Find companies:
University of Southern California
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
168 reviews

University of Southern California Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work, great people to work with.
Research Assistant/ Specimen Coordinator (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAJuly 1, 2014
Pros: wonderful environment
Cons: there are no cons.
I love working here at USC, everyday there is something new in my role as Research Assistant. Due to the fact the our research department is always bringing in new clinical trials. I love the fact that my job is challenging and although sometimes there is pressure. It just makes me understand my role in what I do. I am valued as a person & employee. – more... I am thankful for the opportunity I have been given and all that I have learned along the way. I have been given the tools and freedom to make my own way and become more confident in knowing I am important. The only reason I am seeking employment elsewhere is because I want to move to Nevada and raise my family. I am leaving a wonderful position, and benefits in hopes of a better brighter future for my family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun work place
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJune 29, 2014
USC was a great place to be employed. Everyone was welcomed into the Trojan Family! I had the opportunity to meet a diverse group of people. I truly enjoyed interacting with college students. They kept me on my toes so to speak, never a dull moment.

I had an awesome supervisor. He allowed me to give my input & make changes to my office. By doing this – more... my office was run very efficiently. We were constantly being recognized for offering exemplary service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place with plenty of places to eat
Data communication analyst (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJune 25, 2014
Pros: plenty of libraries to look information up.
Cons: location too close to downtown.
It did not have the ideal location, being so close to downtown. But it is a nice palace to work in, with plenty of places to eat.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Working Environment
Master Student (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAJune 21, 2014
-Starting at noon
-3 hours of learning
-3 courses/semester
-Study group
-Gaining knowledge and experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with wonderful culture
Diversity Recruiter (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAJune 5, 2014
Amazing place to work! Wonderful people and great culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and clean place to work in
Data communication analyst (Former Employee), LA,ca 900089May 31, 2014
USC was surrounded by many places for shopping and eating within walking distance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Professional Specialist (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAMay 28, 2014
• Schedules, modifies and conducts training exercises, classes or structured activities based on stated learning objectives. Facilitates group discussion of class experience and learning.
• Selects and develops training methods such as individual coaching, group instruction, demonstrations, meetings and workshop.
• Participates in the development of – more... plans, procedures and programs to meet specific training needs and issues.
• Conducts training needs assessment, using formal surveys and input from faculty or staff, to tailor training to instructor objectives or to set future training topics. Researches and identifies new topics to be covered in training sessions. Communicates training needs to management. Recommends, develops and implements modifications as necessary to ensure achievement of training goals and objectives.
• Develops and maintains training manuals, materials and related documentation. Determines design and format. Participates in the development and implementation of internal training procedures.
• Provides individualized assistance and group training to participants as needed.
• Operates or oversees operation of audio-visual, videotaping equipment or other media during training exercise or class. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Same Day Surgery Staff Nurse (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAMay 28, 2014
Pros: great teamwork, talented surgeons and staff, busy and fast paced
Cons: unable to utilize my rnfa skills due to a teaching facility
I enjoyed working at USC and the only reason I left was due to interest in pursuing my RNFA career. Due to it being a teaching hospital, I was unable to utilize my RNFA skills here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Graduate Assistant (Former Employee), Los Angles, caMay 26, 2014
Pros: university pride
Cons: depends on you position
Fight On USC.

Great place to work and has a great cultural dynamic. If you bleed cardinal and gold, SC is the place for you!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trojans
Barista/Cashier (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAMay 24, 2014
Pros: free luches and discounts
Cons: being overworked
The job started off great and ended badly. I was a barista at starbucks and it was what you would expect from a starbucks minus the bad management, unorganized schedules, abusing authority to do whatever outside of your job description that needs to be done. Like making deliveries and your a cashier and then have to come back from the delivery with – more... an entire lobby to clean and then count your drawer manually because their cash machines dont work. So needless to say, this was the worst job experience ever. Good luck job seekers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Busy,Fast paced not enough employees,heavy workload
Office Assistant (Former Employee), Los Angeles,caMay 23, 2014
Pros: hospital food fantastic, great benefits
Cons: short breaks
While working with USC it allowed me to work beyond measures.Iv'e learned so much from working with USC.Working in a medical office allowed me to see how the workflow is suppose to be.I got to experiance front and back office and even assisted docters at times. The hardest part of my job was , there was not enough co workers,work was heavy and everyone – more... was running around trying to do each others jobs.Charts were always missing and patient documents.Overall I would like to thank my co workers for allowing me to gain so much knowledge and guiding me as a team member. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Postdoctoral Fellow (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAMay 22, 2014
Very friendly staff. Very convenient place to stay. Nice weather and convenient traffic
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Cashier/Barista (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAMay 21, 2014
Pros: free lunch
FAST ENViRONMENT TO WORK IN. You move up in the company. They have great benefits. The pay is good. You meet a lot of people it opens many doors for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing
Senior Grader of Operating System (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAMay 8, 2014
intense
amazing
good courses
great learning experience
best place to study
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked this job
Department of Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAMay 5, 2014
I like this job working with my co-workers, working with babies. Was close to home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful working will all the Oncology Departmes
Kenneth Norris Jr (Current Employee), New Patient LiaisonMay 3, 2014
Pros: great enviromet
Cons: to far to drive everyday
We all work as a unit to ensure all new Oncology patients are taken care of in a timely manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Warm Environment
Volunteer Research Assistant (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAMay 1, 2014
Everyone who works here is dedicated to the organizations mission of ending homelessness.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great oppertunity
Transportation Enforcement Officer (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAApril 30, 2014
Pros: status responsibility advancment
Cons: getting up at 3:00am everyday
Great experience univsersity life is a family organization.Very supportive on cross training employees for various positions. To promote advancement throughout university. The managment was top level people professional in all matters. Co-workers were a great team always encouraging other and helping great since of team spirit. Being at work 4:00am – more... everyday but i did it for 17 years. Helping others especially the student you knew seeing them graduate, and go on to better society. After four years of working for them you really made good friends. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAApril 26, 2014
Great place to work, had a lot of fun and made new friends. Only worked part time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a TA at USC
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAApril 21, 2014
I was a TA here. So it is not really a working experience. I handled office hour on a weekly basis and helped students solve their problems

1 2 3 4 5