University of Texas At Tyler Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 25 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXJanuary 21, 2016
It was a University job. The work I did was mostly inclined towards research. The most enjoyable part was gaining Knowledge in new technology.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Graduate Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXAugust 15, 2015
It was very interesting place to work there. I was very busy with my classes and other research activities. The management people are very coordinated and helpful. Everything was nice except my business. I had done my Graduate classes, EIT exam ,Thesis paper, Research publications and Research works at the same time with in 1 year and 4 months. It was also great time to me to proof my potential. It was the busiest time ever. However, the university is full of nice people encouraging and energizing me.Love UT Tyler.
Pros
Nice area
Cons
NA
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Encouraging atmosphere and Productive
Graduate Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXJuly 7, 2015
I love being a part of Student Life and Leadership, where I have developed my leadership skills & my time management skills. I learnt a lot, while being a part of fantastic Team.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Construction and design
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXJuly 6, 2015
Overall experience in the internship and Graduate Teaching was good and fun. In the internship i learnt more about the site evaluation, foundation, piling all this learning experience made me to come up with professional and technical report.

Graduate Teaching made me to recollect my undergrad lab works like environment lab and hydraulics lab experiments. Teaching students and helping them in their lab work gave me good experience in learning more knowledgable topics and new experiments.
Pros
Good work environment
Cons
time consuming and tiring job
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Clerical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Tyler, TXJune 18, 2015
great, more hours for part time and increase pay would be beneficial. I enjoyed my coworkers. Some people on campus can be uptight.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent atmosphere that focuses on teamwork and advancement
Financial Aid Officer (Current Employee) –  Tyler, TXJune 2, 2015
A typical day begins with answering emails and voicemails, then progresses into processing financial aid documents while answering questions from our Enrollment Services Center, via instant message or phone.
I gained knowledge about academic and financial aid issues, as well as general information pertaining to an office environment.
Directors are extremely team oriented, and communication between offices is the main priority. Everyone worked toward furthering that communicative atmosphere to keep issues at a minimum.
The hardest part of the job is when technical issues cause delays. The best part of the job is collaborating with other staff members to resolve issues successfully.
Pros
staff development scholarship and other benefits
Cons
frequently changing government regulations
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great college job that I have enjoyed the privilege of having
Lab Technician (Current Employee) –  Tyler, TXFebruary 20, 2015
• I instruct students in the subjects of video, audio, cameras, and equipment.
• Am responsible for inventory of the equipment that included: microphones, cameras, video cameras, tripods, computers, and production equipment.
• Aid Dr. Marsha Matthews in her undergraduate course of Multimedia Production as a Lab Assistant/Teaching Assistant.
• Assist students with programs such as: Audacity and Final Cut Express.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun!
Assistant Women's Soccer Coach (Current Employee) –  Tyler, TXFebruary 17, 2015
Coaching staff is really great and supportive. I really enjoyed working for this university. You will get a good idea of what it takes to be a good leader and learn to lead others.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent atmosphere to study and work
Teacher Assistant (Current Employee) –  Tyler, TXDecember 24, 2014
This is one of the best institution in my life which I am working for. Proper facilities and working with highly qualified professor makes amazing environment among students and with professors.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people to work with
Undergraduate Lab Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXDecember 8, 2014
student/work is very easy and a good way to make a little money while studying
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXOctober 20, 2014
I worked in a research lab when I was in college. It was fun and I learned a lot.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Recorder (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXJune 5, 2014
Easy to work with employees
Laid back environment
A lot of diversity
Learning experience
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment, supportive staff
MSN, RN, Clinical Instructor (Current Employee) –  Palestine, TXMarch 4, 2014
Excellent work environment, supportive staff, very challenging yet rewarding career
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going flexible job place
Advising Assistant (Current Employee) –  Tyler, TXFebruary 4, 2014
I have been working for the University of Texas at Tyler for over year now. I have really enjoyed my time here because of the great people I work with. At the end of the day its the people I work with that get me through my day.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
limited pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Enviorment
Financial Aid Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXJanuary 6, 2014
Great work environment
interacted with many different people
Co-workers were very professional
I Loved the challenge of the job
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UT Tyler has a beautiful campus nestled among pine trees and lakes
Visiting Assistant Professor of Art History (Current Employee) –  Tyler, TXOctober 24, 2013
The fine arts program at UT Tyler includes the following majors: BFA in Studio Art, BA in Art History, BA in Art Education, MFA in Studio Art and MA in Art History.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful School to attend
Student (Current Employee) –  Tyler, TXJuly 16, 2013
Attended Class daily, listened to teacher lecture and meet new students and created study sessions.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best place i have worked in my field.
Graduate Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  Tyler, TXApril 13, 2013
At U.T.Tyler you can work upon how you fell like and just on your dreams .Gather knowledge about it and lay pillars for your bright future.
Pros
nice environment
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was lucky to get this one!
Multimedia Technition (Current Employee) –  Tyler, TXMarch 25, 2013
The best student worker job ever! The students want to learn. I learn and operate a radio station. I get to do my own side projects and get paid for it!
Pros
everything but....
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job
Research Assistant/Teachers Assistant (Current Employee) –  Tyler, TXMarch 14, 2013
It doesn't have much relevant career application for me, but it helps pay the bills.
Pros
felixible schedule
Cons
low pay, few hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 25 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.6
Compensation/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
4.1
Management
4.1
Culture
4.4

University of Texas At Tyler Reviews by Location