Find companies:
University of Missouri
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
121 reviews

University of Missouri Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and well balanced work atmosphere
Student Research Assistant (Current Employee), Columbia, MOApril 28, 2014
Working at the University of Missouri has provided me with the opportunity to work with my peer in similar degree programs along side dedicated and hard working professionals in both an Analytical science atmosphere as well as a microbiological research laboratory. A well balanced work atmosphere that makes showing up for work every day seem even more – more... rewarding has kept me satisfied with both my coworkers and employer for the last two years. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sound university. Opportunities for advancement. Industry-comparable salaries.
Cood. Intl. Student/Scholar Serv. (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOApril 27, 2014
Pros: large campus.
Long work hours. Great opportunities for learning higher education administration. Wealth of learning opportunities. Large student base provides remarkable exposure to diversity cultures. Devoted co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment to work in
Youth Development Specialist (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOApril 22, 2014
Was able to use creative skills and learned new ones. The supervisor was on hands and very informative about growing in the organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with and I learned a lot from work
Student Assistant Technical (Current Employee), Columbia, MOApril 22, 2014
I started with checking MBR once I arrived and make sure it worked normal. Then I'll start to test SOUR and water quality which includes nitrate, nitrite, COD and ammonia. I really this job because I learned researching skills out of the class and I also learned how a research project is proceeding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cutting edge of technology
Micro-computer Instructor (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOApril 21, 2014
Pros: the course offerings were well received
Teaching courses in the Evening College and for other colleges through University Extension provided a wide range of experiences that were most interesting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible schedule with friendly supervisors.
DAS Tutor (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOApril 19, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: no benefits
Fun place to work between classes. Although the schedule was flexible, some semesters not many hours were offered.

The downside of this job is that no benefits are offered and can be overloaded with hours during midterms and finals week.

The best thing about working with DAS is that they work around your college schedule so one is able to balance – more... their school and work life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Environment with Great People
Graduate Researcher (Former Employee), Columbia, MOApril 15, 2014
Pros: work environment conducive to good productivity
Cons: fairly low pay
During a typical working day, a few hours are spent sharing ideas among the students while a few hours are spent doing experimental work and data analysis. I learned a great deal about how to publish papers and I really enjoyed working with the other students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Research
Software Engineer(Research) (Current Employee), Columbia, MOApril 6, 2014
Developing a Android Application, cooperating with psychology department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic experience
TUTOR (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOApril 6, 2014
I learned a great deal about teaching diverse populations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent environment to pursue a college degree and an advance degree.
Graduate Research Assistant (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOApril 5, 2014
Pros: a variety of courses and professors to work with.
I attend UMSL several years ago and did not have the best teachers. When I returned to begin my doctorate program the professors and staff were so supportive from the beginning to the end of me receiving my Ph. D. I would highly recommend a person attending the University of MO - St. Louis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun, and Helpful Place to Work
STAFF MEMBER (Former Employee), Columbia, MissouriMarch 20, 2014
Pros: helpful management, friendly environment, healthy balance between work and personal life, resourceful, beneficial work meetings
Cons: low pay, no benefits
A typical day working in the center would be checking in and finding out what needed to be done (i.e making buttons for marketing, helping customers, online research, keeping the center clean, etc) and doing it. The expectations were clearly laid out. The coordinator of the office while serious about what needed to be done and the issues we were trying – more... to promote and make people aware of, was extremely helpful and friendly. The overall environment was friendly. From the job I learned about major issues occurring today in society, what can be done to help the issues, customer service, more computer skills, and more. The hardest part of the job was facing those real life issues dead on. The most enjoyable part of the job was everything honestly. Besides the low pay and lack of benefits the job was great. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life balance
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Columbia, MOMarch 16, 2014
I couldn't say enough about working for the University of Missouri. I am just looking for a greater opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working for MU
Human Resources Specialist II (Current Employee), Columbia, MOMarch 5, 2014
I like my position very much but am looking to relocate closer to my family on the east coast.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
U of Misouri is a high-quality university.
Instructor (Former Employee), Columbia, MOMarch 3, 2014
While there, I taught Taught 3 sections of English 20 (Comp I). Almost all of the students showed interest and enthusiasm for developing the art and the craft of writing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Hospitality Attendant (Former Employee), ColumbiaFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: tuition assistance.
Cons: long nights
I worked overnights in the Psych Hospital. The people you will work with are all awesome. Management cares about your concerns.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Giving back
Adjunct Instructor (Former Employee), Columbia, MOFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: to give back to the profession
Cons: long-distance and absence from the location
This was a position as an adjunct online instructor.
I have learned that there is a shortage of nursing instructors.
Management amazes me on how they can, with such limited resources, continue to educate others to deliver care.
Co-workers are some of the most dedicated people I have ever gotten to know.
Not being on campus was a difficult challenge, – more... as trying to plan things out of state not practical.
Being part of guiding the future of nursing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, easy going environment
Undergraduate Researcher (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOFebruary 17, 2014
Was able to do my work without pressure. I feel comfortable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Globally recognized research university
Graduate Research Assistant - MS student (Former Employee), Columbia, MOFebruary 5, 2014
Excellent research university. Expert and caring faculty.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Teaching Assistant / Instructor (Former Employee), Columbia, MOFebruary 3, 2014
Good faculties, useful courses, friendly classmates, nice campus
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Culture was Awesome
Senior Research Lab Technician (Former Employee), Columbia, MOJanuary 31, 2014
I was a bit overqualified for my job, but my coworkers were really fun and my boss was a really cool guy.