Find companies:
UNIVERSITY OF EVANSVILLE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

UNIVERSITY OF EVANSVILLE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful place to work
Secretary's or Teacher's Assistant (Former Employee), Evansville, INSeptember 18, 2013
As an undergraduate student at UE, I held multiple work study positions, depending on what was available to me at the time, and I was only allowed to work part-time for each position because of my heavy course load. Between my classes, I would spend a few hours at a time at work, either performing clerical duties, tutoring, or overseeing lab activities. – more... I thoroughly enjoyed all of the jobs I worked at UE because of the wonderful management, the flexible hours, and friendly co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Execellent for a student
Resident Students Association Treasurer (Former Employee), Evansville, INMay 6, 2013
Pros: leadership experience, fun work environment
Cons: little pay, not much advancement opportunity, few hours
Great job for a student to have but you have to be elected to it. I gained leadership experience and had a fun time doing so all while getting paid
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security
Safety and Security Officer (Current Employee), Evansville, INMarch 13, 2013
Pros: the ability to patrol and stop people at your own discretion
Cons: healthcare, hourly rate is not very competitive, hardly any room for advancment
On a typical day of work we patrol the campus answering any calls we may get emergency and nonemergency. While patrolling we make sure that the students and campus are safe and secure and question anyone who looks as though they may not belong. We are also in charge of locking and unlocking all of the campus buildings on a daily basis. In general all – more... the co-workers and managers get along well, which makes for a easier and more laid back work environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Undergraduate Assistant Soccer Coach (Former Employee), Evansville, INDecember 31, 2012
Pros: gained coaching experience from a di soccer program
learned how to manage a DI soccer program from planning soccer practice to keeping high academic standards
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
refer to resume
Assistant Coach Boys and Girls Swim Team (Former Employee), Evansville, INDecember 9, 2012
Pros: all good
Cons: leaving
typical: nothing, i was the director
learned: do not slack up when the job gets easy
management: she was a nice professor and very stern
co-workers: so much fun
hardest part: leaving
enjoyed: learning management skills early in my career
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Student System Analyst - Intern (Current Employee), Evansville, INOctober 15, 2012
I am working as part time system analyst.
Very nice and friendly co-workers and manager.
Learning datatel was bit difficult initially, but now it is fun to work on datatel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to go to school and to work
Supplemental Instructor (Former Employee), Evansville, INAugust 31, 2012
Pros: helping others, flexible hours
Cons: not much work
I worked as a tutor during my senior year for students in lower levels of French. As I am considering teaching French at the collegiate level later on in life, this helped me become more confident in explaining common problems beginning French students often have.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun and productive job
Janitor (Former Employee), Evansville, INMay 16, 2012
Pros: benefits
Cons: short breaks
Got along with students, staff and other co-workers, I was always on time, and very dependable. but the hrs got cut due to some set backs in finances in our department
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Adjunct Instructor, Center for Adult Education (Current Employee), Evansville, INApril 4, 2012
Pros: convenient, easy to work with
Cons: part time opportunities only
Although only an adjunct instructor, I feel my opinion and views are always respected and I get the support of a full time faculty member. Pay is decent and the opportunity to help non traditional students meet their life-long goal of completing a degree is an added bonus!