Find companies:
University Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
222 reviews

University Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changing
Care Coordination Social Worker (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXJune 29, 2014
Pros: really liked the work i did
Cons: really far from my home
The work place is under going major changes at this time. The hours of work changed and I was unable to change to the new hours. I am sad to go.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
rn (Former Employee), Tamarac, FLJune 26, 2014
Pros: rarely able to take breaks or lunches
Cons: c0-workers
friendly staff, co-workers,benefits are decent,low- pt/staff ratio, must find own coverage if you need a schedule change. diificulty getting coverage for lunches and breaks
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard at work
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Bedford Heights, OHJune 26, 2014
A typical day at work is managing truck drivers schedule and processing paper work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a highly diverse work environment
Unit Clerk (Current Employee), Augusta, GAJune 25, 2014
Pros: meal tickets (when available)
Cons: unappreciative staff members
The only time this job is very enoyable is when you meet the very few patients that are truly grateful and appreciative of all your help and patience. This job is very demanding and the majority of the time, the other support roles do not provide help nor other assistance when needed. Management overlooks things that can present major problems and are – more... almost always focused on petty or small matters that usually doesn't even concern patient care. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to learn
unit clerk (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYJune 24, 2014
A typical day was adding patients to the unit, discharging patients, getting blood or blood products from blood bank. Filing, answering phone calls
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working as team players to each other to get claims resolve
Reimbursement Medicare Analyst (Current Employee), Augusta, GAJune 22, 2014
Pros: working productive and making sure claims are completed for billing to insurance companies
Cons: short breaks
Very productive, working claims and reconciling balance on accounts that are posted on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational and exciting environment
Staff Nurse II (Former Employee), Columbia, MOJune 19, 2014
Pros: learn
Cons: the cons was that it was over an hour drive from my home
After hire and finish basic University Orientation, you are started on Essentials of Critical Care and you have so many weeks to complete. I typically had 1-2 patients dependent on how critical. After report we review lines and I immediately begin to assess my patients and administer their medications. I notify on call physician if any changes. My supervisors – more... were always available for questioning. They never made you feel bad for asking. The most enjoyable part of the job was that I actually felt like a nurse. I was doing so many new things at once my brain was swelling and I loved it. The hardest part of my job was watching the suffering of the burn patients. My co-workers were amazing. I never worked with a group that never argued and worked together amazingly. You don't normally get that with a bunch of women, or at least I don't. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Magnet Status
Post Anesthesia Care Unit Staff RN (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJune 18, 2014
I liked my co-workers they are nice people if it wasn't for them I would not have stayed long at University Hospital (UH) I actually liked working with my co-workers. UH say they are a magnet hospital and they are at magnet status but it is all a FRONT!
low salary for experience RN and NP
low tuition reimbursement rates
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An incredible experience that gives you a chance to help in the healing process with each patient.
Clinical Technical Assistant (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJune 12, 2014
Pros: getting to know each patient, displaying how compassionate you are, spending time with your patients who have no family.
Cons: a lot of days you go without a break, dealing with rude employees, employers and family members.
The hardest part of my job has to be getting to know my patient while I'm watching them and making them comfortable to pass away. I worked on the 6th floor of the cancer center...so i interacted with patients who had mild to severe cases of cancer. It was any where from inside one organ in there body to their entire bodies....you just couldn't work – more... in that environment unless you were full of a tremendous amount of compassion. Working there was truly an extraordinary feeling and I enjoyed each and every moment of it. At the end of the day even if each patient I cared for passed away on my shift i would be sad for a short moment because i know that they're in a truly better place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
MATERIAL HANDLER (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHJune 11, 2014
Good manangement
Flexible hours
Great benefits
Always about giving the customer the best care possible
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love nursing.
Charge RN (Former Employee), Tamarac, FLJune 9, 2014
I was a charge nurse for many years.The start of my shift who be the night charge nurse reports to me.I also round and check the patients and introduce myself.I make sure the patients going to surgery are ready as per the surgical requirement.I supervise other staff members.I communicate with all members of the team and attend daily meetings.I also – more... communicate with the management team.I am organize and need to work in an orderly controlled environment.I have excellent communication skills with the doctors and they would rely on me for any of their patients needs.I learn something new everday.I am sharp with my assessment skills and note any changes in patient condition and act accordingly.I enjoy nursing and looked forward to going to work.I was also part of the care plan meetings.I was a team leader and always offered my support to other staff members.I also educated them as needed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely busy all the time.
Special Procedures Technologist (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHJune 7, 2014
Pros: great friends
Cons: long call hours
Enjoyed the training. Co-workers were all hard workers. Great fun on Fridays when we ordered out lunch. Even the Physicians partook in this.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfying
Staff Nurse Operating Room (Current Employee), Hershey, PAJune 2, 2014
Pros: mostly 7-3 monday thru friday rarely work a weekend
Cons: poor communication
Co workers are great to work with
Hours are good
salary is good
benefits are good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and caring environment
Access Coordinator (Former Employee), Augusta, GAMay 26, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: better pay and benefits
The job requirements are respectable, fun, and the tools provided are beneficial.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'm currently working here
CTA- Clinical Technician Assistant (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHMay 26, 2014
Pros: relaxed enviroment
Cons: full time hours not ava.
I work in a inpatient setting with the duties of vitial's, ekg's, pateint care, lab draws, blood sugars, charting and a few other responibilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Intern (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHMay 21, 2014
Great place to work as an intern because there is so much going on and so much to learn. They focus on helping their patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.....
MD, PhD (Current Employee), Krak√≥w, MLMay 14, 2014
I used to make training in this place. Met a lot of interesting people, advanced in PCI techniques, especially in CTO
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a positive or supportive work environment
Team leader (Former Employee), indianapolisMay 14, 2014
Irregular work hours, no communication with management, physician staff verbally/emotionally abusive, office politics
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
unit clerk (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYMay 13, 2014
Pros: team work
Cons: n/a
Working at University Hospital was an experience that I had enjoyed. A typical day Included discussion of patients that would be leaving the unit or patients being discharged home. I enjoyed working with my co-workers because I have always learned something from them. The hardest part was when it was busy or short-handed. The most enjoyable part was – more... that I was able to learn from the nurses and doctors – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Surgical Tech (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKMay 13, 2014
Good Place to work at the time fun and focused all the doctors and staff were on target..

1 2 3 4 5