University of Toledo Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Defensive Graduate Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHJanuary 12, 2018
Great environment with a lot of support from the athletic department and community. Fast paced environment with great people around you who allowed you to succeed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
University of Toledo Transit services
Shuttle Bus Driver (Current Employee) –  Toledo, OHJanuary 7, 2018
Everyone is kind and cooperative. The job is easy, they train you well and work with you. Co-worker are very respectful and understanding. Everyone sticks together and help each other out.
Pros
Work good with your schedule, nice environment
Cons
Have to get CDL'S
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review of University of Toledo
PhD student (Current Employee) –  Toledo, OHDecember 17, 2017
A typical day is from 9 am to 6 pm. To become more successful, one may need to put in extra time.
I learned Python, R programming, ArcGIS, Storm Water Management and Modeling. I gained leadership skills.
My most enjoyable part of the job was mentoring REU students and conducting class demonstrations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family like work environment
Spanish Tutor (Current Employee) –  Toledo, OHDecember 6, 2017
Not only are the staff members like a family but the students who attend tutoring are also close like a family to all of us. This place fits all people and personalities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
part time
Associate Professor (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHNovember 16, 2017
Adjunct professors do not get paid much, nor do they have any benefits. It is a nice job for someone who wants to stay current but can't go back to work full time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to go to grad school
Graduate Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHNovember 11, 2017
It was a good job in grad school. People were nice and welcoming. I was able to learn a lot from my manager. It was a fun place but lonely if you didn't grow up in the area. Most of the students are from the area.
Pros
Learned a lot
Cons
Grad school is lonely no matter where you go
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student worker
Grounds Crew (Current Employee) –  Toledo, OHNovember 7, 2017
Very flexible job for me especially since i am a student. Management was super relaxed and understood you were there to gain an education and not there to be a life long grounds crew worker.
Pros
Lots of pay raises, hours flexible, work pretty easy
Cons
Very old fashion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Adjunct Faculty Instructor (Former Employee) –  University of Toledo - Great Place to WorkOctober 17, 2017
Never had any issues at the University of Toledo. Everyone treated me with respect. Students were anxious to learn. Never had the need to find assistance/ supplies.

Always felt that I had a future there if I wanted to stay.....
Pros
Great management/administration, good pay, friendly co-workers
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Employer
Clinical Trials Administrator (Current Employee) –  Toledo, OHOctober 14, 2017
A typical was was very busy, tons of information to capture, assimilate and utilize day-to-day as well as long term. I learned all day/every day--learned about medicine, law, finance from some of the most talented and experienced colleagues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rigorous academic environment
Adjunct Lecturer (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHOctober 5, 2017
Began teaching career here as a a graduate student. Received tons of support and guidance. Room to grow and discover your niche, faculty are always willing to help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opertunities
Transporter/Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  Toledo, OHSeptember 14, 2017
Many benefits offered. The hospital has always offered free schooling for employees. Good meal plan and other benefits. Pay to park is ridiculous. I am happy to be here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice workplace
Associate Professor (Current Employee) –  Toledo, OHSeptember 12, 2017
I am happy to work here, unfortunately, I have to lave because my family situation. Otherwise, I would stay here, at the University of Toledo, OH. It is a great university.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun work place
Vendor (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHSeptember 6, 2017
prepared food for football and basket ball games. I learned how to run my own booth. the hardest part was working in rainy weather other then that is was enjoyable.
Pros
watching the games
Cons
seasonal work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
University of Toledo
Volunteer work (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHSeptember 6, 2017
I learned about new technologies and best industrial practices. I gained knowledge through various projects. The project gave me real time working knowledge. The lean manufacturing course gave me a chance to learn about the best industrial practices.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good gym and swimming pool
Research Assistant in data analysis (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHAugust 27, 2017
This university is famous of the laid back life style. However, it pays less than other universities too. The gym including the swimming pool is free to all staff and student.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Research and Teaching Assistant
Research and Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHAugust 16, 2017
It is the easiest way to get full ride scholarship. The mostly offer this to international students since it is harder for them t study in here in terms of cost.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great student job
Student Mechanic (Former Employee) –  toledo ohAugust 3, 2017
absolutely loved this job and the people I worked with. only left to join the army, but definitely still miss this job to date. can't say anything bad about it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Information Security Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHAugust 2, 2017
UT is a great campus and working with the Information Security team was always a nice experience. I got to learn a lot from my team and there are always so many projects going on.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and very informative
Full Time Student (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHJuly 16, 2017
Was just a full time undergraduate student. Learned a lot. Had fun while doing it. Great programs and facilities. All staff was friendly, helpful, and cared about everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Department Administrator 1 (Current Employee) –  Toledo, OHJuly 12, 2017
This was a very poorly run business which has since gone out of business. Paychecks often bounces and management closed the doors without telling anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at University of Toledo. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 134 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
4.1
Culture
4.3

University of Toledo Reviews by Location