University of Saint Mary Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Saint Mary
Athletic Coach (Current Employee) –  Leavenworth, KSDecember 12, 2016
The university is a great place to work. The people are very friendly and supervisors will go to bat for you in most instances. It's a place that will give you as much as you give them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super people but lack of stability and procedures
Financial Aid Counselor (Former Employee) –  Leavenworth, KSJune 1, 2016
Great staffing members and support group but poor management. Do more with less. Little recongnition and no advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Productive
Student Mentor (Former Employee) –  Leavenworth, KSSeptember 23, 2015
Everyday at work was enjoyable. working with young adults is a passion of mine. Most days i was able to bond with the group of students i was responsible for and had little trouble.
Pros
Enjoyable job, fun experience
Cons
Busy schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quite and friendly
Desk Worker (Current Employee) –  Leavenworth, KSApril 5, 2015
A typical day at work was quiet and full of helpful people. I learned how to better edit an academic paper. The most enjoyable part of the job was the friendliness of the employees. The hardest part was the slow days. Not many people coming in but when they did we were always ready to help.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great School & Great Business
Graduate Assistant (Former Employee) –  BusinessFebruary 2, 2015
Typically handle day to day tasks and also complete bigger projects that help the business run more effectively. Project manager role, learning more about technology that helps the company operate and also used a lot of databasing daily. My coworkers were awesome and always fun to be around and also hard workers. Hardest part of the job was the guidance. The most enjoyable part of the job is the challenging work that was given and the responsibility that came with the projects.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Old
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good school.
Administrative Assistant to the VP of Development (Former Employee) –  Leavenworth, KSMay 2, 2014
Good school. I was not in the position for long but it was a nice place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace, great community environment
Graphic Designer (Former Employee) –  Leavenworth, KSNovember 1, 2013
The University of Saint Mary truly instills a sense of community and purpose in the work that you do. Although it is a university, it is small enough that each employee gets to know each other. From the faculty to the staff, it is truly a joy to work for a place where you feel welcome.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing learning environment
Intern (Current Employee) –  Leavenworth, KSMarch 15, 2013
As an intern with the University of Saint Mary I will be working with the offensive line and assisting with strength and conditioning. I have been given first hand recruiting experience and understand how to evaluate prospects. Using Hudl to break down and analyze film has been an effective tool.
Pros
knowledge, experience, fun
Was this review helpful?Yes5No9Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at University of Saint Mary. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.8
Culture
3.9

University of Saint Mary Reviews by Location