Find companies:
University of Massachusetts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
75 reviews

University of Massachusetts Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved this job-mostly due to amazing coworkers!
Resident assistant (Former Employee), Amherst, MASeptember 20, 2012
not difficult work in order to get free housing, worked only two weekend nights per semester, great staff and management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place- International Office the best!
Research Associate (Former Employee), Worcester, MASeptember 18, 2012
Pros: great co workers, good place
Cons: only the cold weather!
Hi!
I think it is a great place to work and has improved so much over he years- especially after all the renovation etc in 2003-2004!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
Boston Research Assistant (Former Employee), Boston, MASeptember 12, 2012
Pros: got great skills
I enjoyed working at UMASS Boston as a research assistant for my professor. I proved my skills in Econometrics and STATA.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
Accounting Intern (Former Employee), Lowell MAAugust 28, 2012
Pros: tuition discount
Cons: unpaid lunch
Great benefits package and great opportunities to grow if employed. Also, the experience was worth the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Resident Director (Former Employee), Lowell, MAAugust 21, 2012
Great University, offered a chance to grow and make great contacts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Number 1 Food Science Program in the United States
Laboratory Assistant (Former Employee), Amherst, MAAugust 21, 2012
great internship opportunities
excellent professors
number 1 Food Science program in USA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Results will vary.
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee), Amherst, MAJuly 10, 2012
Pros: money while in school.
Cons: not much for me
I had a job as a teaching assistant. I just gave everything 5 stars because this kind of experience will vary depending on the person, class(es) being taught, and the students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Professors, Staff, Students willing to help other students
Student (Former Employee), Dartmouth, MAJune 20, 2012
Going back to school after 33yrs was a daunting task. The Professors and Students were extremely supportive
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Security, Flexibility, Raises
Residence Hall Student Security (Former Employee), Amherst, MAJune 13, 2012
Pros: super flexible
Cons: no benefits.
Working for UMass as a student was great. There was job security and each semester you would receive a small raise. Most of the employees are also students so there is an understanding when you need to switch around work due to class/studying/exams.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great University
Volunteer (Former Employee), Dartmouth, MAMay 16, 2012
Great University to attend and work for. FDUH is the best. Learned how to time management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Department
Residency Coordinator II (Former Employee), Worcester, MAApril 20, 2012
Very busy fast paced department. Provided the professional challenge I needed!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great academic environment to learn and grow as an engineer.
Undergraduate Teaching Assistant (Current Employee), Amherst, MAApril 17, 2012
A great school to attend and work for while completing your studies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best three years of my life working at Amherst
Supervisor (Former Employee), Amherst, MAMarch 26, 2012
Pros: i had fabulous time
Working at university of Amherst was the best time of my life. typical day, will be maintained store staff job results by coaching, counseling, and disciplining employees planning, monitoring, and appraising job results.The greatest job in the world
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding workplace full of diversity
game room (Former Employee), Game room assistantNovember 7, 2011
Pros: excellent opportunity, to meet a diverse group of students
Cons: juggling homework assignments, while the students, conducted their game room activities, sometimes quite challenging..
The Asst. Director, along with the supervisors made my work study experience one to always cherish. The entire staff was great.