Find companies:
University of Nevada, Las Vegas
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

University of Nevada, Las Vegas United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits and People
Graduate Teacher Administrator (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVFebruary 23, 2015
Pros: Great Benefits and People
Cons: None
Large company with opportunities to advance from within. People are friendly and many of them have employed there for years. Great benefits and work / life balance. There is a focus on education in the hiring process which is refreshing for Las Vegas. I recommend UNLV as an employer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Undergraduate Research
Undergraduate Research Assistant (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVFebruary 8, 2015
Pros: laboratory experience
Cons: short breaks
I started my second undergraduate research with my major at UNLV at January. In this project, I use fluorescence to detect urobilin, which is an emerging indicator of fecal contamination. In addition to detecting the contaminant, I also perform some bench-scale experiments to show how it can be removed from water with UV light and an advanced oxidation process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Research Associate (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVSeptember 24, 2014
Great place to work. The management and faculty are great and very helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Mathematics Graduate Assistant (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVSeptember 17, 2014
learn how to teach people
most fun and easiest job in the planet
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Resident Assistant (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVApril 4, 2014
Pros: fun
Cons: demanding
To have knowledge of the UNLV Campus and its Policies and document violations with Office of Student Conduct
To work within floor budget and purchase products for the execution of floor events
To try and reflect an community environment for the residents of a floor
Present programs and discussions to community that provide for its needs.
Recruit and Evaluate Potential Resident Assistants and assist in their training
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to study and work
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVMarch 25, 2014
Have been here for my masters. I am also a GA. Both have been pleasant experience for me. Good faculty members to learn from and great staff and colleagues to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
See review
Adjunct Professor (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVFebruary 13, 2014
Excellent work environment, current full-time faculty extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Very pleasant working conditions. Students are respectful.
Due to recent economic downtrends in state funding, additional full-time staffing is not currently available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great support staff
Physician Assistant Certified (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: the patients and the facility
Cons: the supervisor
The hardest part of the job was dealing with the supervisor. Her medical knowledge was limited and she was not open to discussion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Instructors are underpaid
Masters Program Instructor (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVMay 4, 2013
Pros: got a small paycheck
Cons: decided that being a university educator is not for me.
Too much work and not enough pay went into the instructor's contract and responsibilities. No wonder there is a nursing shortage!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Virtual Rebel Web Coordinator & Editor (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVMay 3, 2013
I have worked at UNLV for the past 7 years. First as an Admission Counselor in the Admissions office and now as a Web Coordinator in the Journalism department. A typical day now is on the computer and also promoting to receive student written news stories.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty Good
Working Intern (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVApril 29, 2012
Pros: at the same place i attend school
Cons: im there all day!
My boss is very flexible with life and school. I get to basically build my own schedule as long as it is reasonable and I get the work done.