University of Dallas Employee Reviews

Showing all 35 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leadership matters
Manager, customer relations (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXJune 3, 2017
Communication from the top-down is limited and misleading, at times. Financial oversight and management is a serious issue (threat) to the organization. Working together with faculty, staff, and students is challenging but fulfilling.
Pros
Staff, faculty, student interaction
Cons
Executive leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great School
Office Assistant, Business Office (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXJune 2, 2017
This school was a wonderful place to learn and work. The teachers were always super helpful and the environment was always very welcoming. In the business Office, I learned a lot about how it worked to be a student.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work Flexible with schedule
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXMay 17, 2017
I worked with the University to fulfill my federally granted work study. They were kind and appreciative of my services. They were excellent employers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
financially challenging
instructor (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXMay 10, 2017
The school is going through some major financial difficulties right now. The education provided is top notch, but the financial model they are operating under at this time is, in my opinion, not sustainable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work at.
Graduate Assistant (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXMay 10, 2017
Its a good place to work and study. Work environment is competitive. The project assigned are directly related to the field of study. Management is professional, colleagues are fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXMay 2, 2017
Great place to work for. Great people and atmosphere. Great work life balance and understanding bosses. Learnt a lot and it is great. I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic work environment
Director of Human Resources and Student Employment (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXApril 25, 2017
Lots of long-term individuals are leaving or retiring. The management team is insensitive to their managment style. Women in particular, unless young, are not given opportunities to advance.
Pros
Good holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great assisting the students
Teaching Assistant (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXApril 25, 2017
I had a great time, although it was a little stressful, teaching students in Astronomy, general Physics, and in physics and technology. It was extremely wonderful seeing the glimmer in the students' eyes when they finally understand something that they have been struggling with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An environment in which the young people keep you energized
Conference & Event Services Manager (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXApril 11, 2017
Working at the University of Dallas is the perfect place for someone who
- enjoys life learning environment
- has high energy
- appreciates being intellectually challenged
- is grounded spiritually
Pros
Flexible work environment (work day, dress code etc)
Cons
Small private non profits tend to pay lower than competitive wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Campus Safety Officer (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXMarch 4, 2017
It is a nice place to work, very family oriented. The high staff really cares for the employees, and takes very good care of them.
Pros
Friendly people to work with, who really care.
Cons
Work can be demanding and long hours at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to enroll in the MBA program and excel in your career
Texas - Full-Time Student (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXFebruary 6, 2017
The University of Dallas (UD) MBA program is one of the premier schools in North Texas to excel in your career by catering to working professionals. Graduate school is made easier by attending UD so that grad students are able to work full time and attend class at night in order to advance in the career of your choice. Most graduate school students have to attend classes all throughout the day which may be a strain for the working professional. Instead, attend UD and the student is able to both work and attend class. The faculty are all working professionals in their field with years of experience to guide students on their journey to graduate.
Pros
Diverse and enriched learning environment to help understand the material
Cons
Hard and intense classes to ensure students master the material
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Available any time and willing to relocate anywhere.
Facilities/ Custodian (Former Employee) –  Irving, TX 75062January 30, 2017
Available any time and willing to relocate anywhere.
Authorized to work in US for any Employer.
Looking for the best one to grow up all the way together by offering best of my talented experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working here
Graduate Assistant (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXJanuary 29, 2017
It is fun working at the university of Dallas. The management team is wonderful and very supportive. The remuneration is also very encouraging and okay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good but low pay
Advertising and Promotions Manager (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXJanuary 18, 2017
Good environment, low pay; the people are nice and enjoy going to work. I would recommend if looking for a stable job however the pay is low compared to other companies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-Operative co-workers and friendly environment.
Library Assistant (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXJanuary 8, 2017
My co-workers in the library are friendly and helpful. They help me in resolving the minute-problems too when i find it difficult to solve it.
Besides, my supervisors are understanding and suggest me the ways to balance my study and work. Overall, the environment is friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredible small marketing staff with a flare for the creative
Digital and Web Strategist (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXSeptember 20, 2016
The marketing and communications team, while small, is a powerful group. The digital hurdles crossed in recent years are going to benefit the entire university and they are always looking for creative ways to promote their content.
Pros
Very enthusiastic staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
IT Support (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXSeptember 19, 2016
Great place to work,learned how to work independently,great coworkers and boss.hardest part of the day was undocumented events coming up,most enjoyable part has to be free food after events!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family-oriented, Communal Work Environment
Employee (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXJuly 11, 2016
Everyone is so very welcoming and hospitable and willing to lend a helping hand here. There are plenty of professional development opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
null
Audio Visual Technician (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXMay 30, 2016
Working with students and faculty members was fun. AV demands fast thinking and adaptability. Flexibility is a must at this kind of job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full time student here.
Corporate Governance Leader (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXApril 19, 2016
I was here for two years and my overall experience was great. I enjoyed my tasks assigned in my Capstone class in the last semester. It allowed me to network and furthermore, the Professor was helpful and allowed me to grow as a student. My class was supportive as well!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at University of Dallas. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 35 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
4.2
Culture
4.3

University of Dallas Reviews by Location