University of Colorado Denver Employee Reviews

Showing all 33 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
College of Arts and Media
Fine Arts student (Current Employee) –  Denver, CODecember 4, 2015
The College of Arts and Media at UCD provided me with the skills I need to be a successful artists. I had great professors who not only taught, but gave me advice and guidance on what I need to do to get a job in the art world.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Office of the Registrar (Current Employee) –  Denver, CODecember 1, 2015
In a typical day, i will log onto the phones and then get the system ready to help students. I will then start by processing forms like student enrollments, transcripts and enrollment verification.After that, i will wait for students to come with questions or inquiries,
Pros
Schedule is flexible
Cons
Management is okay but sometimes they put pressure on student workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An on campus job that allows for a gain in knowledge
Student Event Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Denver, CONovember 28, 2015
I have learned plenty while working from CU Denver. I have worked in multiple offices and have continuously loved my coworkers and my projects.
Pros
Coworkers
Cons
Ran by higher education processeses
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Development and Encouragement
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Aurora, CONovember 4, 2015
I have had the pleasure of being both a TA and research assistant and would say that UCDenver both downtown and out at the Anschutz Campus want to develop students and others for their future. I have learned a lot about research and teaching, pedagogy and theory. It would be a place that I would look for possible future positions.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and exciting place to work. Overall great people and faculty to work with.
Research Administrative Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Denver, COOctober 1, 2015
Working at the University of Colorado is a very exciting and learning experience. There is always something new to learn and the work, the faculty and researchers do is important, fascinating and it is a true honor being a part of a great institution.

The support received personally by all the investigators and researcher whom I support is astonishing. Always willing to lend a hand. The people and the students are truly the best part of this job and all those as their administrator that support is provided to.

The most difficult part of the job is that administrative support in the research area of the section is very understaffed and the days can become very long when the workload and demands pile up.
Pros
Great advancement opportunities, wonderful people and culture
Cons
understaffed
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Graphic Designer (Former Employee) –  Denver, COSeptember 28, 2015
worked long hours in front of the computers testing websites for the university, making sure they worked before the became public to the students.
Pros
great team
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Program Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Denver, COSeptember 18, 2015
There are a lot of good things about the university that could be great. They do not have any major competion so seem to lack a commitment to excellence or value of their people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day
Animal Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COAugust 14, 2015
On a typical day I would take care of laboratory animals. Closely following regulations, and working with researchers as needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for.
Adjunct Faculty (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJuly 21, 2015
The employees and staff are all wonderful people. The students are interested and hard working for the most part. I enjoyed teaching here.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very individualized
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJune 3, 2015
I liked working here. I was not under a ton of supervision. I just had to make sure that I got the work that I was given done in a timely manner. I had no co-workers. I worked amongst the professors in the Department of Sociology.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's great work on your own
Program Assistant I (Current Employee) –  Denver, COApril 28, 2015
Work with Supervisor on as need basis,
Typical day consist of working on financials, subcontracts, and a lot of event planning
Pros
flexible hours great supervisor
Cons
grant funded so there is no job security
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best...
Program Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Aurora, COMarch 2, 2015
I enjoy being employed by the University of Colorado Denver. The work is challenging and the pay and benefits are competitive.
Pros
growth, good pay and benefits
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work for. Great environment!
Student Assistant (Current Employee) –  Denver, CODecember 29, 2014
A typical day at work is amazing. There are so many activities and projects to work on. Through the projects assigned to me, I have learned so much abut data entry, data collection and data validation. My co-workers are awesome! They have such an attitude to work that what it does is to elevate you to your max potential.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent and smart work
Student Success Assistant (Former Employee) –  Denver, CODecember 4, 2014
Worked with students on academic probation. Assisted with paperwork, tracked progress, database/spreadsheet use, etc. Challenging and rewarding. Saw many students overcome hurdles.
Pros
flexible, fun, great atmosphere
Cons
only able to work while in school
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Denver, COSeptember 24, 2014
It is a good school with caring faculty and knowledgeable staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not all about the students
Veteran Student Services Manager (Former Employee) –  Denver, COAugust 27, 2014
In my opinion, this organization is not student-centric is more about their bottom line
Pros
higher education
Cons
bureaucracy
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great School
Graduate Assistant (Former Employee) –  Denver, COAugust 26, 2014
I was a graduate assistant in the Economics department. I enjoyed my work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of Leadership
HR COORDINATOR/PROCUREMENT SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Denver, COJune 23, 2014
Leadership does not exist. It's all about how long someone has been there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working as a Lab Monitor
Computer Lab Monitor (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMay 27, 2014
A great job that easily balances school and work. Good job to learn skills related to printing and work on helping others with problems.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment along with intellectual support from all departments.
Student Telecommunications Aid (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COMarch 26, 2014
This was a great first job while attending school as a student worker. The staff is helpful and knowledgeable in all areas of the job. Training and learning all aspects of the job happened on a daily basis. It was challenging at times but also gave a good balance so it was not to stressful.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 33 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture