderfully, no problems just dealt with tons of non english speaking lol and tourist. No problems made positive influences.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Language Barrier
Safety Specialist (Current Employee), Roxboro nCJuly 23, 2014
Due to communication issues its very difficult to get information to employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed serving students in need.
Counselor (Former Employee), AshevilleJuly 22, 2014
Pros: calloborationwith students, teachers, and families.
Cons: mental health job cut backs.
I worked with students with behavioral needs. The work setting was in the classroom to better serve students in regular education classrooms.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee), Tampa, FLJune 30, 2014
UNIVERSAL Solutions is a great place to work. The owners are genuinely concerned about the employees and do a good job to create a good work life balance. Unfortunately, there is limited room for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place met celebrities
Publicity Student Intern (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 4, 2014
Pros: free lunch free trips met celebrities
Cons: low pay it was internship
i filed paper work
ran errands
answer and made important phone calls
set up meeting
help assist in any possible way they needed me too
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Exciting
Scare Actor (Former Employee), Orlando, FLMay 3, 2014
It is only a seasonal position since it is just an event for Halloween. Fun place to work at, your co-workers are a blast to work with since everyone enjoys scaring the guests!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Production Leader (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 21, 2014
It was a very energetic position due to the fact that allowed me to enhance my manager skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Modern environment with progressive approach to work
Media Supervisor at Identity (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 11, 2014
Modern environment with progressive approach to work, curious, "yes, and..." mindset
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and interesting workplace
Assistant National Radio Promotions Director (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 5, 2013
Pros: great work environment with great perks
Cons: sometimes no lunch break because of busy work or meeting schedules
My typical day started at 10am and ended sometimes at 10pm. I learned how to create and manage large filing systems while facilitated label activities on a national level. While working their I meet many of good people who taught me various marketing activities that can be used to created to promote various artist and brands.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was able to learn how to put promotional packages together from scratch
Promotions Department Intern (Former Employee), Manhattan, NYOctober 9, 2013
Pros: everything!
Cons: none.
I was a intern so I really cannot say what it was like to work for Universal. However while interning I learned a great deal in the promotions department, such as how to put together promotional campaigns for different artist when they had a new album or single coming out. I learned how to put together contest with the radio stations and how we keep – more... that radio/label relationship strong. I learned how to check album and single sales weekly on the Nielsen Sound-scan etc. Everyone who I worked with while interning were helpful and enjoyable. I loved doing this so there were really no hard parts to this job. I love working in the entertainment industry so it is a privilege to even be here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome work environment with the right people.
Manager (Current Employee), Bartow, FLSeptember 16, 2013
Pros: i get to see familiar faces every day.
Cons: it is time to move on.
Been there done that. Give me something to do that I already don't know. Listen to my ideas and put them into play.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to improve your experience and great co-workers.
HVAC Service Technician (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYSeptember 12, 2013
Hardest part of the job is to install and find the ways to satisfy customers. I have learned all and a little of everything :)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Opportunities Only way up is if you know somebody
Accounts Receivable Clerk (Former Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 24, 2013
Worked there a few years back found tasks on job easy and enjoyable. I was able to learn different positions in my role due to being seasonal your hours get cut drastically leaving one with no work on months end in field you are in. I felt it was difficult to move up in career ladder due to a sort of buddy system
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning about the trimming for car mouldindg
Data Entry Processor (Former Employee), Conyers, GAAugust 20, 2013
A 8 hour job plus overtime, I learned how to be a machine operator, packer, inspection making pvc,car trim for companies like, Ford, Chrysler, Lincoln, GMC. Management well organized and my co-workers became my family after many of years working with them. The hardest part of the job, when the machine goes down or when the work load was slow. It wasn't – more... the job that was the most enjoyable,it was the people that was the most enjoyable, because we work as a team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very well productive and fun place to work.
Package Handler (Former Employee), Edenton, NCMay 31, 2013
Pros: discounts on meals and etc.
Cons: health care, and etc.
*A Typical day at this job was wonderful, made people wanna keep coming to work.

*I learned to work at a very fast pace in a high temp place.

*The Supervisors there were wonderful they were always there when needed.

*Co-workers there was very excellent, they always knew what to do, and was great help.

*Working in a room with high temperature, managed – more... to get my job done with no problem though.

*The most enjoyable part about the job was it was easy, the employer was great, and the employees was great as well as great workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pace to work because most of my co-workers were long time friends.
Laborer (Former Employee), Bellevue, KYApril 23, 2013
Pros: the pay.
Cons: only con was that it was seasonal.
I loved this job. Everything was great from the experience I received to the management I had above me. The only hard part about this job was the early hours and even that wasn't too difficult.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company until sold
DC Power Engineer / Project Manager (Former Employee), Aurora, COApril 8, 2013
Good management and ownership, but then sold off. Large telecom contracts. Great cohesive team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse Atmosphere
Security Officer (Current Employee), Chicago, ILApril 1, 2013
A typical day at work clock in at 5am do my roll call and receive my post being day according my post.I love working with my co-worker they are team , management was very good to their employer.The most enjoyable part of the assisting airport passage in need of help.What I learned and took from this job versatility with different job job and increased – more... customer services skills. I really don't have a hard part at my job it very enjoyable because I love what I do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good experience
Gas Station Attendant (Former Employee), Gap, PAMarch 26, 2013
Pros: fun work place
Cons: lack of a job
i just lost one job and was thankful for the opportunity, i got to work directly with the customer's and learned a great deal on night shift stock and display set up. it was a good job but hours dwindled up until i was down to one day a week and the company went bankrupt. i miss some of the truckers that came through it was fun to hear some of their – more... stories on long nights. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
customer service (Former Employee), Compton, CAMarch 22, 2013
Pros: free good and we had a 1hr linch and 2 15 min breaks
Cons: it wasnt a tem work place it was every man and woman for them self.
i didnt really like it because the co-workers was very mean and disrespectful to me i feel because i was a lil younger then them. but it was one woman wgo i got along with every good.

1 2 3