University of California, Irvine Medical Center Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced learning curve
Surgical Technologist (Former Employee) –  Orange, CAJanuary 17, 2018
Completed my clinical externship at UCIMC. Learned many different ways to preform various surgeries and always had the opportunity to continue my training. Was never stuck with just once specific type of surgery.
Pros
Continued education
Cons
unpaid externship
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced, Stressful, but a fun place to work.
Psychiatric Technician (Current Employee) –  Orange, CANovember 26, 2017
UCI Medical Center is a hospital that cares about its employees as well as their patients. They make sure their employees have what they need to complete their daily work task.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Academic Affairs Analyst (Current Employee) –  Orange, CANovember 10, 2017
Good place to work and great benefits. Always concerned with how the employee feels and thinks. Up with the latestet technology so the equipment we use. I am always able to do my work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean and friendly workplace
Pharmacy Technician II (full-time) (Current Employee) –  Orange, CAOctober 16, 2017
I have gained so much knowledge and experience working for UCI. The most enjoyable part of my job was working together with my coworkers. UCI, is more than an employer its a family that works together to provide better patient care.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Employee (Current Employee) –  Orange, CAOctober 10, 2017
Working here at UCI Medical Center was the worse decision to work here. Managers don't know how to be managers, and all they do is complain about the budget. They yell at staff putting people self-esteem down. Hold people probation after passing there six months working there.
Cons
Management and pay sucks here
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Medical Social Worker (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CASeptember 9, 2017
You need to pay for parking. They do not give a proper raise despite hard work and comitment of over 15 years. Looking to lay people off this coming fall.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital Volunteer
Hospital Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAAugust 31, 2017
Great place to gain experience as a student looking to volunteer at a health care setting. Ability to learn a variety of skills, gain life experience and make connections while helping improve the quality of medical care.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Orange, CAJuly 31, 2017
works with school schedules, and per diem positions are able to do overtime. uniforms are provided. parking is down the street so arrive early to catch the shuttle.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great and productive work place
Senior Admit Worker (Former Employee) –  Orange County, CAJuly 17, 2017
Working in the Ed or in one of the 28 clinics UCI has. I learned how to admit patients, and financial counseling at UCI. I also learned about various insurances and government programs.
Pros
Great Medical Insurance
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place
Student Technologist, Clinical Rotation (Former Employee) –  Orange, CAJuly 3, 2017
This is an awesome place to work for! I would love to have a chance to work here after graduation. Everybody is very friendly and nice! The working environment is fantastic.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about University of California, Irvine Medical Center?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
student clinical researcher- was not a job!
Lumbar Puncture Study Leader (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAJune 19, 2017
this may not be a good review for people looking to work here. i was a clinical research student for 2 years at UCI. this was an unpaid, extracurricular position which i voluntarily took. i loved the UCI campus overall, great atmosphere for learning medicine!
Pros
new buildings
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great staff and benefits, new infrastructure, heavy work load
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Orange, CAJune 16, 2017
Performed venipuncture on patients, primarily geriatric patients, at various nursing and rehab facilities across Orange County. Supervisors are great and try to keep employees content. Work environment is fast-paced majority of the time.
Pros
great pay/benefits
Cons
heavy work load
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
only parttime
Dietary Worker (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CAJune 16, 2017
during my 4 years at Uc irvine im provided with healthcare, dental and also get paid vacation and also discounts for many companies.I get many more benefits.
Pros
health care
Cons
part- time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment
Senior Hospital Assistant (Current Employee) –  Orange, CAJune 6, 2017
I enjoy working at UC Irvine Medical Center because it is a great learning environment where you are able to voice your opinion and integrate great strategies with the health care team.
Pros
Learning Environment
Cons
Parking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a great environment to work in
Assistant Research Specialist (Former Employee) –  Orange, CAApril 27, 2017
it is a great environment to work in
competitive
high productivity
pioneer supervisors
high reputation
as much as you want to work, there is always new projects or tasks you can join
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large and reputable organization that provides not only healthcare but a platform for learning.
Admitting Worker, Orthopedic Department (Former Employee) –  Orange, CAMarch 22, 2017
Responsible for accurately processing patients into the Orthopedic Department, verifying insurance benefits, and coordinating and scheduling patients and clinical staff.
Pros
Reputable hospital and job security.
Cons
Complex internal computer systems
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
top hospital
Admit Worker (Current Employee) –  Orange County, CAMarch 9, 2017
Great hospital to work for as in benefits, but system of staffing needs change. A lot of work for each staff member. Working here has taught me lots of patience.
Pros
Benifits
Cons
work load
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice benefits, charting charting charting
Neuroscience CU Clinical Nurse II (Former Employee) –  Orange, CAFebruary 20, 2017
I understand the importance of charting but I would rather take care of the patient first. Also, the culture of this hospital is blame gamey for the nurse. If anything went wrong, it was definitely the nurse's fault. They need to realize that a culture of blame does not make happy or productive workers. Errors, etc. usually happen due to a systemic reason.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice hospital
Surgical Technician (Former Employee) –  Orange, CAFebruary 8, 2017
Asssist surgeons and other medical professionals in hospital operating rooms and similar environments. Chiefly, prepare patients, rooms and equipment for pending surgical procedures. Also assist during those procedures as part of a team of operating room professionals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful work culture
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAFebruary 2, 2017
Professional working environment that encourages team-work and value individual ideas. Relatively fast-paced for most of the time. Great facility and very modern lab equipment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at University of California, Irvine Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 65 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
4.4
Job Security/Advancement
4.1
Management
4.1
Culture
4.3

University of California, Irvine Medical Center Reviews by Location