University of Texas at Dallas Employee Reviews

Found 146 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excelente
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Richardson TXMay 12, 2017
Usualemente siempre hay formas para sacar bien el trabajo donde es usual salir cansado pero contento por terminar a tiempo el trebajo
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great college to earn your degree!
Work-Co-OP (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TXMay 10, 2017
I loved my time here! Great experience with a first time job for a college student. Able to work around your schedule, flexibility. Working with professional people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work
Technical Instructor (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 2, 2017
• Involved in teaching basics of programming, children friendly programming & advanced programming concepts to students in India
and Dallas.
• Organized weekly schedule, performance evaluation and involved in class management.
• Developed applications and created documents, as a part of R&D.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good place to work
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TXApril 24, 2017
I worked here for abut 3 years as a student worker. Working on a campus was great! There were always company events as well as school events to participate in.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management
Media Technology Specialist (Current Employee) –  Richardson, TXApril 18, 2017
The management will do everything they can to assist you with your position. They will hold you accountable, yet will still go to bat for you if needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Accountant III (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TXApril 17, 2017
Great place to grown and have a perfect work life balance. The University of Texas System is a great place to work. I highly recommend anyone applying there.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maximize student satisfaction with courses and teaching methods
Teaching Assistant, Doctoral Student (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 6, 2017
This was my job during my doctoral program at UTD. My supervisor, Ram Rao, realizing the importance of high quality research, allowed me to focus mainly on that, which is not always the case for TAs and RAs at the better schools.
Pros
Scientific outlook on management and marketing
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a School
Electrical Engineering Student (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 29, 2017
Paid too much to teach myself on YouTube and Khan Academy! I have absolutely no desire to do this review! You can take this anyway you want. I work and have family, so an engineering degree was miserable. Only a few professors were good enough, that I didn't have to teach myself.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Immense support of a teaching assistantship to complement academics
Teaching Assistant (TA) (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 14, 2017
The job offers immense opportunity as a foundation to a career in teaching. Starts from ground up with numerous workshops and seminars dedicated to understanding the concept of teaching from different perspectives. The funding from the department is a major advantage to meet the tuition and living expenses. Apart from the requirement to having to reapply for a position every semester which can be a bit of a setback for job security, consistent performance is guaranteed to help with recommendations to continue working. As a PhD student, there are incentives for reaching milestones with stipend raises.
Pros
Tuition fee reduction/waiver, stipend
Cons
Job security
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Learning Opportunity
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TXFebruary 15, 2017
As the teaching assistant, I have to guide students with doubts, grade assignments and exams, also deliver lectures and review sessions in the absence of the professor. It is also my responsibility to explain and conduct the prescribed experiments as lab practice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Current Employee) –  ECSJanuary 17, 2017
Love the way the college takes care of international students. Would highly recommend this university for its great balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intresting place to work
Grader (Current Employee) –  Richardson, TXJanuary 10, 2017
An intresting part-time job where I grade students' assignments, and answer there queries related to the course. I help the professor in proctoring exams, and my give my feedback about the contents of the course.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 24, 2016
Its good to work in between bright minds, you can learn a lot of things. very supportive team and management. Management will provide every small resource needs for your work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Intern Technician (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 13, 2016
UTD is a great campus in the UT system. It is undergoing rapid development and expansion. The administration is impressive and overall is well managed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place where you can improve your knowledge and reach your dreams
Research assistant of Electrical Engineering (Current Employee) –  Richardson, TXNovember 19, 2016
I enjoy doing research at UTD since this university provides me with lots of learning and practicing opportunities. The environment is friendly and you can always find supportive professors who care about the research subjects in your mind.
Pros
friendly, supportive environment, full of compettition
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice environment
Lecturer/Instructor (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TXSeptember 19, 2016
nice environment for teaching and studying. Friendly colleagues to work with. flexible teaching schedules and teaching styles. good facilities and supplies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TXAugust 11, 2016
Good Experience to work in HMIE
as a fresher learned a lot
payment wise is also good according to area
OEM company , got to learn a lot
ofcourse we did not have flexible timings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mathlab Tutor
Mathlab Tutor (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TXJuly 25, 2016
The best job you can get on campus with the best hours and decent pay. Flexible scheduling and a fun team to work with. Plus, you can develop your mathematics and physics by tutoring the students. I'd come back.
Pros
Flexible Scheduling, Decent Pay for college student, Amiable Co-workers
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Secretary III (Current Employee) –  Richardson, TXJuly 17, 2016
Having never worked at a University I must say the time spent at UTD has been a great learning experience. I thoroughly enjoy working at a place that allows me to communicate with a very diverse group of people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice university
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 16, 2016
Good location, reputed professors, and beautiful campus in dallas.
I have been studying there for 6 years as international student, just love the culture so much.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at University of Texas at Dallas. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 148 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
4.1
Management
4.1
Culture
4.3

University of Texas at Dallas Reviews by Location