UNIVERSITY OF TULSA Employee Reviews

Found 29 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Jr. Lab Technician (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJanuary 8, 2017
The professors are very easy to work with. Work hard and study hard and you will do great. I am about to get my degree in geology and it has gone very well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Professors, Excellent Students
Adjunct Instructor (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKDecember 9, 2016
Being a former Oklahoma State Graduate, I wasn't very familiar with the TU campus or staff.

After being here I really enjoy the campus, staff and especially the students.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Armed Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKOctober 5, 2016
In a typical day I would patrol the premises and ensure the safety of students, staff and guest. I would unlock building for students and teacher or responding to and unknown person walking around the campus and anything in between.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a great place
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKSeptember 9, 2016
It is peaceful and quite. The atmosphere is so amazing. I like my co-workers and advisor. We deal with the problem together. Everyone has some inspired idea and we can make progress everyday!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Gym Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKAugust 15, 2016
low wage compensated. very few chances. Not a good study atmosphere. The climate is too hot. do not apply for this university
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly atmosphere and wonderful work environment
Admin, Asst. to the Women's Athletic Director (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJuly 26, 2016
I sat at the front desk to the Women's Associate Athletic Director. Everyday was a "new" day in the athletic office. It was exciting to be a part of the athletic program. I maintained purchases and purchase orders for sports equipment. I wrote letters from time to time for the athletic director. I learned a great about how a major athletic office is run.
Pros
Game Day - exciting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Teaching Assistant (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMay 1, 2016
The Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry is a place that gives you the opportunity to grow and teaches you to be independent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Offers interesting projects over summers
Teaching Assistant (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMarch 25, 2016
Great program for undergraduates. I was able to work on two different projects, both of which I enjoyed. This program prepares you for future classes and also for employment as it is treated like a job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and a great staff.
Catering Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKFebruary 1, 2016
Very accommodating with my wife and I as we prepared to have our first child. Gave me a great start and opportunity at the beginning of my career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive higher education environment.
Student Research Assistant, C++ Programmer (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKAugust 28, 2015
I was given generous amounts of time to be used as I saw fit to complete the assignment.
I was comfortably able to take a break whenever I felt I needed one. The work was mentally challenging, not very physically challenging.
My manager was very nice and understanding. He did an amazing job to make me feel like we were on a team and he did not just lord over me.
Pros
Very relaxed environment
Cons
Very challenging work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Front Desk Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJuly 3, 2015
fun work place with supportive management
greeting customers and provide the cleanest workout place.
very decent company polices and dress code
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Learning enviroment
Apartment Community Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJuly 1, 2015
Great working with students.
My favorite part was planning events for students.
Co-workers were very nice.
I loved being apart of a diverse team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy being involved with my almamateur and legacy.
Assistant Co-ed Cheer Coach (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJanuary 11, 2015
Coaching co-ed cheer at TU provides a wonderful escape in the evenings after a busy work day. I always look forward to Saturday football games. Sitting in the stands will never compare to watching a good football game from the sidelines.

I also put together a weekly Alumni and current squad member stunt class; schedules permitting. It's allows everyone to unwind and have fun, advance technique and ability, and allows for a more cohesive spirit squad family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good internship experience
Strength and Conditioning Intern (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKNovember 1, 2014
My star reviews are skewed as I was an unpaid intern in the Department of Athletic Performance so there really was no job work/life balance, no financial compensation, no job security, it was not a management position but was overall a good internship experience. I learned a ton from the coaching staff there and have developed friendships with people that I hope to know for the rest of my life. Everyone there, coaches and athletes alike, were all very supportive of where I wanted to go in my career and stayed fully engaged in my development until I finished. Overall, a great internship experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
22 yrs there, great place
Head Administrative Assistant / Biology Department (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKOctober 22, 2014
I worked in three capacities in the same department. No place is perfect, I imagine, but I really cannot say a bad word about TU.
It probably depends on who you work for, in any company, as to what would be one's perceived experience. Mine was very good.
Employees for the most part stay there a long time. If one
finds they do not like the area they are in, they move to another
area and try that out. I only moved within the department because
of funding that changed, and I had to move in order to keep my
employment. Both moves were fine for me.
Pros
great benefits, nice folks
Cons
not anything that you wouldn't find in most places :-)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working environment
Biology Lab Assistant for Dr. Booth (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJune 17, 2014
Teamwork and communication was essential for achieving desired results and funding for publications.
I learnt many new lab techniques through more experienced staff and was then able to teach others. This proved invaluable.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Cook and Merchandise order (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJune 3, 2014
Cooking daily with great people. Managers are reasonable and friendly. Loved coming to work everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good summer job
Tulsa Research Intern (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMay 27, 2014
Good work/life ratio. management is really relaxed and the atmosphere is good.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student
Student (Former Employee) –  Tulsa OKApril 8, 2014
I was a full time student and was not able to complete my education there because of a lower limb injury.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and helpful environment
Teaching Assistant (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJanuary 14, 2014
It is good working place. There is work friendly environment. Innovation and creativity are encouraged here.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UNIVERSITY OF TULSA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 30 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
4.0
Culture
4.3

UNIVERSITY OF TULSA Reviews by Location