University of Missouri Employee Reviews in United States

Found 215 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
R1 University
Digital Humanities Commons Liaison (Current Employee) –  Columbia, MOApril 12, 2016
Great place to work and study. Professional colleagues, professors, and administration! Progressive initiatives for advancing the Digital Humanities. Sad to leave.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced
Kitchen and Expo worker at Morts (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MOMay 26, 2016
Flexible job hours
Management willing to help and get to know you
Co workers also willing to be of assistance
Opportunity for advancement
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly educational
Systems Support Specialist - Duties (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MONovember 18, 2015
I fixed multiple problems interlinking multiple departments, which meant I learned a lot during my employment. Translating the vernacular one department used into the jargon another was familiar with to get things done was an interesting experience.
Pros
hour flexibility
Cons
too much red tape, nothing could get changed when it NEEDED to be changed
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The University of Missouri is a great place to work.
Hospital Patient Accounts Representative (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MODecember 6, 2015
I enjoyed going into work each day seeing and interacting with my team. We each had a job to do and were able to balance work and friendship. I learned that if you give it your best you can accomplish almost anything.
Pros
Worked with me on my part time status.
Cons
Pressure.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organization in transition.
Financial Manager (Current Employee) –  Columbia, MOFebruary 17, 2016
Things are getting back on track. The new leadership is making the right moves.

The university is about to go through a fiscal crisis but with the new leadership they will emerge better than before.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Admissions Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJune 4, 2016
A typical day at work was long and comfortable. My employees were nice as well and we spent a lot of time communicating with one another. It was a good experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and Flexible Workplace
Technical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Veterinary Health CenterMay 24, 2016
This is a great opportunity for employment as a student. Juggling a part time job as a full time student is absolutely possible working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is very satisfying
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MOMay 4, 2016
I liked working as research assistant. The community medicine department environment was great. I learned a lot. However, the job period was limited.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Went to college there
Columbia - Scholarship Football Team Member (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MOJune 9, 2016
Played football at the University of Texas at Austin. transferred my second year and went to the University of Missouri.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Student Night Manager Millennium Student Center (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MODecember 10, 2015
Work study program. I was able to do my homework during the downtime. I had the pleasure of working with my fellow colleagues in performing set ups for different meetings and participating in different events.
Pros
Work Study.
Cons
The job ends after you graduate.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Director (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJune 7, 2016
I enjoyed UMKC, but was laid off due to budget cuts. The environment was relaxed, but hardworking. I enjoyed strategic planning, budgeting and personnel management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great School
Practicum II Student Teaching (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJune 7, 2016
I did not get paid. I did my Practicum through UMSL. It was a lot of hard work and they could design the program a little better in my opinion.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Major University
Meramec, Adjunct Faculty (Current Employee) –  One University DriveApril 9, 2016
Math department good to work for. Typical University, but class sizes are sometimes very large. Good support system for students for extra help.
Pros
f
Cons
f
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice job
Graduate Assistant (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOMay 26, 2016
- Love to work
- Nice environment
- Learn lots of things
- Nice experience to teach
- Get to work with very good professors
- Sometimes it gets very hectic
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interesting job
Telephone Interviewer (Current Employee) –  Columbia, MOJune 9, 2016
Very interesting job. Never know what the outcome of a call will be. The staff is very friendly and scheduling is very flexible.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work great Surgeons and O R teams
Certified Surgical First AssistCST3 (Current Employee) –  Columbia, MONovember 19, 2015
GREAT people great patient care great surgeons level one Trauma magnet certified
work all dayshift no weekends no call
great manageenjoyed the teamsment
excellent co-workers
fast paced
Pros
positve workplace
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helpful work environment
Adjunct Assistant Professor (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MODecember 26, 2015
-The most enjoyable part of working is to work with like minded people who enjoys to learn and teach.

-Freedom to developed syllabus and overall course structure, and administered grates.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good research environment
RESEARCH ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  Columbia, MOMarch 2, 2016
As a research assistant, I learned a lot about research methods and both advanced and fundamental knowledge in geosciences
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Student Facilities Manager (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOSeptember 2, 2015
I evolved at this organization and thrived. Each day was something new that helped in an employees growth and developmental process. I was a college student as well and this organization made sure that I had the tools to succeed. The hardest part of my job was learning audio visual equipment but with much help from my superiors I really honed that skill. My co-workers were amazing it was like a family. The most enjoyable part of my job was taking care of our customers and making sure events went smoothly for them. They always showed their appreciation.
Pros
Growth and Development
Cons
Graduating
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOOctober 19, 2015
This a company where I am gain more experience on how to be in leadership and working as team player. This i a enjoyable work place and everyday is a learning experience. The co-workers are helpful and we work together to meet the needs of our students.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 216 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture