UNIVERSITY OF TULSA Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was work study
Workstudy (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJanuary 17, 2018
I worked at TU in various work studies. From Career services to the special education center to a christian group on campus. They were all interesting places to burn time and make money.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A small university with good professors willing to help those they work with
Physics Lab Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKOctober 18, 2017
I was a TA, I led and assisted students in the lab. I was offered guidance and help if I needed it. I worked short hours and the students and faculty were easy to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for students
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKAugust 25, 2017
Great for students to work in. Easy job and you get to help other students. I worked in the organic chemistry lab. The pay isn't great but the experience of teaching and guiding others is definitely beneficial.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and receive an education
Graduate Assistant (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJuly 19, 2017
The Graduate Assistantship program allows degree seekers to work in exchange for paid tuition, a generous stipend, and full coverage health insurance.
Pros
Flexible Schedule
Cons
Part- Time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As a student employee
(Database/Web Developer) |Head (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJuly 6, 2017
As a student employee it works out well with your school life and outside life.
I worked at TU as a Web/database developer and it was great. I learned so much there. Overall it was a great experience working with them while I was going to school there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very flexible job for people with different schedules
Tutor (Current Employee) –  Case BuildingJuly 1, 2017
I have enjoyed tutoring at the university immensely. The hours are very flexible, and the compensation is good. There is not much room for advancement, but as a supplementary income, it's a great choice. I jave built great relationships with the administration, the other tutors, and the students I help.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Schedules are subject to change with little notice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and always fun to learn
Intern Designer, Third Floor Design (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJune 21, 2017
I enjoyed everyday at the University of Tulsa because the art director and the University Relations Department always helped me to do better at each Graphic Design skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working there
Systems Accountant -Food Service (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJune 15, 2017
I would process purchase orders, balance cash from the eatery. Calculate all the catering orders, on really busy days I would have to help set up the caterings
Pros
Great co-workers
Cons
Stressful Director
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good place in a really good city
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMay 22, 2017
Working at the University of Tulsa is really good from different aspects. It is a decent school and the campus is located in a large city but inexpensive. There are really good schools for the kids so overall is a good place for a family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very lax
Desk Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMay 12, 2017
didnt have to do very much other than be there
was a good job for working on other work
got to choose your own hours although they were in competition with everyone elses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty helpful, care about your learning.
Researcher (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMay 8, 2017
You put in a lot of hours for not much pay. You get good experience though and they help you know how to take these skills forward for other research opportunities.
Cons
Expensive housing, low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allowed to use electronics
Desk Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMay 1, 2017
The desk allowed students to finish homework or just relax until needed by someone. The job was very laid back, yet very strict on being on time and clocking out on time. I LOVE this job.
Pros
Paid free time, great study space
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Teaching Assistant (TA) (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKApril 8, 2017
It,s a good University.Faculty and staff are not just employees, they are part of a tight-knit TU family that appreciates differences while helping find common ground to unite our campus. Generous benefits supplement a supportive workplace.
Pros
Pay on time
Cons
COmpetitive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMarch 29, 2017
University of Tulsa is really a great place to work. All the people here are very supportive and professors take great care of their students. All the staffs here are friendly and supportive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Jr. Lab Technician (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJanuary 8, 2017
The professors are very easy to work with. Work hard and study hard and you will do great. I am about to get my degree in geology and it has gone very well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Professors, Excellent Students
Adjunct Instructor (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKDecember 9, 2016
Being a former Oklahoma State Graduate, I wasn't very familiar with the TU campus or staff.

After being here I really enjoy the campus, staff and especially the students.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Armed Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKOctober 5, 2016
In a typical day I would patrol the premises and ensure the safety of students, staff and guest. I would unlock building for students and teacher or responding to and unknown person walking around the campus and anything in between.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a great place
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKSeptember 9, 2016
It is peaceful and quite. The atmosphere is so amazing. I like my co-workers and advisor. We deal with the problem together. Everyone has some inspired idea and we can make progress everyday!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Gym Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKAugust 15, 2016
low wage compensated. very few chances. Not a good study atmosphere. The climate is too hot. do not apply for this university
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly atmosphere and wonderful work environment
Admin, Asst. to the Women's Athletic Director (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJuly 26, 2016
I sat at the front desk to the Women's Associate Athletic Director. Everyday was a "new" day in the athletic office. It was exciting to be a part of the athletic program. I maintained purchases and purchase orders for sports equipment. I wrote letters from time to time for the athletic director. I learned a great about how a major athletic office is run.
Pros
Game Day - exciting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at UNIVERSITY OF TULSA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 44 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
4.1
Culture
4.3

UNIVERSITY OF TULSA Reviews by Location