Find companies:
University of Miami
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
140 reviews

University of Miami Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Medical Records (Former Employee), Miami, FLDecember 8, 2014
Theres always advancement and the people are awesome. There is always an exciting yet interesting day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High turnover
Sr. Financial Advisor (Former Employee), Coral Gables, FLDecember 2, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: compensation should be higher
Advisors in addition to processing paperwork, they also execute on real time as calling center.

I learned to multi-task in a fast paced environment

Management style was a bit on the micromanaging side.

Hardest part of the job was processing applications during peak time, while understaffed.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the connections – more... I made and the opportunity to earn my Master's Degree. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great University, careful when picking your PhD supervisor
Research Assistant (Former Employee), Coral Gables, FLDecember 2, 2014
Great University, careful when picking your PhD supervisor as he can make your life miserable. Also some labs lack funding and/or leadership which is an issue when signing up for a PhD. Also, you will sign a 3 years agreement for the PhD, but some supervisors will have you make 5... Appaling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work enjoy every day of my days that i work there.
Staff Associate (Former Employee), Coral Gables, FLNovember 24, 2014
Pros: good healthcare, hours were great .
Cons: there was no cons
This job was perfect it was in my field of work and I enjoy work with the students and professors. Learn so many things and excellent co workers and supervisor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Camp Coach (Former Employee), Coral Gables, FLNovember 23, 2014
Pros: high pay for little work
Cons: seasonal
Loved working on campus !
Co-workers are amazing!

I've met many people from all walks of life and from all over the world.

Working with this organization has enabled me to lead our youth to make good life decisions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
University setting with great benefits
Case Worker II (Former Employee), Miami, FLOctober 31, 2014
Pros: employees are celebrated
Cons: billing medicaid hours
Work is performed in the hospital, the client's home and the local office. A positive working environment with great co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Donor Service Representative (Current Employee), Miami, FLOctober 22, 2014
Productive and Fun workplace
Productive and Fun workplace
Productive and Fun workplace
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was laid off
Receiving Team Leader (Former Employee), miamiOctober 21, 2014
I was laid off, after eight years of dedication to this place I was let go, so I really cant say to many good things about University of Miami at the moment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Sr. Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Miami, FLOctober 20, 2014
Pros: time off and insurance
Cons: promotions are capped at 10% unless you get lucky
Great Benefits! You can't beat 2 weeks off plus 6 floating holidays and 12 sick days a year! The insurance is the bset out there with only a $250 annual deductible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Miami, FLOctober 19, 2014
Pros: experience, advancement
Cons: only part time instead of full time
attached detailed
all administrative assistant duties
academic
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company if looking to gain experience
human resources (Former Employee), Coral Gables, FLOctober 17, 2014
UM isnt a perfect place, but if you are lucky enough to get in a good department with a good supervisor/manager, its a great place to learn, develop and gain experience.

There pay is about 15% lower than comparable companies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great name but still expanding.
Pharmacy Manager (Current Employee), Plantation, FLOctober 7, 2014
Pros: moving in the right directions but culture change takes to long.
Cons: poor leadership engagement
The work is very rewarding but lack of tools and support makes for a tough work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Insurance Verifier (Former Employee), Miami, FlSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
Insurance Verification requires to get authorizations and referrals from physicians and insurance companies.

Obtaining authorizations and requesting required knowledge of Diagnostic Codes and CPT/ICD 9 along with the IDXV/HPA systems. The hardest part of the job was obtaining the authorizations but it was manageable in a timely manner. The work was – more... extremely enjoyable because helping patients/customers are key to the business success of their revenue cycle. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment with free lunches
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Miami, FLAugust 20, 2014
I learned the importance of patient confidentiality. This was my first job after migrating from Jamaica. I was able to interact with wide cross section of professional, doctors, students and the US Army. I had a wonderful and well valuable experience working in the Trauma Center.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Senior Research Analyst (Current Employee), Miami, FLAugust 14, 2014
Friendly co-workers.
Good learning experience.
Comprehensive healthcare package
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TemporaryPosition
Student Coordinator (Former Employee), Miami, FLAugust 14, 2014
Pros: free lunch for the academic office i supported
Cons: distance
I think it's great company. Unfortunately, it was a short assignment. What I did enjoy the most is assisting the students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great school!
Student (Former Employee), Coral Gables, FLAugust 14, 2014
On the one hand, it's a rigorous courseload and a costly one at that, but in the end, it's all worth it!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great institution
Sr. Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Miami, FLAugust 7, 2014
The job gave me the opportunity to learn how to manage a Registration Office and how to perform my job with a high standard of excellence. Offer to the public an excellent customer service, in order to promote the Institution.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THE BEST
Student Assistant (Former Employee), Coral Gables, FLJuly 30, 2014
My home away from home during my 3 and half years of college. I grew with them and felt part of a team. As years progressed, I acquired more responsibilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
creation of courses
Instructional Designer/Trainer (Current Employee), Miami, FLJuly 28, 2014
creation of course working with the professors and taking the content from them and use that content in a creative way

1 2 3 4 5

About University of Miami

The state of Florida has affection for at least one type of Hurricane. The University of Miami (UM), whose Hurricane sports teams – Read more

University of Miami Photos