Find companies:
University of Texas at Arlington
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
67 reviews

University of Texas at Arlington Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's like a home
Teaching Assistant (Current Employee), Arlington, TXOctober 28, 2013
I spent 7 year in this school. I am too familiar with everything here and it is hard to evaluate it. Just get used to everything here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work with professors and students
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Current Employee), Arlington, TXOctober 17, 2013
Interating with various professors;

Answering inquries from students;

Tutoring undergraduate students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Nice GYM
Graduate Teaching Fellow (Current Employee), Arlington, TXOctober 11, 2013
I love UTA, I am in Math department and every people are so nice and the professor are great!!!

We kind like a small math family together!!! Go Mavs!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for internship
Stockroom Student Assistant (Former Employee), Arlington, TXOctober 5, 2013
I like working in group. Team work always successful in any kind of job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace for students
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Current Employee), Arlington, TXAugust 29, 2013
Working as GTA has many benefits. It is not only the salary, but also the in state tuition which is a great aid. Students also attend other classes which could be a complement of their coursework.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment with exceptional mentors
Laboratory Technician (Former Employee), Arlington, TXAugust 18, 2013
As a lab technician assigned to create a cysteine dioxygenase mutant I was primarily involved in generating the mutant as well as confirming the correct sequence for the generated mutant DNA. My direct superior was both informative as well as understanding, which to me created an ideal work environment. The procedure to generate the CDO mutants required – more... optimization in order to work correctly. The most frustrating and difficult part of this assignment was the troubleshooting and optimization of the protocol. However, the sense of accomplishment garnered when success was attained more than made up for any frustration. I would gladly continue work in this setting were it a possibility. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nano-Bio Lab
Research Associate (Current Employee), Arlington, TXAugust 18, 2013
This is a great place to work and learn. this is the most enjoyable part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As all Universities it is a great place to learn and experience life!
Graduate Research Assistant (Former Employee), Arlington, TXAugust 17, 2013
Pros: great university life!
Cons: difficult to find parking space!
Working as a Graduate Assistant with all types of professors is absolutely great because you learned a lot about yourself and how to work with others professionally.

The University of Texas at Arlington is a great place to work and study. It is a place were if you work hard, all your dream of education became a beautiful reality!

So, Dream Big! And – more... Study hard! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed position with various benifits as a student
Research Office Assistant (Current Employee), Arlington, TXAugust 2, 2013
Database Management. Invention disclosure review for potential marketability. Review important agreements between University and associated company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trusting hard working work environment
Research Assistant (Former Employee), Arlington, TXAugust 1, 2013
Students and Teachers were always so positive and motivating. I reall enjoyed being surrounded by that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Probably better now
Instructor/Trainer/Recruiter (Former Employee), Arlington, TXJuly 4, 2013
Loved serving my country and working for both the ROTC and the University, but the leaders within this organization were not prepared to handle their jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educating experience for a student
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Current Employee), Arlington, TXJune 29, 2013
a day at work would consist of working at the lab, keeping inventory and teaching students all the fun stuff regarding Data Acquisition and FPGA's.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good University Department
ADJUNCT SCULPTURE INSTRUCTOR (Former Employee), Arlington, TXJune 18, 2013
Good school to work for. However limited opportunity for advancement or increase in pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfied
Research Assistant (Current Employee), Arlington, TXJune 4, 2013
I am satisfied with professors and opportunities. I have been Graduate Research Assistant and Graduate Teaching Assistant in different area. Also, I submitted different projects in construction engineering and construction management area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very engaging and interesting research opportunity
Researcher (Former Employee), Arlington, TXMay 29, 2013
Demanding hours in order to maintain experiments, but very exciting to work on.
Projects were challenging but I learned fundamental and specialized research techniques
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good work place
Work-Study/Program Support Specialist (Current Employee), Arlington, TXApril 29, 2013
The Division of Enterprise Development is a good place to work. Management is very understanding. People here are very friendly. It is easy to get along with everyone. The work load is moderate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the university at arlington
Building Attendant (Current Employee), Arlington, TXApril 23, 2013
the custodial service supervirsor directs the custodial services staff members in the daily operations in order to maintain the facility in a clean and orderly condition. this postion is responsible for personnel coaching and disciplining, quality control, monitoring supply and equipment usage, maintaining a safe work environment and performing special – more... project work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Lab
Research Assistant (Former Employee), Arlington, TXApril 17, 2013
Pros: helped train for real world applications
A typical day consisted of analytical analysis of experiments performed.

The most enjoyable part of the job was creating an experiment to solve for a particular issue.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained lot of knowledge
Graduate Research Assistant (Current Employee), Arlington, TXApril 10, 2013
Got a chance to learn many different imaging modalities. Also had chance to actually work with many of them. Got many fundamentals training and overall gained immense experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very culturally diverse
Receptionist (Former Employee), Arlington, TXApril 1, 2013
I loved working here, It fit my schedule, convenient , very friendly, family like environment