Find companies:
University of Illinois at Chicago
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
107 reviews

University of Illinois at Chicago Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and learning experience
Teaching Assistant (Current Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 3, 2012
Two financial tools
OneTick and X_Trader
Independence and flexibility in timing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible To Students
Office of the Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 29, 2012
The campus is understanding to students' clalss schedules.

Alberta – October 23, 2012

I bet it's better than working at a Sweat Shop

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Customer Service Representative II (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 23, 2012
Pros: benefits
Cons: no complaints
Work was easily learned. Team leaders were always available for questions. Focused on Customer Service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Various Departments offer flexible schedules.
Medical Biller (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 3, 2012
Hospital provides a variety of diversity patient care.
Teaching hospital and opportunity for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable research environment with a good work/life balance
Visiting Research Specialist (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJune 30, 2012
The PI and team I worked with were very supportive in allowing flexibility to meet the demands of a fluid schedule in order to interview participants at time that were convenient for them and balancing your personal life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical graduate school experience
Graduate Earth and Environmental Science Student (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJune 25, 2012
Hard working students and teachers, very professional environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible work schedules and interesting work
Conduct Office Assistant (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJune 19, 2012
Pros: flexible work hours, closeoncampus work for students, conveinient
Cons: minimum wage, not many benefits for students
the experience was engaging and informative and really gave me a taste of how balancing school and work would be for me
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits, but difficult place to work
Animal Caretaker in BRL (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJune 2, 2012
Pros: great pay, benefits
Cons: uncomfortable environment
In my experience at the University, management treated me well and the pay was great, however, the place has a very uninviting vibe to it, and I always felt a little unwelcome
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Opportunity
Office of the Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJune 1, 2012
Mostly independent work. Not a lot of micromanaging. Learned more about administrative and office work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Current Employee), Chicago, ILMay 27, 2012
I garnered teaching experience, technical writing expertise, statistical training, and research knowledge while employed here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an all right position, not what I expected
Full time Sterile Processing Technician (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMay 11, 2012
On a scale of 1 to 10 with 10 being the best job I've ever had and 1 being the worse I would rate U.I.C. as being around a 5. The benefits left a lot to be desired and the management was just as bad.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
RT,(R) (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMay 10, 2012
Pros: everything
Enjoyed ever minute of working at the University. Worked with a great bunch of co-workers. Never was there an issue of someone doing more than the other person., Non-judgemental, very easy going group of co-workers. Radiologist were good and fair. Would talk to in a professional manner. Took the time to explain to you what needed to be done, or how – more... to correct your procedure to make it a better quality exam. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Offered new career considerations
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE II, ADMISSIONS (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMay 6, 2012
Working here opened my mind up to new options for career aspects
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student Employment
Building Service Worker Student Aide (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMay 4, 2012
As a building service worker student aide our main duties consisted of cleaning and organizing furniture, vacuuming, mopping, and other general maintenance associated with the upkeep of the student dorms and living areas. It was only part time employment as I attended classes simultaneously.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible Company
Adjunct Professor (Current Employee), Chicago, ILApril 24, 2012
I enjoy the opportunity to work with the university. The position allows me to work remotely.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefits and co-workers were great. No advancement here, all the do is hire from the outside.
Contract Coordinator, Purchasing Division (Current Employee), Chicago, ILApril 18, 2012
Pros: benefits vacation time off
Cons: no breaks and short lunchs
The hardest part of the job, is dealing with all of the New State requirements. It is a very long process to get anything approved.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to learn about virtually anything!
Office of the Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs (Current Employee), Chicago, ILApril 15, 2012
Every day is filled with the possibility of a massive project and multiple deadlines. Much stress is to be had, as well as lessons to be learned and internalized for the future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent working environment.
Manager of Parking Operational Services (Current Employee), Chicago, ILApril 9, 2012
The job was fast-paced but I thrive in that type of environment. There was a lot of costumer service involved as well as a lot of on the spot decision- making.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staff!
Graduate Research Assistant (Current Employee), Chicago, ILApril 9, 2012
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: no benefits as student employee
As a student employee my experience has been wonderful. The staff and management have been helpful. They have guided me and given me the opportunity to work independently, as well as to collaborate with others on projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful and friendly working enviornment
Assistant (Current Employee), Chicago, ILApril 2, 2012
Everyone that work in the office is extremely helpful and understanding.