University of Charleston Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Payroll / Benefits Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Charleston, WVAugust 26, 2016
Needs a better relationship between administration and regular employees - pay the employees what they are worth - make sure the pay is considerate with the cost of living and the cost of health insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs (Current Employee) –  Charleston, WVMarch 13, 2016
Excellent place to work. I would recommend to my friends. The President is very efficient and open to suggestions. The staff is very collegial.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but Fun
Work Study/ Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Charleston, WVFebruary 18, 2016
I loved working here because it was always fun working as a team and I loved what I was doing which always makes it a good place to work.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
couldn't advance or work full time because I was a work study student
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uc work study
INTEGRATED MARKETING TEAM (Former Employee) –  University of CharlestonSeptember 28, 2015
It was a slow pace job. Allot of running back and forth. Repetition. Social Media and Networking opportunity. It was fairly easy work.
Pros
Great Envirionment
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Student Life (Current Employee) –  BeckleyApril 6, 2015
it was good until the news got bad. communication is not as good as it should be for a college. if you are on the main campus you are treated a little better.
Cons
over worked- under paid
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Adjunct Professor (Current Employee) –  Charleston, WVJuly 6, 2014
A learning institution. Opportunities to interact with many intellectuals.
The students are internally motivated to succeed due to the culture provided by the organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Study
Work Study Student (Former Employee) –  Charleston, WVJanuary 16, 2014
I liked my work study job. It gave me the opportunity to make money while still going to school. It was very convenient.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had Fun
Assistant Web Administrator (Former Employee) –  Charleston, WVMay 29, 2013
I was hired as a contractor to assist on the Web site Migration.
had a great time learning how content management systems work.
Pros
great exposure
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Physician Assistant student (Former Employee) –  Beckley, WVMarch 6, 2013
new school and i am not very familiar with it. theye mountain state massacre saved us from th
Was this review helpful?Yes3No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adjunct professor
Adjunct Nursing Professor (Former Employee) –  Charleston, WVMarch 4, 2013
Worked at UC as an Adjunct professor during med-psych, med-surg clinical rotations
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work
Project Administrator (Current Employee) –  Charleston, WVOctober 19, 2012
Only major downfall is not much room for advancement. Otherwise is a very fun and enjoyable place to work.
Pros
flexable
Cons
pay scale
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring
Admissions Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  Charleston, WVMay 20, 2012
Considering this was a work study position, I expected to be able to study while I worked. This was not even taken into consideration until it was to late and I couldnt do the job anymore so I quit because school work and PASSING at the time was more important than a job.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No10Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at University of Charleston. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0

University of Charleston Reviews by Location