Find companies:
University of California, Irvine Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

University of California, Irvine Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Oncology Staff Nurse, Inpatient Oncology Unit (Former Employee), Orange, CAFebruary 17, 2014
Pros: great benefits, 3 day work week
Cons: 12 hour shifts
Learned a great deal being a new grad from nursing school. Worked on the oncology unit at the hospital. Co-workers were very helpful and patient during my preceptorship or when I asked them for assistance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
University Medical Center
Critical Care RN (Current Employee), Orange, CAFebruary 14, 2014
Teaching Hospital with many opportunities for growth, experience and development
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Place to Learn and Succeed
Patient Services Coordinator (Current Employee), Orange, CAJanuary 18, 2014
I have had great experiences working here, and I have grown fond of many of my peers. A very humanistic environment, but lacking a little in the cooperation of management and employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extrememly good CIO management in IT
Clinical Practice Engineer (Former Employee), 200 South Manchester, Suite 512, Orange, CADecember 19, 2013
Pros: i could work with the md's on a one to one basis
Cons: my psychology skill helped be to deal effectiively with angry mds.
I solved clinical, and medical, and political problems with physicians whether related to EMR or not.
Compliance, Risk and Regulatory requirements were a very important part of every assignment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pay, great benefits, friendly and supportive management
cashier (Current Employee), orangeNovember 14, 2013
Its a pretty mellow place to work. A typical day would consist of me cashiering most of the day and stocking the cafeteria. All my co workers were very easy to get along with and we all worked as a team. They offer lots of job incentives which is always nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work !
Internship (Former Employee), Orange, CAAugust 13, 2013
Advanced in X-ray equipment, trust worthy doctors and Rad Tech, very nice people there !
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work great benefits
Senior Custodian (Former Employee), Orange Ca.August 2, 2013
Pros: recognition on hard working individuals
Cons: parking is so difficult have to park off campus take a shuttle
After a hard day at work knowing you made someone smile and a thank you from a person who is going through so much a difficult time in there lives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Example: Good learning environment, supportive staff
Clinical Nurse II, Med/Surg (Current Employee), Orange, CAJuly 23, 2013
Pros: incentives to increase wages every 6 months
Cons: the amount of tedious tasks to do within a short time frame sometimes
-a typical day includes gathering patient data including history and present illnesses, current lab results, pending lab results, and doctors' progress notes, and determining plan of care for multiple patients under my assignment
-learned time management to be very essential in my nursing care
-learn to provide and ask for necessary help when deemed – more... necessary for my coworkers
-most difficult part of job is seeing patients newly diagnosed with very life-threatening diseases
-most enjoyable part of job is the appreciation patients give and their improvement during their hospital stay under my care, the amount of resources available from personnel, and camaraderie between everyone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience with great opportunities
Security Officer (Current Employee), Irvine, CAJune 26, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: n/a
Conducted external patrol and responds to various calls throughout the 33 acre medical campus. Maintains a safe and secure environment for patients, employees and visitors by upholding Federal/State laws in a tactful manor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Student Research Assistant (Former Employee), Orange, CAApril 30, 2013
awesome place to work, compensation is low but room for advancement is good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional and easy going work environment,
Administrative Analyst (Current Employee), Orange, CAFebruary 5, 2013
A typical day is pretty great. Everyone seems to be upbeat and make it easy to work together. Co-workers and upper management are also great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional and easy going work environment,
Administrative Analyst (Current Employee), Orange, CAFebruary 5, 2013
A typical day is pretty great. Everyone seems to be upbeat and make it easy to work together. Co-workers and upper management are also great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun workplace
Medical Biller II (Current Employee), Orange, CADecember 13, 2012
Pros: bonus, great people
-Best co-workers
-Great management
-Team work with everyone
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and environment to work in
Senior Hospital Assistant (Current Employee), Irvine, CAOctober 30, 2012
I really enjoy working at UCIMC. Everyday is an adventure. The staff is great and the work environment is wonderful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a volunteer program, not a job
Volunteer- Clerical (Former Employee), Orange, CASeptember 30, 2012
Pros: free snacks
Cons: didn't get much from the experience.
An okay volunteer program if you are interested in the medical field and want to get some experience working in a hospital. I was told that the more you put in the more you get, unfortunately I didn't have the time to to find out first hand if that is true. I found that as a volunteer you would get a lot of busy work that was neither interesting or – more... a learning experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Valuable experience
Volunteer (Former Employee), Irvine, CASeptember 25, 2012
Volunteering began with signing in electronically then viewing the message board for any tasks, or being assigned to the information booth to provide assistance to hospital guests. The experience has helped me to gain experience in interacting with people professionally. The managers and co-workers were friendly. The hardest part of the experience was – more... having to file medical records. The most enjoyable part was interacting with the patients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work at
Emergency Department Volunteer (Current Employee), Orange, CAJuly 19, 2012
This is the place where you can grow for many reasons. My personal opinion is that the employees make the biggest difference at this hospital. They are very helpful to each other, friendly and caring.