Find companies:
UNIVERSITY OF CONNECTICUT
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
85 reviews

UNIVERSITY OF CONNECTICUT Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Great Learning
Research Assistant (Former Employee), StorrsJuly 28, 2014
I spent my five years at UConn and developed fundamental understanding of bio-inspired materials. The cooperative environment at UConn allow me to develop technical expertise on many state of art techniques.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great College
Student Teacher (Former Employee), Storrs, CTJuly 25, 2014
Uconn was worth every cent of its tuition. I worked 40 hours in the classroom as a Head Teacher as part of the training. We learned observation techniques, sent weekly emails to parents, planned outdoor and indoor activities, had training sessions and seminars, prepared snack,and learned and implemented all the safety and sanitary regulations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first twenty years were awesome place to work. Moved to another building with different managment.
general trades worker (Former Employee), Storrs, CTJuly 23, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: managment needs to feel what employees under them feel
Management did not care for work force only bottom line. Focused on negative. Seldom positive. For twenty years have had excellent reviews. This building reviews were satisfactory. No room for growth and or advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Results Oriented Environment
Graduate Research Fellow (Former Employee), Storrs, CTJuly 21, 2014
Pros: free activities, collaboration, compensation, and office space
Cons: parking, healthcare, and management
A typical day at work was at your own pace but there were set deadlines every week. I learned many laboratory techniques with state of the art equipment. The management lacked experience in some situations. Co-workers were very friendly and helpful at all times. The hardest part of the job was the uncertainty of the results produced. The most enjoyable – more... part of the job was learning a lot of different techniques and not having monotone work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Research
Research Assistant (Current Employee), Storrs Mansfield, CTJune 16, 2014
Good place for chemistry PhD. UCONN has diverse of instruments and outstanding faculties to help conduct research
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible
Lab Assistant (Former Employee), Storrs, CTJune 11, 2014
My educational background enables me to use a quantitative approach. Moreover my professional experience has taught me how to work under pressure as a team member in a project
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work Place
Research Assistant (Current Employee), Storrs, CTJune 2, 2014
A collection of great professors helping to enable your progressive research thinking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Academic Specialist (Former Employee), Waterbury, CTMay 30, 2014
Great way to feel apart of the New Haven Community. The children are gray and the staff are easy to get along with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Office Assistant (Current Employee), Storrs Mansfield, CTMay 29, 2014
Good job security and great benefits. The most enjoyable and sometimes the hardest part of the job is working with students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun if you can get the right position
Inventory Control Assistant, Cashier and Food Prep (Former Employee), Storrs, CTMay 23, 2014
Don't settle when your looking for a job here, find the easiest one. There are many applications, so apply early. Have fun, college is awesome
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was really fun working
Tutor (Former Employee), storrs,ctMay 20, 2014
i tutor student advance cal and introductory engineering corses
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front Desk
Supervisor (Current Employee), Storrs, CTMay 19, 2014
Does not get paid for 3rd shift work. Do receive a housing stipend during the summer months.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Dining Hall Worker (Former Employee), Storrs, CTMay 10, 2014
This was a rally stressful job. I worked very long hours for little pay and it conflicted with my studies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
UConn Nepali Student (Former Employee), Storrs, CTApril 25, 2014
I was a tutor for almost a year. It was a great environment to work. We would be in the Q Center(quantitative courses tutoring center) waiting for students to come for help. Sometimes students made an appointment to meet and sometimes they would just come and we would help them out. My co- workers were very nice they would help out if needed. The most – more... enjoyable part of the job was when we helped the students and they would understand it and do well in the exam. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job to give you skills and experiences to apply towards career.
Research Assistant I (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 7, 2014
Pros: very flexible hours.
Cons: management.
A typical day is spent counseling participants in our behavioral research study. I have learned a lot about data collection and all the processes of managing and conducting a research study. Management is not the best I have ever had. Coworkers are friendly and willing to help when needed. There is nothing hard about this job. The most enjoyable part – more... of my job is knowing that I am working on something that is going to help the community. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Calm and focused work environment
Teaching Assistant (Current Employee), Storrs, CTApril 1, 2014
Assisting professor in setting up of a lab, laboratory proceedings, and grading.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice colleagues
TUTOR (Former Employee), Stamford, CTMarch 26, 2014
• Tutored voluntary groups of 15 students about Excel, VBA, and Matlab, to boost their Data Analysis skills
• Assisted professors with teaching materials and supported students in modelling group projects
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good internship
Video Production Assistant (Former Employee), Storrs, CTMarch 25, 2014
Great people, given much responsibility, and great educational website!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor or absentee managment
Graduate Business Center Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Hartford, CTMarch 18, 2014
Pros: freedom to approach tasks your own way, all the fresh air and sunshine southern california has to offer.
Cons: lack of opportunity for advancement.
A typical day consisted of "putting out fires." Taking on customer issues as the came. I learned to be self sufficient and become solution driven. I had great co-workers in my time at G&K but the organizational structure forced most of the work to be independent which I felt hinders everyone. The hardest part of the job was being successful in instances – more... where you were lacking in resources and or support. The most enjoyable part was getting to help people and in the process getting to know the customers as people and not as customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job while in school
Research Assistant, Department of Turf Science (Former Employee), Storrs, CTMarch 17, 2014
Learned laboratory technique. Did not demand too much work and was helpful for balancing school alongside work.

1 2 3 4 5

UNIVERSITY OF CONNECTICUT Photos