UNIVERSITY RESEARCH CO., LLC Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior management is killing this company
mid-level employee (Current Employee) –  Chevy Chase, MDMay 10, 2017
Great people, great mission, bad management. We have a new president as of October 2016. He's a very nice person but he is not a leader. He seems incapable of making big decisions, so focuses on micromanaging. Good people are leaving, very high turnover, low morale.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ancient History
Writer/Editor (Former Employee) –  Chevy Chase, MDMay 1, 2016
This was my first government contractor firm experience in the DC area. At that time it was a great firm with wonderful employees and managers. I cannot comment as to its current culture.
Pros
Corporate culutre
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Consultant (Mobile Health) (Current Employee) –  USAJanuary 21, 2016
this is a very good organization to work. I have learnt a lot form this organization and I am greatful to this organization to give me an opportunity to work here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Assistant
Admin & Finance Assistant (Former Employee) –  MarylandMay 19, 2014
Best place to work at
friendly
got the first experience in Medical Field
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tb program challenging but enjoyable
National TB/HIV Expansion Coordinator (Former Employee) –  PRETORIASeptember 19, 2013
My day : training of staff , data review , program development , fund raising and community development , report wrting ,HR
i have learnt : TB /HIV /INFECTION CONTROL , TB/HIV COLLABORATION ,MDR TB MANAGEMENT
i was responsible for Managing TB PROGRAM and managing of staff
i enjoyed coworkers as we shared best practices with coworkers
The hardest thing was to leave the program due to family problems
Pros
TB infection
Cons
TB data analysi and Research on TB
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Bethesda, MDSeptember 13, 2012
Nothing to say. Very busy. Wonderful co-workers.
Typical NGO world. Management: No comment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Passionate organization which involves itself with social and health concerns globally and shows supportive for employees, personally and professional
Sr. Cost and Princing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Bethesda, MDJune 14, 2012
Provide informative meetings, workshops, and learning gathering for its employees of it missions and efforts world-wide.

Up-to-date technology available to all staff-video conferencing-webcam-mobile phones (upon need).

Co-workers are great

My supervisor is great

Given the nature of my which depends on others is coordinating all pieces to be accurate, timely, and package perfectly . . .greats day, good day, and a few times stressful.
Pros
transportation allowance, professional/education allowance, bonus, and family enviroment
Cons
retirement allotment is small, 3%
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more UNIVERSITY RESEARCH CO., LLC reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UNIVERSITY RESEARCH CO., LLC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 11 reviews
55
43
30
23
10

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.2Culture

UNIVERSITY RESEARCH CO., LLC Reviews by Location