Find companies:
University of North Texas Health Science Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

University of North Texas Health Science Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great PA Program
Physician Assistant Studies (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXMay 14, 2014
I spent 3 years at UNTHSC, my anticipated Graduation Date: May 2014
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Academia
Teaching Assistant in Health Policy (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: academia
Cons: academia
typical academic setting
provocative and engaging
constantly evolving knowledge base
support for research
support for teaching
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Postive and productive working environment
Community Health Educator (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXJune 27, 2013
A typical day at work involves myself and coworkers working in the field surveying women that are interested in joining The University of North Texas Health Science Center Breast Education Program. I have learned how to communicate with individuals in a low socioeconomic environment. My coworkers are some of the hardest working individuals I have ever – more... encountered. I am very pleased I have had the pleasure of working with such a postivie team. The hardest part of the job is traveling and not getting compensated for my travel. The most enjoyable part of the job that I currently work at is helping women receive mammograms. I personally have helped 3 women fight breast cancer and to add all have survived! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
Guest Service Host (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXJune 5, 2013
I worked with a well rounded group of people who taught me many laboratory techniques in my internship. Very Inviting environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Health Science Center
Teaching Assistant (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXMay 9, 2013
Educational experience that was mainly laboratory based.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Instructive Work Environment
Research Assistant (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXMarch 24, 2013
I have had a wonderful opportunity to participate and contribute to the Pediatric Department of the University Of North Texas Health Science Center. Every day, I have had the privilege to work with some of healthcare’s finest professionals. While working with these professionals, I have learned so much about the practical matters of conducting clinical – more... research such as negotiating budgets, creating source documents and navigating FDA regulations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dealt with medical insurance companies
Business Office Account Representative (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXSeptember 21, 2012
Pros: relaxed hours, add'l time off
Cons: sudden tightening of rules then relaxing again.
I had specific insurance companies that I would review reimbursement from and appeal as necessary. My supervisor was very knowledgable however she was not always available when needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This university is a great place to learn and meet great people
Research Assistant (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXSeptember 18, 2012
When working on campus, you have the ease to schedule your own times of work. You can only work 19hrs a week when your a student so this allows for time to do your school work as well. I learned many things on campus, managing difficult situations being the main one. My co-workers were fellow schools and we shared a lot of common interests. The hardest – more... part of the job was understanding that not all people can communicate exactly whats on their mind for the tasks to be done. I learned to deceifer what the important tasks are and when they needed to be done in an orderly fashion. The most enjoyable part of the job was learning new things while used knowledge I had obtained in undergrad. It was a learning experience and well worth it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great research environment, great benefits, friendly staff
Research Coordinator (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXJuly 10, 2012
A typical day of work is testing mice on equipment and recording behavior. I've learned a lot of behavioral analysis, biochemistry, time management, and teamwork. My co-workers and I function as a unit, without them, our research would be less productive. The hardest part of the job is not getting attached to the animals. The most enjoyable part of – more... the job is analyzing the results from our studies and our predictions are proven with our data. – less

About University of North Texas Health Science Center

The University of North Texas Health Science Center is composed of the Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine, the Graduate School – Read more