University of the Pacific Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work as a student
Student Advisor (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CADecember 12, 2017
Worked as a student advisor while I was a student here. It was fairly easy and relaxed work. They worked around my schedule and always made sure that the work was manageable for students.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of fun
Graduate Assistant/ Professor (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAJuly 15, 2017
Being a graduate assistant for University of the Pacific was an amazing experience. I really enjoyed being able to interact with the students. I learned a lot from this position and would recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going
Lab Assistant (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAJuly 9, 2017
A job as a computer lab TA is easy. You help staff and students resolve issues or you have a lot of down time. Relaxing environment because the staff is friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Hiring Team (Current Employee) –  Stockton, CAMay 17, 2017
Working here during my college career was a very influential and inspiring experience. I was able to learn more about myself, expand my career skills, and make lifelong friends.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An encouraging and enjoyable work atmosphere.
Music Librarian (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAApril 30, 2017
I really liked working in the Conservatory at Pacific because my manager was super flexible with scheduling and I got to work in peace by myself in the music library.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Positive environment and very helpful
Student worker (Former Employee) –  University of the PacificApril 25, 2017
Working in the President's Office at University of the Pacific had a very positive environment. The office has taught me many things. Such as reaching out for help, broadening the tone of my voice so people can hear me, flexibility, and communication.
Pros
Fun experience and very professional
Cons
Didn't get many hours. Only had 5 hours a week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Graduate Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAApril 23, 2017
Work is comfortable and probably not much typical.
Learnt how to take care of animals and perform studies.
Management was excellent
workplace culture is comprising of different aspects and are equally participated.
Hardest part of the job is to maintain consistency.
Most enjoyable part of the job is entire work time.
Pros
Free lunches, comfortable work space.
Cons
time consuming
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Admin Support (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAFebruary 2, 2017
Administrative assistant work was very simple and straight forward. I helped anyone and everyone that needed something whether prospective students or new students or faculty.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Managment, Great Benefits, Competitive Salary
Technical Support Specialist I at (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAJanuary 31, 2017
LOVED working here. The ONLY reason I had to leave was that there was no upper level job vacancies. It is a good problem to have for a company to have such happy employees that they simply don't have much turnover.
Pros
Great Benefits, Great People, Managed very well.
Cons
No chances for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
Sustainability Intern (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAJanuary 3, 2017
Work often with students and various staff/committees on campus. Variety of fun work responsibilities. Rarely a boring day. Great coworkers with a true passion for their work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment
Mail Clerk (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CADecember 15, 2016
I enjoyed working here, the pay wasn't enough for a single household.
management was wonderful.
I loved helping others in our dept.
Pros
work hours and conditions were good
Cons
Too much money taken out for healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technical support specialist
TECHNICAL SUPPORT SPECIALIST I (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAOctober 5, 2016
Wonderful campus, other employees are nice. College atmosphere and you get to work with a lot of smart people. The benefits are good especially the tuition benefit 90%.
Pros
job work/Life Balance good
Cons
none to think of.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CASeptember 20, 2016
Answer phones, file, book rooms, help students with rooms, order office supplies, clean out file cabinets, keep calendars for 8 office people. Order rental cars, book venues for concerts
Pros
great people to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very enjoyable experience
Administrative Assistant II (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CASeptember 13, 2016
A typical day at UOP would be to answer incoming phone calls at Hand Hall for the Directors of Development and the Assistant VP of Development. Reconcile credit card statements and run monthly budgets and summary reports for all. Manage calendars of Asst. VP and 5 Directors. Prepare minutes for weekly meetings. I learned the blessings of working with a diverse group of people and learning their different customs and environments. The most enjoyable parts of the job was knowing that I accomplished all of my tasks of the job each and every day. the greatest challenge of the job was handling a busy office and doing it with great care and ease. I am a people person and I love being busy on the job.
Pros
Very nice surroundings on campus
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Throwback
Special Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJuly 21, 2016
A place where everyone pulled together to prepare practitioners for important work in private practice and public service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good times.
Head Women's Tennis Coach (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAJune 9, 2016
I enjoyed my time at UOP. I was surrounded by a lot of hard-working, talented ambitious co-workers. The atmosphere was good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multi-culture working environment
IPS Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAMay 31, 2016
It was an excellent experience to work in International Program and Service office in University of the Pacific. My co-workers are very friendly and helpful. Our office serves all the international students at UOP and some domestic students as well. We keep track of their legal documents and academic status constantly. We also provided help in preparation of their I-20, OPT, CPT and SSN etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMarch 16, 2016
Able to have fun while giving good customer service to our patients and have great communication with manager, as well as co-workers!
Pros
Great Team environment
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful place to work
Custodian Group 1 (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAMarch 1, 2016
Everyone at the University of the Pacific is very friendly and welcoming. This places is so beautiful to work at. Lunch can be spend walking the grounds.
Pros
Benefits are great
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly productive
Research and Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAFebruary 16, 2016
I enjoyed every bit of this job. I left because it was a part time student job so I had to leave after my masters program. The management and staff were wonderful people.
Pros
paid break
Cons
lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at University of the Pacific. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 72 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
4.0
Culture
4.4

University of the Pacific Reviews by Location