Find companies:
University of Central Florida
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
101 reviews

University of Central Florida Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job if you are a student at UCF.
Teaching Assistant (Current Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 21, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: little hours
Great chance to form relationships with professors, and teach the material you love.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Computer Operator (Former Employee), OrlandoSeptember 11, 2014
I only worked here a short time but the atmosphere was pleasant, and the hours were good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for students
Student Outreach Services Team Assistant (Former Employee), Cocoa, FLAugust 29, 2014
Pros: no onsight manager, relaxed enviornment, flexible schedule
Cons: no onsight management, unclear work goals, ambiguous work assignments, lack of organization
Working for UCF was a good experience. This was a student position so other students were your co-wokers which made for an interesting working dynamic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meetings, and Post production
Lead Compositor and Rigger (Former Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 22, 2014
i typical day at work was to go in start rigging the characters for the animated film, then start modeling and texturing assets for our environment. One of the best thing i learned was team work. Also, meeting always deadlines and they last thing i gained was that it is not always what you like, it is what works best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UCF
Full Time Student (Former Employee), ORLANDO FLAugust 19, 2014
Pros: great school
Cons: high tuition
GREAT SCHOOL, LEARNED ALOT ABOUT NONPROFIT MANAGEMENT, NO COWORKERS,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and family oriented place
Fiscal Assistant (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 19, 2014
Pros: free food on special events
Cons: no benefits for part time employees
I loved interacting with my coworkers, we had freedom as long as our work got done on time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review of Undergraduate research assistant
Undergraduate research assistant (Former Employee), Engineering 2 room 116July 13, 2014
Two large group meetings every week. The first meeting reviewing notes, results, studies and findings from the last week. The second meeting planning the next week assignments and proceedings. I was working on three concurrent projects assisting master students and PhD candidates. I designed, constructed and implemented various test processes and platforms – more... that suited the specific projects. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very educational expereience
Senior Design Project (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 2, 2014
This wasn't a job in terms of being employed rather a design project all computer engineers have to go through from concept, design, prototype, and final product.

I learned how to develop a printed circuit board from eagle cad software by following manufacturer specifications to create the layout of components and then placing and routing of traces – more... on a board to producing gerber files necessary to produce the board.

Co-workers were difficult to work with and unmotivated when it came to doing work unfortunately but gave me the opportunity to learn a lot more.

Hardest part of the project was fixing some of the board errors.

Most enjoyable part was finally programming the microcontroller and seeing thing work as a result. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for students to apply for Teaching Assistant
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJune 18, 2014
Pros: nice coordinator, kind lectures
It is quite easy to apply Teaching Assistant for Computer Science students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience for a student
Research Assistant (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJune 16, 2014
Pros: resume booster for graduate school
Cons: lots of writing, no pay
Working as a research assistant is great experience as a student to beef up your curriculum vitae for grad school. Usually unpaid, but still rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Former Employee), goodMay 29, 2014
Pros: good
Cons: good
good. overall a good experience. would recommend working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Business Intelligence Analyst (Current Employee), Orlando, FLMay 24, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work has busy time and then down time
Compliance Manager (Former Employee), Orlando FLApril 30, 2014
a 9 hour work day with 1 hour lunch
Opportunity to learn is based on time available
coworkers varies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun grad assistant jobs
Professional Networking Liaison (Former Employee), Orlando, FLApril 17, 2014
Being a GA is a great way to help pay tuition and my projects were fun too!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very diverse work place
Assistant IT System Analyst (Current Employee), Orlando, FLApril 8, 2014
Meet student from around the world, and learn from their them and their culture. The instructor and co-worker are friend and created a lasting relationship. Every day is different from the last, always something nice, fun, and new you are doing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse and student development focused
Sport Clubs Supervisor (Current Employee), Orlando, FLMarch 24, 2014
Worked directly with 10 student run clubs to plan events, travel, and assist whenever necessary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Student Coding Specialist (Current Employee), Orlando, FLMarch 18, 2014
This is a good job for someone who is in high school. The environment is fun and outgoing, you get to meet new people all the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UCF stands for oppurtunity
Postdoctoral Research Associate (Current Employee), Orlando, FLMarch 15, 2014
I would say it as a more vibrant, highly international environment. I love my job as a researcher and i was able get involved in the project to the maximum extent. The boss is an active person with a positive approach towards projects. I had an overall great experience in florida.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great school, great opportunity for work experiences.
Senior Design (Current Employee), Orlando, FLMarch 9, 2014
Affordable, cheap, good professors, great job outlook for STEM.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Environmental Management Assistant (Former Employee), Orlando, FloridaMarch 7, 2014
Pros: environment
Cons: traffic
Good environment. Lots of on hand jobs and tasks that make sense. It makes you feel like you are achieving something important, even if it is at a slow pace.

1 2 3 4 5