Find companies:
University of Central Oklahoma
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
27 reviews

University of Central Oklahoma Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UCO
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Edmond, OKSeptember 4, 2014
I enjoyed working at UCO but it was just a Federal Work Study job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well Kept Labs and Stockrooms
Chemistry Stockroom Assistant (Former Employee), Edmond, OKSeptember 3, 2014
A typical day at work involves cleaning the various glassware that has been used, in order to ensure that experiments go well, and the transportation of glassware and hazardous chemicals to the necessary locations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On campus and convientent
Office Technician (Former Employee), Edmond, OKJuly 30, 2014
Great student worker job. Great way to connect with faculty and staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place with plenty of upgrade training available
Motor Pool Supervisor (Current Employee), Edmond, OKJune 23, 2014
University of Central Oklahoma provides a great working environment with emphasis on training to help your particular field. Benefits are very competitive with similar markets. It has incentive programs and supports constant improvements in the work place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant experience
Research Analyst II (Current Employee), Edmond, OKMay 22, 2014
Nice people, great benefits, patient people, opportunities to learn
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work for
Student Worker for VP of Administrations (Former Employee), Edmond, OKMay 20, 2014
Pros: hours and people
Cons: not enough hours.
Working at the University of Central Oklahoma, the one thing that I have come to learn and love is about the people who work here. It was always a fun environment and people are awesome. And being a student worker, they were very flexible with my schedule and my classes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun!
PEER LEADER (Former Employee), Edmond, OKMay 7, 2014
Fun! Fun! Fun!Fun! Fun! Fun!Fun! Fun! Fun!Fun! Fun! Fun!Fun! Fun! Fun!Fun! Fun! Fun!Fun! Fun! Fun!Fun! Fun! Fun!Fun! Fun! Fun!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student Job
Teacher Assistant (Former Employee), Edmond, OKDecember 10, 2013
As a graduate student I was helping teachers during absences by proctoring tests and assisting in administrative tasks
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lab Tech
Lab Technician and Student Assistant (Former Employee), Edmond,OkNovember 13, 2013
Working here was always fun based on the traffic flow. I had the opportunity to learn lab jobs as much as a regular day of studying,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work for
Student worker (Current Employee), Edmond, OKOctober 6, 2013
Both challenging and rewarding. Management works with your schedule if you are a current student at UCO.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved it here.
Student Receptionist (Former Employee), Edmond, OKSeptember 30, 2013
Pros: paid break (15 min), easy-going.
Cons: only one break
I enjoyed this job very much. I had fantastic co-workers and my bosses were incredible. We joked around some but we all knew when to be serious. I had a great time because I was fantastic at the work I did. The hardest part was dealing with a person that was sent on a long hunt to get something that I would have been able to help them right away. What – more... I loved the most was being able to be with people older and my age, no one younger than me worked there. We were all so mature and there was absolutely no drama here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Computer Lab Assistant (Former Employee), Edmond, OKAugust 15, 2013
Perform basic maintenance for computer hardware and
software.
Oversee general maintenance of the lab and equipment.
Make sure that computers are ready to use, papers are stocked, chairs are pushed in, monitors are clean etc.
Monitor the use of computers.
Provide courteous and professional user support and customer service to users.
Assistance with reservations, – more... logon and printing procedures.
Assistance with Microsoft Office software programs.
Assistance with file management in a window environment.
Assistance with basic internet sites and services. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
receptive students
Visiting Prof (Current Employee), SociologyAugust 5, 2013
Overall, a very good venue for adult students and HS graduates with less than perfect grades
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A part time job to keep me active after retirement.
Clerk (Former Employee), Edmond, OKJuly 31, 2013
Pros: the feeling of being useful.
This was a part-time job. I was retired, but wanted something to do. I worked from 7:30 am to 1:00 pm, Monday through Friday. I worked the sales counter selling postage and supplies and mailing personal parcels for students and faculty. I also kept records of all sales and receipts. I was not interested in career advancement, but only in keeping busy. – more... I had very good relations with my fellow employees and supervisor. The job was not hard for me, but I enjoyed the contact with the students, faculty and fellow employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very slow paced job
Service Representative (Former Employee), Edmond, OKJune 6, 2013
Pros: long breaks during holidays
Cons: days went by very slow because of the lack of work
I answered calls from students and parents regarding financial aid and handled some mailout and special events.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed it. It is a great place to work.
Tutor (Former Employee), Edmond, OKJune 5, 2013
Work there. You'll like it.
I know I did.
Really you should.
It is fun. Really fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Administrative Assistant I/ Data Entry Processor (Former Employee), Edmond, OKMay 7, 2013
I enjoyed working at UCO and would highly reccomend anyone in the Edmond or OKC that is looking for a job to apply there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic, controlled choas
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Edmond, OKApril 11, 2013
Pros: fun people, energetic atmosphere.
Cons: no chance for advancement, low pay.
Under the right circumstances, one could learn a lot, become even more productive, but office politics prevent advancements. Problem has since been corrected so perhaps it is a much more pleasant environment in which to grow and activity participate with good and fresh ideas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunities
Executive ASSISTANT (Former Employee), Edmond, OKMarch 5, 2013
Pros: good benefits
Cons: training of new hires not rewarding.
UCO has great opportunities for advancement. It's a little itimidating when you first start.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Department Review
Adjunct Faculty (Current Employee), Edmond, OKSeptember 9, 2012
Pros: adjunct gets free parking, free gym and pool usage.
Cons: adjuncts do not get health benefits.
I have enjoyed working with the staff and faculty at UCO. They constantly strive to keep students engaged and to raise the bar for higher education at a local level.

About University of Central Oklahoma

At UCO, we believe your career is more than just a “job.” It's an opportunity to develop and enhance skills, to network – Read more

University of Central Oklahoma Photos