Find companies:
University of Texas at Arlington
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
77 reviews

University of Texas at Arlington Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learnt New things and fell in love with soils
Graduate Research Assistant (Current Employee), Arlington, TXFebruary 24, 2014
This job has given me many opportunities through which i can improve the knowledge of civil engineering
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Area with Various Activities
Student Assistant English Language Institute (Former Employee), Arlington, TXFebruary 20, 2014
On a typical work day I would interact with members from very diverse backgrounds and culture. For example, I would meet students from Saudi Arabia, China, Japan, and India who came to the United States to learn English.
I learned how to file, locate, and organize the documents which were placed in my care.
Management was great, since they were supportive – more... and understanding. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Lab Assistant( OIT) UTA (Former Employee), Arlington, TXFebruary 9, 2014
great place for student jobs. My job is to assist students with the lab computers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.Environment is very friendly.
Web Software Developer (Current Employee), Arlington, TXJanuary 29, 2014
Good.I think I am learning new technologies each day.I love coding and this is a great place to learn .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Graduate Student (Current Employee), Arlington, TXJanuary 19, 2014
Its a good place to study. I have completed one semester here so far and I am thoroughly enjoying my time here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work on campus
Retail sales associate (Current Employee), Arlington, TXJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: on campus with decent pay
Cons: n/a
*Its a fun place to work and keeps me balance with my academics and as I stay close to campus, its more convenient.
* The management is good and makes me learn things with ease.
* My colleagues are mostly from my school so we have a good bonding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
SI Leader (Current Employee), Arlington, TXNovember 30, 2013
i love to work and i am a hard working person. I enjoy working as a team where i can communicate with my peers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly work environment
Graduate Research Assistant (Current Employee), Arlington, TXNovember 19, 2013
Productive and friendly work environment. Excellent professors and friendly peers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unique
Senior Compensation Analyst (Current Employee), Arlington, txNovember 7, 2013
The university provides a unique environment that challenges me to think differently to find "out-side the box" solutions. The hardest part of the job is assisting managers from academic backgrounds, all having very unique desires for their organization. Even though it was the hardest part, it brought me great joy to work with them to find solutions – more... that match their needs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teaching, customer service.
PGA Instructor (Former Employee), Arlington, TXNovember 1, 2013
University instructor of golf in the athletic department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's like a home
Teaching Assistant (Current Employee), Arlington, TXOctober 28, 2013
I spent 7 year in this school. I am too familiar with everything here and it is hard to evaluate it. Just get used to everything here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work with professors and students
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Current Employee), Arlington, TXOctober 17, 2013
Interating with various professors;

Answering inquries from students;

Tutoring undergraduate students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Nice GYM
Graduate Teaching Fellow (Current Employee), Arlington, TXOctober 11, 2013
I love UTA, I am in Math department and every people are so nice and the professor are great!!!

We kind like a small math family together!!! Go Mavs!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for internship
Stockroom Student Assistant (Former Employee), Arlington, TXOctober 5, 2013
I like working in group. Team work always successful in any kind of job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
used my knowledge
Research Assistant (Former Employee), Arlington, TXSeptember 14, 2013
loved my professor. enjoyed doing the research and using what I went to school for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace for students
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Current Employee), Arlington, TXAugust 29, 2013
Working as GTA has many benefits. It is not only the salary, but also the in state tuition which is a great aid. Students also attend other classes which could be a complement of their coursework.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment with exceptional mentors
Laboratory Technician (Former Employee), Arlington, TXAugust 18, 2013
As a lab technician assigned to create a cysteine dioxygenase mutant I was primarily involved in generating the mutant as well as confirming the correct sequence for the generated mutant DNA. My direct superior was both informative as well as understanding, which to me created an ideal work environment. The procedure to generate the CDO mutants required – more... optimization in order to work correctly. The most frustrating and difficult part of this assignment was the troubleshooting and optimization of the protocol. However, the sense of accomplishment garnered when success was attained more than made up for any frustration. I would gladly continue work in this setting were it a possibility. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nano-Bio Lab
Research Associate (Current Employee), Arlington, TXAugust 18, 2013
This is a great place to work and learn. this is the most enjoyable part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As all Universities it is a great place to learn and experience life!
Graduate Research Assistant (Former Employee), Arlington, TXAugust 17, 2013
Pros: great university life!
Cons: difficult to find parking space!
Working as a Graduate Assistant with all types of professors is absolutely great because you learned a lot about yourself and how to work with others professionally.

The University of Texas at Arlington is a great place to work and study. It is a place were if you work hard, all your dream of education became a beautiful reality!

So, Dream Big! And – more... Study hard! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed position with various benifits as a student
Research Office Assistant (Current Employee), Arlington, TXAugust 2, 2013
Database Management. Invention disclosure review for potential marketability. Review important agreements between University and associated company.