Find companies:
University Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
150 reviews

University Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work
Staff Nurse (Former Employee), El Paso, TXApril 11, 2014
Pros: good co-worker
Cons: short breake
all people make you feel in home. excellent co-worker and good help for education.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning environment
Clinical Rotation (Former Employee), El Paso, TXMarch 26, 2014
Pros: nice caffeteria, retirement.
Cons: no cons, i like the hospital
Is a great hospital, and you are motivated to continue your education. Is a learning environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to get clinical laboratory experience
Medical Technician Intern (Current Employee), El Paso, TXMarch 25, 2014
This is a state of the art laboratory. Offers great work experience due to the amount of work load. The personnel work in teams.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working at the university Medical center and I learn alot.
Certified Nurse Assistant (Former Employee), Jackson, MSMarch 25, 2014
Certified Nurse Assistant
 Assist with patient’s assessment and care planning
 Assist patients in meeting nutrition and elimination needs.
 Assist patients with mobility
 Assist patients with personal hygiene and grooming
 Assist in promoting patient safety and environmental cleanliness.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent work environment
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Lubbock TxMarch 19, 2014
Pros: self scheduling
Cons: short breaks, only health care benefits available to lubbock doctors
I honestly love my job at UMC. It is enjoyable to be at work every day. I work with a great staff that are all excellent as far as team work goes. Management for our floor isn't the best. I love my job, I just honestly want to move to the Big Spring, TX location considering I have a house there and would like to live in that location.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding workplace
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), El Paso, TXMarch 16, 2014
A humble experience with professional co-workers who care and provide excellent customer service in patient care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Tucson, AZMarch 13, 2014
Accomplished my internship here, truly enjoyed it. One of the best experience, taught me majority of what I know now.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very disrespectful
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Lebanon, TNMarch 5, 2014
Pros: easy work
Cons: no lunch
You dont get to have a family life. You hardly get to sit and get a lunch break.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High flow work environment
Emergency Room Registration Clerk (Former Employee), Tucson, AZFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: payed well, flexible managment
Cons: no breaks sometimes
High flow of patients. Need to multitask, learned to understand patient needs and insurance companies. Management very flexible, co-workers a joy to work with. Hardest part is keeping up with high patient flow. Most enjoyable part of the job, knowing my work matters in the healthcare of a patient.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start out.
Nursing Supervisor (Former Employee), Lebanon, TNFebruary 20, 2014
Very diverse population. Became charge nurse shortly after orientation was over. Learned a lot from the LPN's on the unit. Part of the code team and exercised life saving skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love Blood
Clinical Laboratory Assistant (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVFebruary 15, 2014
Pros: i love what i do
Cons: i am per diem
The most enjoyable part of the day is assisting others to get well. My co workers are team oriented. The hardest part is watching people suffer in sickness.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place to be in around holidays
patient accout rep (Former Employee), las vegas nvFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: certain days would be treated to different surprises from hospital were away from main hospital
Cons: lunches not long enough
great people to work with business office setting was great people got along well start day with most important task for that day proide great service to patients you talk to on phone always hard part of job was when you had you reports due and your workload for the day you just had to plan your day correct and it would be fine most enjoyable was we – more... worked as a team together we held each other I give it a 4 star rating it would not let me do it above – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sorry it colsed
Hospital Admissions Tech II (Former Employee), Lafayette, LAJanuary 29, 2014
Assisted patients with government medical forms and applications
Checked-in and processed patients for admission to hospital
Verified financial and insurance information for admitted patients
Checked guidelines to see if patients were approved for government
services
Performed pre-certifications and updated patients billing and medical
records
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UMC
Human Resources Technician HRIS (Contract) (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: hr staff were great...especially john espinoza. he always appreciated me.
Cons: internal politics
UMC may be going through a rough patch finding it's way to financial success but they do give INDIVIDUALS a chance to showcase their skills and talents.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse work environment and co-workers
Unit Secretary (Former Employee), Lubbock, TXJanuary 19, 2014
Pros: flexibility, advancement
Cons: parking
It was a busy environment but I got lots of help and many people willing to lend a hand
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Cook/Prep (Former Employee), El Paso, TXJanuary 19, 2014
While working here i learned how to work on people phone just learned how to be a all around good customer service rep
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and informative place, with advancements in education.
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee), Jackson,MSJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: room for advancement, continuing education, benefits, retirement.
Cons: exsessive down time.
To assist clients in a hospital setting. Assist and transport, obtain vitals and weights, answer call lights and chart.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NONE
Patient Servie Specialist II (Current Employee), Tucson, AZDecember 18, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: management, no holiday bonus
Fast paced office, great benefits, management does poor job at times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Typical Day At Work Is Providing Clean Sterile Items to the doctors
Sterile Technician (Former Employee), Lubbock, TXDecember 18, 2013
Pros: go to w ear comfortable scrubs
Cons: just the downtime
What I learned was how to provide clean sterile equipment for patients and doctors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hospital to work at in a small town, it was just too far to drive when the gas prices went up.
Clinical Director Medical/Surgical (Former Employee), Lebanon, TNDecember 18, 2013
Cons: 80 miles round trip and being called back to work the night shift.
Early arrival for report and to chat with night shift staff. Learned about how smaller town hospitals and physicians had less leeway for a nurse-i.e.-few standing orders. Time consuming-was to call the physician office and wait for a call back to get a simple order. Not like a large teaching institution. Co-workers were great. Hardest part of the job – more... was to drive all the way home, to be called and be told I needed to come back and work the night shift due to low staffing.
Most enjoyable was working with the staff side by side to assure they had what they needed to complete their jobs in a very timely fashion. – less

1 2 3 4 5