Find companies:
UNIVERSITY OF TULSA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

UNIVERSITY OF TULSA Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good summer job
Tulsa Research Intern (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKMay 27, 2014
Good work/life ratio. management is really relaxed and the atmosphere is good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student
Student (Former Employee), Tulsa OKApril 8, 2014
I was a full time student and was not able to complete my education there because of a lower limb injury.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and helpful environment
Teaching Assistant (Current Employee), Tulsa, OKJanuary 14, 2014
It is good working place. There is work friendly environment. Innovation and creativity are encouraged here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great work environment
Acoustic Sand Monitors Projects (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKSeptember 17, 2013
Pros: great work environment, good facilities conditions, keep you motivate
Cons: need to work some weekends
• Responsible for gathering data for acoustic sand detectors for a variety of multiphase flow conditions
• Experience usage of large experimental facility equipment including compressors, pumps, and flow meters to generate multiphase
flow conditions
• Determined relations between acoustic sand monitor signal and sand rate for a broad range of operating – more... conditions

I collect data in days which I did not have classes. Process information, I perform multiphase flow test with flow of sand. I taught classes for some professors (teaching assistant) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive University
Postdoctoral Researcher and Lecturer (Current Employee), Tulsa, OKAugust 24, 2013
A private university having different research groups working on oil and gas projects
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment of professional people
Managerial Assistant (Current Employee), Tulsa, OKApril 2, 2013
I have successfully worked in this office to help incoming students with tutoring, and advising. It has given me opportunities to work in Microsoft Excel and Access to further my skills in those fields. I have learned how to deal with customers and serving them in a proper manner, as well as, to work in a group of people all looking to achieve the same – more... goal. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
Phonation Student Caller (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKMarch 7, 2013
very friend atmosphere with exciting people to work with as well as very accommodating and flexible schedule. i really liked this place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
internship
Event Management/Marketing/Compliance Intern (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKMarch 1, 2013
 Assist in the management of university sporting events
 Attend weekly meetings for upcoming events to finalize details, confirm staff assignments, and make adjustments
 Assist in the set-up and take-down for various game day events
 Effectively manage and solve issues related to game day operations
 Develop new marketing ideas for game day giveaways
 – more... Coordinate the placement of merchandise during the championship week
 Assist in the alignment of university policies to conference and NCAA rules – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Univesity of Tulsa is a highly recommended university. It works on various mechanical research projects.
Graduate Research Assistant (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKSeptember 29, 2012
Studying at this university, I have developed several skills and worked on various research projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company does not pay well or respect their employees
Assistant Women's Golf Coach (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKSeptember 12, 2012
A university with poor pay and lack of communication. Not a work enviroment for cultural people or diverse believes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment.
Student Director of Orientation (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKJuly 31, 2012
Management concerned with well being on employees. Great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working environment
Biology Lab Assistant for Dr. Booth (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKJune 17, 2014
Teamwork and communication was essential for achieving desired results and funding for publications.
I learnt many new lab techniques through more experienced staff and was then able to teach others. This proved invaluable.