University of Delaware Employee Reviews

Found 196 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Campus work
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEJune 20, 2017
Research with a professor was a great learning opportunity outside of class. The professors at the university are extremely helpful and insightful. They take deep care to help their students.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UD - Good Place to Work
LEND Program Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Newark, DEJune 19, 2017
I have worked for UD now for almost 7 years. I have had great experiences with regard to co-workers and colleagues. UD gives you the opportunity to advance your education... a great benefit. UD can make great strides with its staff members should it create a merit system based on performance so that advancement within is more lucrative.
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
Better advancement opps
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Encouraging Environment
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEJune 14, 2017
A typical day at work included tasks like data collection, data entry, interactions with participants of a three-year longitudinal study, and data analysis. I learned how to work with others, use time efficiently, and how to interact with research study participants.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to do research
Graduate Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  Newark, DEJune 11, 2017
UD has a good chemistry program but the environment is not inclusive or collaborative. The school is only now starting to build state of the art research facilities so they are kind of behind other places such as UMD.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to Work
Office Administrator (Current Employee) –  Newark, DEMay 31, 2017
This is a fast-paced yet relaxed work environment. I love working with the families and children. The team of administrators are very supportive and are eager to teach you yet patient while you learn.
Pros
Flexibilty.
Cons
No benefits at Part Time.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and simple
Office of Human Resources (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEMay 29, 2017
I was granted a work study job in the human resources office. The staff was very kind and friendly. Work was quiet and consisted of filing alone. Easy and simple tasks.
Pros
Nice staff
Cons
Quiet work space
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad
Teaching Assistant (TA) (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEMay 24, 2017
I was a Teaching Assistant at the University of Delaware, I do not other jobs at the university. For Teaching Assistants, no big difference from other universities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Soo fun, such a nice place to work. The staff is awesome
Caterer/Hostess (Current Employee) –  Newark, DEMay 19, 2017
A typical day is a little busy, the hardest part of the job is keeping up with the lines for food, you have to be fast and the most enjoyable part is feeding people
Pros
Free food at the end of shifts and drinks
Cons
clean up can be a lot at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place!
Art Gallery Monitor (Current Employee) –  Newark, DEMay 13, 2017
University Of Delaware is a great place. Love the environment as an hole and the diversity is great here. It's an amazing place for education and just to come to enjoy.
Pros
Beautiful campus, diversity
Cons
Bus shuttle
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  University of DelawareMay 5, 2017
Graduate program is good with some great professors. The research at UD is enthralling and the list of courses are plenty. Small town but close to DC, Philly and Baltimore.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an OK graduate experience
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEApril 30, 2017
It was a very taxing experience, but I believe that is standard for grad school. I enjoyed the time there, but it was definitively an abundance of hard work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management. Not worth your time.
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Newark, DEApril 29, 2017
Full time staff at this company is very inefficient and inconsistent with the things they ask of you. They expect you to be ready to work at anytime in your life at a moments notice while only paying you minimum wage. They do not reward anyone with raises and there IS NO OVERTIME no matter how many hours you work in a week.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great university, organizational culture lacking
Director of Real Estate (Current Employee) –  Newark, DEApril 27, 2017
The university has great aspirations but it needs a more progressive, supportive and team-oriented culture to achieve its goals and better serve its students, its partners and the community.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Culture
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great people
Front Desk Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Newark, DEApril 26, 2017
Working for University of Delaware has shown me how to work with students and make sure everyone is handled correctly. It is a great atmosphere because it is on a college campus.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
is a stable job
Custodian/Janitor (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEApril 24, 2017
ud has good benefits and most of the coworkers are willing to help you get settle in , management sometimes don't help as much and can be really pushy, they really don't have a job advancement witch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teaching Assistantship at CISC department
Teaching Assistant (TA) (Current Employee) –  Newark, DEApril 17, 2017
It is an excellent opportunity, and if you have the right professor. Its a breeze. I work on average 20 hours a week, and the compensation and benefits are really good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very great
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEApril 5, 2017
Working at UD was amazing. I was also a student there, a nursing major, and so it was really nice to share my insight with the students that I was teaching.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
Undergraduate Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEMarch 29, 2017
Great place to be productive and get work done.In addition to this, the graduate TA who was seeking his PhD was also extremely useful and generous. If I didn't understand something, he would offer assistance.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
res life UD
Residence Hall Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEMarch 27, 2017
Good organization, consistently trying to improve. Definite propensity to play favorites - and I was lucky to be one. In the end, the work life balance of being expected to be on call close to 24/7/365 was not good for me. For res lifers and higher ed lovers, it's a dream role.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good times good vibes
Teacher's Assistant (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEMarch 27, 2017
It was a great time, I was a teacher's assistant and I helped the professor run the class. I took attendance and helped a lot with class activities and teaching.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at University of Delaware. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 198 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.9
Culture
4.1

CEO Approval

President Dennis Assanis
88%
35 ratings
Add your rating

University of Delaware Reviews by Location