Find companies:
University of New Orleans
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
31 reviews

University of New Orleans Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity
Laboratory Technician (Former Employee), New Orleans, LAApril 7, 2014
Pros: good student job
Cons: no benefits
I learned all of my basic laboratory techniques at UNO. This first job opened up many future opportunities for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review for University of New Orleans
Instructor of Record (Current Employee), New Orleans, LAMarch 30, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: numerous budget cuts
In my role as Instructor of Record while a graduate student I enjoyed working for the university. I find the university environment to be enjoyable, although I am not a full time instructor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Office Manager (Former Employee), new orleansMarch 27, 2014
Great place to work.Everyone easy going, I enjoyed working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Research Assistant (Former Employee), New Orleans, LAFebruary 20, 2014
Had the chance to broaden horizon on the fields Electrical Engineering.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This helped me decide if I wanted a PhD or not
Research Assistant (Former Employee), New Orleans, LADecember 15, 2013
Enjoyed the experience of researching as undergraduate. Discovered the rigor that goes in publishing technical papers. Excellent teammates and great time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EMBA Program in PR
Marketing Manager (Former Employee), San Juan, PRDecember 3, 2013
The University of New Orleans (UNO) had a started a EMBA program in PR in 2005. I had the opportunity to recruit and work UNO-PR for four years. I worked on a typical day handling student issues, working with media vendors and organizing Open House events to attract new students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Graduate Assistantship Position
Research Papers (Former Employee), New Orleans, LASeptember 11, 2013
My Advisor gave me an oppurtunity to conduct research for a U.S Naval Warfare project.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student
student (Former Employee), New Orleans, LAAugust 28, 2013
I was a student at uno for the past two years. there I learned to do basic accounting and finance tasks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Research Assistant (Current Employee), New Orleans, LAAugust 13, 2013
I am pursuing my PHD degree here. As an graduate assistant, I am doing research and teaching here.
Excellent teachers and excellent students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Educational Environment
Graduate Assistant (Current Employee), Department of Computer ScienceJuly 24, 2013
University of New is an excellent educational institute. Working here is a pleasure. My co-worker are excellent in what they do. A typical day at work is full of research activities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Environmental Health and Safety Coordinator (Current Employee), New Orleans, LAJuly 8, 2013
Inspecting and testing fire extinguishers in every building at the University of New Orleans,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
College
Laboratory Assistant (Former Employee), New Orleans, LAJune 24, 2013
It was a student worker position> I had to leave because I studied abroad
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work Place
Adjunct Professor, (Current Employee), New Orleans, LAJune 24, 2013
Pros: classrooms well maintained
Cons: parking difficult at times
Excellent company to work for! Very nice administration. I have enjoyed all aspects of my work at this university and know many others who have worked here feel the same.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits
Computer Training Specialist (Current Employee), New Orleans, LAJune 18, 2013
I've had the opportunity to meet a lot of new and interesting people. Benefits are great and scheduling is flexible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
University of New Orleans
Verification Officer (Current Employee), New Orleans, LAJune 4, 2013
Pros: good starting place for your career
Cons: not the best salaries
Ok place to work. Not a whole lot of opportunities to move up but generally a good place to get your career started.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student Worker
Desk Assistant (Current Employee), New Orleans, LAApril 20, 2013
Pros: learnt how to shelf the books.
Cons: it was a hard job. shelving was difficult.
I was a library student worker at the Earl K. Long Library. My main work was to help the library users help to find them with the books they were looking for. If they had a proper code for the book, I would go to the shelf and find it. If not I would look for the code, and help them. Also, I shelved the books according to the standard shelving criteria – more... of the library. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive environment
coordinator (Former Employee), New Orleans, LAApril 2, 2013
Supportive learning environment
Fun job
Amicable colleagues
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start a higher education
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee), New OrleansFebruary 28, 2013
Although lacking in funds to provide for research and teaching benefits in some departments, it was a good starting place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great place to get PhD training in Chemistry.
Research Assistant (Current Employee), New Orleans, LANovember 17, 2012
I perform wet-chemical synthesis and characterize the as-synthesized sample by using various characterization techniques.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to learn knowledge and make friends
Research Assistant (Former Employee), New Orleans, LANovember 14, 2012
Professors here are nice and patient with the students. I have been working in mechanical engineering department for 3 years and half. There are enough advanced lab equipment and facility for both scientific research and undergraduate training. Students here are always willing to help each other on coursework and daily life. everything looks good.