Find companies:
University of Southern California
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
183 reviews

University of Southern California Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and clean place to work in
Data communication analyst (Former Employee), LA,ca 900089May 31, 2014
USC was surrounded by many places for shopping and eating within walking distance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Professional Specialist (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAMay 28, 2014
• Schedules, modifies and conducts training exercises, classes or structured activities based on stated learning objectives. Facilitates group discussion of class experience and learning.
• Selects and develops training methods such as individual coaching, group instruction, demonstrations, meetings and workshop.
• Participates in the development of – more... plans, procedures and programs to meet specific training needs and issues.
• Conducts training needs assessment, using formal surveys and input from faculty or staff, to tailor training to instructor objectives or to set future training topics. Researches and identifies new topics to be covered in training sessions. Communicates training needs to management. Recommends, develops and implements modifications as necessary to ensure achievement of training goals and objectives.
• Develops and maintains training manuals, materials and related documentation. Determines design and format. Participates in the development and implementation of internal training procedures.
• Provides individualized assistance and group training to participants as needed.
• Operates or oversees operation of audio-visual, videotaping equipment or other media during training exercise or class. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Same Day Surgery Staff Nurse (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAMay 28, 2014
Pros: great teamwork, talented surgeons and staff, busy and fast paced
Cons: unable to utilize my rnfa skills due to a teaching facility
I enjoyed working at USC and the only reason I left was due to interest in pursuing my RNFA career. Due to it being a teaching hospital, I was unable to utilize my RNFA skills here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Graduate Assistant (Former Employee), Los Angles, caMay 26, 2014
Pros: university pride
Cons: depends on you position
Fight On USC.

Great place to work and has a great cultural dynamic. If you bleed cardinal and gold, SC is the place for you!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trojans
Barista/Cashier (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAMay 24, 2014
Pros: free luches and discounts
Cons: being overworked
The job started off great and ended badly. I was a barista at starbucks and it was what you would expect from a starbucks minus the bad management, unorganized schedules, abusing authority to do whatever outside of your job description that needs to be done. Like making deliveries and your a cashier and then have to come back from the delivery with – more... an entire lobby to clean and then count your drawer manually because their cash machines dont work. So needless to say, this was the worst job experience ever. Good luck job seekers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Busy,Fast paced not enough employees,heavy workload
Office Assistant (Former Employee), Los Angeles,caMay 23, 2014
Pros: hospital food fantastic, great benefits
Cons: short breaks
While working with USC it allowed me to work beyond measures.Iv'e learned so much from working with USC.Working in a medical office allowed me to see how the workflow is suppose to be.I got to experiance front and back office and even assisted docters at times. The hardest part of my job was , there was not enough co workers,work was heavy and everyone – more... was running around trying to do each others jobs.Charts were always missing and patient documents.Overall I would like to thank my co workers for allowing me to gain so much knowledge and guiding me as a team member. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Postdoctoral Fellow (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAMay 22, 2014
Very friendly staff. Very convenient place to stay. Nice weather and convenient traffic
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Cashier/Barista (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAMay 21, 2014
Pros: free lunch
FAST ENViRONMENT TO WORK IN. You move up in the company. They have great benefits. The pay is good. You meet a lot of people it opens many doors for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing
Senior Grader of Operating System (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAMay 8, 2014
intense
amazing
good courses
great learning experience
best place to study
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked this job
Department of Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAMay 5, 2014
I like this job working with my co-workers, working with babies. Was close to home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful working will all the Oncology Departmes
Kenneth Norris Jr (Current Employee), New Patient LiaisonMay 3, 2014
Pros: great enviromet
Cons: to far to drive everyday
We all work as a unit to ensure all new Oncology patients are taken care of in a timely manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Warm Environment
Volunteer Research Assistant (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAMay 1, 2014
Everyone who works here is dedicated to the organizations mission of ending homelessness.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great oppertunity
Transportation Enforcement Officer (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAApril 30, 2014
Pros: status responsibility advancment
Cons: getting up at 3:00am everyday
Great experience univsersity life is a family organization.Very supportive on cross training employees for various positions. To promote advancement throughout university. The managment was top level people professional in all matters. Co-workers were a great team always encouraging other and helping great since of team spirit. Being at work 4:00am – more... everyday but i did it for 17 years. Helping others especially the student you knew seeing them graduate, and go on to better society. After four years of working for them you really made good friends. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAApril 26, 2014
Great place to work, had a lot of fun and made new friends. Only worked part time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a TA at USC
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAApril 21, 2014
I was a TA here. So it is not really a working experience. I handled office hour on a weekly basis and helped students solve their problems
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good option for students
Research Assistant (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAApril 13, 2014
Pros: compatibility with school schedule
Cons: number of hours offered
My time as a Research Assistant involves diverse researching opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High quality university
Chief Financial Officer Keck Medicine (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAApril 13, 2014
Pros: strong spirit
Cons: politics
Good place to work. Top employer in Los Angeles. Significant opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really good place to work
Research Assistant (Current Employee), EEBApril 5, 2014
USC offers you anything you need during you research and you will always be rewarded for you achievements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible working schedule
Project Assistant Supervisor (Current Employee), Monterey Park ClinicApril 4, 2014
Pros: flexible working hours
Cons: lack of benefits.
This position allows me to contact potential clients base on a flexible schedule. I master the skills of communicating with total strangers, and explain the purpose and procedures of our research project. Self-confidence is the key to present a professional image to convince the clients to participate the free comprehensive eye exam. The management – more... system is Team work base, which means it requires the whole team of ten co-workers to work together and reach the weekly goals of completed exam numbers. The hardest part of the job is to follow-up the refusual converse because people don't change their minds easily once they refuse to participate the project voluntary. The most enjoyable part of the job is how some clients will call me and express their appreciations of the benefits after completing the free eye exams. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work and Life balance, amazing benefits!
Banquets & Catering Operation Manager (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAMarch 24, 2014
Pros: management staff is fun and helpful.
Cons: senior union staff extremely dementing, over the board.
Managing the day-to-day operations and execution of the banquet and catering departments including restaurant .