University of California, Irvine Medical Center Employee Reviews

Showing all 28 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at UCI Medical Center
ED Admitting Representative (Current Employee) –  Orange, CANovember 10, 2015
I've learned that growth many times comes from within. Not many opportunities to grow available, but working here as taught me many life lessons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it here- coworkers are family
Registered Nurse, Perinatal Nursing (Current Employee) –  Orange, CANovember 5, 2015
It is a great place to work that nurtures learning. I love working at at a teaching hospital. It is difficult to change positions. For example, converting from full time or per diem is nearly impossible. Everything is very structured.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Strategic Analyst Intern (Former Employee) –  Orange, CASeptember 23, 2015
It can be a great place to learn and grow. Good work culture and work life balance. Normal teaching hospital environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My best so far...
SENIOR HOSPITAL ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Orange, CAAugust 17, 2015
Everyone greets and smiles at me. Always be attentive to patients and co workers. Management approachable. Co workers are very good to me. Good benefits. Good staffing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Volunteer Health Education Specialist (Former Employee) –  Orange, CAJune 5, 2015
I had a great opportunity and gained learning experience directly working in health education department. I assited with planning, implementing, communicating with the patients for satisfaction and quality care.
Pros
hands on learning
Cons
lack of job availabilty
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place to work
Assistant Administrative Analyst (Current Employee) –  Orange, CAMarch 3, 2015
A pretty good place to work. Been here for almost 10 years. Benefits are good which is a plus. Downfall for most staff is that they have to park at the crystal cathedral which could take over 20 minutes to get to and from work.
Cons
parking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Orange, CAJanuary 29, 2015
Team players all around. Management is easily approachable and fair. They are very education oriented and were so flexible with my school schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great teaching hospital
Imaging Technologist (Current Employee) –  Orange, CAOctober 4, 2014
Great learning environment. Firm commitment to excellence.
Pros
great benefits.
Cons
not much room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work is great
patient experience intern (Former Employee) –  Orange, CASeptember 15, 2014
great people great culture. love everything about it. Wish my internship lasted longer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly staff and top notch facilities.
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Orange, CAAugust 6, 2014
As a volunteer for the UCI Medical Center there is never a dull moment. You are allowed to do a variety of tasks in many areas of the hospital. This allows volunteers to get experience in what interests them. I would highly recommend the UCI Medical Center if you are looking for a place to volunteer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
efficient and safe work environment
ER Nurse (Former Employee) –  Orange, CAApril 17, 2014
great with scheduling
good employee morale
efficient and safe work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Oncology Staff Nurse, Inpatient Oncology Unit (Former Employee) –  Orange, CAFebruary 17, 2014
Learned a great deal being a new grad from nursing school. Worked on the oncology unit at the hospital. Co-workers were very helpful and patient during my preceptorship or when I asked them for assistance.
Pros
great benefits, 3 day work week
Cons
12 hour shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
University Medical Center
Critical Care RN (Current Employee) –  Orange, CAFebruary 14, 2014
Teaching Hospital with many opportunities for growth, experience and development
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Place to Learn and Succeed
Patient Services Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Orange, CAJanuary 18, 2014
I have had great experiences working here, and I have grown fond of many of my peers. A very humanistic environment, but lacking a little in the cooperation of management and employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extrememly good CIO management in IT
Clinical Practice Engineer (Former Employee) –  200 South Manchester, Suite 512, Orange, CADecember 19, 2013
I solved clinical, and medical, and political problems with physicians whether related to EMR or not.
Compliance, Risk and Regulatory requirements were a very important part of every assignment.
Pros
i could work with the md's on a one to one basis
Cons
my psychology skill helped be to deal effectiively with angry mds.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pay, great benefits, friendly and supportive management
cashier (Current Employee) –  orangeNovember 14, 2013
Its a pretty mellow place to work. A typical day would consist of me cashiering most of the day and stocking the cafeteria. All my co workers were very easy to get along with and we all worked as a team. They offer lots of job incentives which is always nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work !
Internship (Former Employee) –  Orange, CAAugust 13, 2013
Advanced in X-ray equipment, trust worthy doctors and Rad Tech, very nice people there !
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work great benefits
Senior Custodian (Former Employee) –  Orange Ca.August 2, 2013
After a hard day at work knowing you made someone smile and a thank you from a person who is going through so much a difficult time in there lives.
Pros
recognition on hard working individuals
Cons
parking is so difficult have to park off campus take a shuttle
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Example: Good learning environment, supportive staff
Clinical Nurse II, Med/Surg (Current Employee) –  Orange, CAJuly 23, 2013
-a typical day includes gathering patient data including history and present illnesses, current lab results, pending lab results, and doctors' progress notes, and determining plan of care for multiple patients under my assignment
-learned time management to be very essential in my nursing care
-learn to provide and ask for necessary help when deemed necessary for my coworkers
-most difficult part of job is seeing patients newly diagnosed with very life-threatening diseases
-most enjoyable part of job is the appreciation patients give and their improvement during their hospital stay under my care, the amount of resources available from personnel, and camaraderie between everyone.
Pros
incentives to increase wages every 6 months
Cons
the amount of tedious tasks to do within a short time frame sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience with great opportunities
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CAJune 26, 2013
Conducted external patrol and responds to various calls throughout the 33 acre medical campus. Maintains a safe and secure environment for patients, employees and visitors by upholding Federal/State laws in a tactful manor.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 28 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.5
Compensation/Benefits
4.6
Job Security/Advancement
4.1
Management
4.1
Culture
4.4

University of California, Irvine Medical Center Reviews by Job Title

University of California, Irvine Medical Center Reviews by Location