Find companies:
University of Connecticut
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
96 reviews

University of Connecticut Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun if you can get the right position
Inventory Control Assistant, Cashier and Food Prep (Former Employee), Storrs, CTMay 23, 2014
Don't settle when your looking for a job here, find the easiest one. There are many applications, so apply early. Have fun, college is awesome
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was really fun working
Tutor (Former Employee), storrs,ctMay 20, 2014
i tutor student advance cal and introductory engineering corses
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front Desk
Supervisor (Current Employee), Storrs, CTMay 19, 2014
Does not get paid for 3rd shift work. Do receive a housing stipend during the summer months.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Dining Hall Worker (Former Employee), Storrs, CTMay 10, 2014
This was a rally stressful job. I worked very long hours for little pay and it conflicted with my studies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
UConn Nepali Student (Former Employee), Storrs, CTApril 25, 2014
I was a tutor for almost a year. It was a great environment to work. We would be in the Q Center(quantitative courses tutoring center) waiting for students to come for help. Sometimes students made an appointment to meet and sometimes they would just come and we would help them out. My co- workers were very nice they would help out if needed. The most – more... enjoyable part of the job was when we helped the students and they would understand it and do well in the exam. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job to give you skills and experiences to apply towards career.
Research Assistant I (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 7, 2014
Pros: very flexible hours.
Cons: management.
A typical day is spent counseling participants in our behavioral research study. I have learned a lot about data collection and all the processes of managing and conducting a research study. Management is not the best I have ever had. Coworkers are friendly and willing to help when needed. There is nothing hard about this job. The most enjoyable part – more... of my job is knowing that I am working on something that is going to help the community. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Calm and focused work environment
Teaching Assistant (Current Employee), Storrs, CTApril 1, 2014
Assisting professor in setting up of a lab, laboratory proceedings, and grading.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice colleagues
TUTOR (Former Employee), Stamford, CTMarch 26, 2014
• Tutored voluntary groups of 15 students about Excel, VBA, and Matlab, to boost their Data Analysis skills
• Assisted professors with teaching materials and supported students in modelling group projects
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good internship
Video Production Assistant (Former Employee), Storrs, CTMarch 25, 2014
Great people, given much responsibility, and great educational website!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor or absentee managment
Graduate Business Center Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Hartford, CTMarch 18, 2014
Pros: freedom to approach tasks your own way, all the fresh air and sunshine southern california has to offer.
Cons: lack of opportunity for advancement.
A typical day consisted of "putting out fires." Taking on customer issues as the came. I learned to be self sufficient and become solution driven. I had great co-workers in my time at G&K but the organizational structure forced most of the work to be independent which I felt hinders everyone. The hardest part of the job was being successful in instances – more... where you were lacking in resources and or support. The most enjoyable part was getting to help people and in the process getting to know the customers as people and not as customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job while in school
Research Assistant, Department of Turf Science (Former Employee), Storrs, CTMarch 17, 2014
Learned laboratory technique. Did not demand too much work and was helpful for balancing school alongside work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UConn
Research Manager (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 5, 2014
Typical work day requires alot of fast pace movement. Team works together really well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uconn
Graduate Research Assistant (Former Employee), Storrs, CTMarch 1, 2014
Just regular academic environment. Love the campus and the area. Learned a lot from my advisor and labmates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrific co-workers, great management
Spring Semester Internship (Former Employee), Storrs, CTFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: good co-workers. good environment.
Cons: limited parking.
Great place to work. Great environment. Parking is limited in some areas, so you might have to walk up to a mile. Buses are available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be prepared for hard work
Research Assistant (Former Employee), Storrs, CTFebruary 9, 2014
You will be expected to work more than what you are paid for. However we have a good team to work with. There is lot to learn from this experience however sometimes you feel it is not worth the stress.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best School.
UConn Student Managed Fund (Former Employee), Storrs, CTFebruary 7, 2014
This was my college career. We won the NCAA championship my senior year and it was mind blowing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent learning resource
Head Advisor Internship (Former Employee), Storrs, CTJanuary 30, 2014
The UConn branches I took courses at provided a variety of approaches to learning, ranging from hands on direct field experience to small-group discussions to large lecture halls.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work in. Always something to do
Student Services Assistant (Current Employee), West Hartford, CTJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: fair lucnh brakes
Helping students with their needs. Always interact and help one another. Not a lot of co-workers yo work with. Always something to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
School
Public Health Educator (Former Employee), Storrs Mansfield, CTJanuary 17, 2014
Great coursework, Grat teachers, Great grades.
For more information, feel free to contact me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4 stars
Assistant Researcher and student (Former Employee), Storrs CTJanuary 11, 2014
Pros: healthcare, range of options
Cons: few 5th stars
It truly was a 4 star experience all around and that is nothing to be ashamed of.