Find companies:
University of Mississippi Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
74 reviews

University of Mississippi Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment with common goals for company to grow.
Billing Specialist (Former Employee), Jackson, MSNovember 15, 2014
Pros: one hour lunches. no weekends.
Cons: not too much room for advancement.
Enjoyed working in a secluded environment, allowing more focus on the task at hand.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for UMMC has been a great experience.
Administrative Assistant III (Current Employee), Jackson, MSNovember 4, 2014
Pros: opportunities for growth and paid insurance are pros.
Cons: more administrative opportunities for growth are needed.
The routine of my work day varies daily.
For more information, please feel free to contact me.
I would love to discuss these details in an interview.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cvor tech
cvor tech / hybrid tech (Former Employee), Jackson, MSOctober 24, 2014
work level 1 trama cases on a weekly basic... did hybrid cases daily, pull to do hearts when heart tech was unavailable...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Hospital
Certified Medical Assistant (CMA) (Current Employee), Jackson, MSOctober 14, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: company is great overall!
Great comany, well known and respected! I have been working for this company for a short period of time but the staff has been very helpful and supportive!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
food service aid was not a good place to work
food service aid (Former Employee), Jackson, MSOctober 8, 2014
the management in the kitchen was not up to par. they treated us unfairly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UMMC is a great place to work for.
End User Comp Specialist-Associate (Current Employee), Jackson, MSSeptember 26, 2014
UMMC is a great place to work for. I have been there 3 years and love every minute of it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Jackson, MSSeptember 14, 2014
It is a great job with excellent benefits. Allows me to be around people and complete office task.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly evvironment
Certified Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Jackson, MSSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: not enough pay for the work load
I'm enjoying my time here, a good work environment with patients and co-workers, but needs improvement with upper management and their skills, communication, and job details. I also think if they stop hiring friends, and family members in high positions the overall job rating would be good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unit Secretary review
Unit Secretary (Current Employee), Jackson, MSSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: job stability
Cons: being exposed to bodily fluids on a very frequent basis.
My typical day at work requires checking patients in and out of the hospital. Answering phone and relaying messages to the appropriate parties and other clerical duties as listed in my resume. The most enjoyable part of this job is seeing patients improve health wise and being able to go home. The hardest part of my job is when the patients become very – more... ill and it results in death. This job has taught me how to maintain my compose during a very difficult and time-sensitive environment. I have learn how to prioritize my job duties and see to every need of the customer is met in a orderly fashion – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Day
Patient Services Coordinator II (Current Employee), Jackson, MSAugust 28, 2014
Pros: free lunches, free tickets to the mississippi braves games
A typical day for me at work is checking patients in for the morning clinic and the afternoon walk-in clinic. We are a small clinic but we have big hearts. We make sure all of our patients needs are met for dental treatment. The hardest part of my job is when we have to turn some patients away because our clinic is full. What I enjoy most is interacting – more... with my patients. I do my best to make them feel welcomed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never Boring - Educational and fun place to work
Sr Patient Account Representative/ Team Lead (Former Employee), Jackson, MSAugust 24, 2014
Opportunities to learn new skills always available
Management is caring and understanding
Cohesive team efforts among the medical and administrative staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Supervisor of Central Service (Current Employee), Jackson, MSAugust 8, 2014
I have a great team of co-workers at this job. I love doing this job because it present an opportunity to give back to kids and help those that are in need. Most important, I am glad that I am able to help in saving someone's life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Unit Secretary (Former Employee), Jackson, MSAugust 8, 2014
Great place to advance when opportunities are available, environment pleasureable and comfortable
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prepare yourself.
Ambassador (Current Employee), Jackson, MSJuly 30, 2014
It's a good place to work. Just be aware of what's going on around you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Medical Office Assistant (Current Employee), Jackson, MSJuly 1, 2014
On an average day we see 70-80 patients.
I generally sit at the check out desk, unless I am needed elsewhere. I am responsible for taking the patients payments, scheduling follow up appointments, imaging, and referrals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Manager (Former Employee), Jackson, MSJune 20, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Enjoyed co-workers.
I learned a lot in my department that would benefit me in the future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best teaching hospital in the state of MS
Social Work Student Intern (Former Employee), Jackson, MSJune 19, 2014
Pros: great teaching hospital
Cons: limited post internship for licensed bachelors social workers
All involved members were willing to assist me as needed during my intership. I'm unable to give proper rating for this company due to short internship.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Researcher II / III (Current Employee), Jackson, MSMay 28, 2014
basically, lab work ,
learn a lot of PCR works, some new technologies,
well lab organized,
co-workers are friendly
large amount sample collection
learning new skill
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Research Volunteer (Former Employee), Jackson, MsMay 27, 2014
My typical day at work was assisting UMMC physicians and faculty with health education projects and programs. I coordinated the Community Health Advocate Program, staffing training meetings for 150+ medical students. I learned how to multitask. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with the staff working with students to coordinate health screenings – more... and utilize their skills they obtained from the training. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love, Love, Love this place
Patient Access Specialist (Former Employee), Jackson MSMay 21, 2014
I must say I've worked in many hospitals, however this particular one was by far my favorite. This hospital is very special because it has Nunns who walk around and will actually pray and sing with not only patients but staff members as well.

1 2 3 4

About University of Mississippi Medical Center

The University of Mississippi Medical Center, located in Jackson, is the state's only academic health science center. UMMC includes – Read more

University of Mississippi Medical Center Photos