University of Arizona Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for working
Research Assistant, Neuroscience Laboratory (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZMay 15, 2017
University of Arizona is one of the best universities in the west part of U.S. All the professor and boss are very nice there. I really like the job culture when i was RA there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Space Planner, Senior (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZMay 14, 2017
Worked in space management. My supervisors were pleasant, professional and supportive. Nature of work kind of boring but the University is a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive learning environment
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZMay 11, 2017
Dr. Gross creates a workplace where the ability to grow and continue to learn from one another is emphasized. Weekly meetings allowed for constant collaboration.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall employments were fair and well run.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZMay 10, 2017
I only have position things to say about my prior employments. Its a fast pace environment and required customer service and phone sales skills. I would recommend the company to others.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to be but competitive
Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZMay 7, 2017
Working at the University of Arizona is a nice experience. While many of the employees on campus enjoy a nice, productive environment, the overall feel can be competitive or others can come off as apathetic. Autonomy is encouraged.
Pros
People, opportunities for learning
Cons
Lack of advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Amazing
Concerts Director (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZMay 7, 2017
Great Experience loved working here it was really great learning and helping the student body and being able to make a difference for everyone. Im so glad i participated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Accounting Assistant Senior (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZMay 4, 2017
The University of Arizona was a great place to work. Good insurance, holidays off,enjoyed the inter action with the students. Wonderful benefits, including reduced tuition.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced work place
Volunteer, Cubs to Wildcat (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZApril 29, 2017
Great place with a lot of diversity. You get to meet many people that you are connected with for life!!! Wonderful campus, almost everyone you meet is pretty nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable environment
Instructional Technologist (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZApril 22, 2017
The University of Arizona was a very nice place to work and it was easy to become a part of the culture of the institution. Enjoyed the connections and day to day activities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was all about the paper
News Editor (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZApril 17, 2017
I was an editor at the paper so it was great- we didn't get paid ANYTHING but maybe 20 bucks an article so you knew what you were getting into. It was an awesome experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Graduate Teaching Assistant - SIE (Current Employee) –  ArizonaApril 14, 2017
Great place to work
Flexible office hours
Collaboration with professors
Work life balance
Helps to groom the new students
Enhances problem solving skills
Pros
Flexible office hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, equipment needed and salary
Director of Operations, Chemistry & Bio Chemistry (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZApril 14, 2017
I enjoyed working at the University of Arizona. It's one issue is that funding is not always positive. I was layoff after two years due to budget cuts. I was left alone to do my job. However, mentoring from the chair was lacking.
Pros
Salary, autonomy and work conditions
Cons
Lack of leadership from the chair who is a faculty member and not trained in administration
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent school
Lab Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZApril 13, 2017
school based curriculum allows you to perform at the optimum level when entering the workforce. The teachers are also willing to ensure you reach the maximum potential.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Club Sports Monitor (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZApril 10, 2017
The University of Arizona is a student friendly work place. The supervisors are very understanding of class schedules and various responsibilities that students have.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doing research experiments
Postdoctoral Research Associate (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZApril 9, 2017
Its always fun to run experiments in the laboratory which is the most enjoyable part of research. Getting good data gets you motivated to run experiments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work (sometimes)
GEAR UP Project Counselor (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZApril 3, 2017
My department was not a great place to work. I worked in a department under admissions and EAOP and I had to contact HR several times because of workplace violations on the part of management and harassment. Ultimately I had to leave. This was the worst job I have ever had.
Pros
nice campus, educational opportunities
Cons
breaks, personal time, management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity
Compliance Analyst (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZApril 2, 2017
Flexible with your schedule and okay management, overall satisfied with my experience. It is a great opportunity for those who have never had a job before, but no room for advancement. Sometimes management is confused about who they manage.
Pros
Flixibility
Cons
Compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer Experience
Arizona State Museum Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZMarch 27, 2017
I loved volunteering at the Arizona State Museum. I volunteered my first year on campus and was able to learn how the museum worked as well as learn about the various departments the museum holds.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has work to do
Senior Web Developer (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZMarch 13, 2017
It's a good opportunity for starting out but don't expect to advance at all depending on position. With web it was an afterthought and rarely got raises or promotions.
Pros
Tuition Reduction
Cons
Poor Management, Bad raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to wrok
Parking Services Officer (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZMarch 12, 2017
The University is led by a team of good people but the pay for classified staff is lacking. overall its a fun environment to be in.There is a lot of things going on at any given time so staying active is not an issue.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at University of Arizona. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 343 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
4.0
Culture
4.2

University of Arizona Reviews by Location