Find companies:
University of the Pacific
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
27 reviews

University of the Pacific Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Power Hierarchy
Event Security Officer (Former Employee), Stockton, CAJune 6, 2014
Pros: smart people everywhere, beautiful environment.
Cons: work-place politics.
A typical day involved receiving instructions for the security details and consequently following their prompt. Management was very poor. Most of my co-workers were delightful to be around, but a few made it miserable. The hardest part of my job was dealing with management and the superiors. They did not make me feel comfortable, equal, or important. – more... The most enjoyable part of my job was that I was able to work on a beautiful University campus tingling with intelligent young minds. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good School to study and research
Graduate Student Researcher (Current Employee), Stockton, CAMay 31, 2014
Beautiful campus. Good salary. Feel comfortable to study and research here at School of Pharmacy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Tutor (Former Employee), StocktonMay 23, 2014
Intelligent and fun people to work with. However, the amount of bureaucratic red tape really hampers anything from getting done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place!
Teaching Assistant (TA) (Current Employee), Stockton, CAApril 29, 2014
I met so many nice professors and classmates here.

I learned water quality testing.

I have to spend lots of time preparing the lab almost every week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Recreation Sports Official (Current Employee), Stockton, CAApril 3, 2014
coach kids, learned patience, great management, co-workers were awesome
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Event Staff (Current Employee), Stockton, CAMarch 13, 2014
Pros: watching sporting events
Cons: short hours
A great learning experience while working sporting events. You get a better understanding behind the scenes of big games.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it!
Records Coordinator I (Former Employee), Stockton, CAMarch 12, 2014
Pros: beautiful campus
Cons: pay for parking
I loved working for the University. The campus is a beautiful place. Only downfall is that it is hard to get a permanent position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work, beautiful campus
Executive Assistant (Current Employee), Stockton, CAMarch 2, 2014
My experience at the university has been wonderful and I thoroughly enjoy being a part of the Pacific family. The campus is beautiful, the environment for working is fun and exciting, and we work hard to provide the best experience for students and one another as staff and faculty. The colleagues I come in contact with anywhere on campus are helpful, – more... friendly and always stand ready to help each other. There is a family atmosphere that is priceless for a work environment.

I highly recommend both the education and the careers that can be found at University of the Pacific! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love U.O.P
Chemist Assistant (Former Employee), CaliforniaJanuary 11, 2014
Students were fun, professors are awesome, all around great institution for work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Job, great start
Annual Giving Technician (Former Employee), Smyrna, GANovember 1, 2013
Pros: wonderful campus, educational opps
Cons: cant really think of any!
I enjoyed UOP. Very great place. Picturesque. Great benefits. I enjoyed my time here. First job out of college.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Nice work/research environment
Researcher (Former Employee), Stockton, CASeptember 13, 2013
Everyone was wonderful to work with on projects and research.
Facilities are fantastic and modern.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work
Legal Clerk (Former Employee), Chino, CASeptember 6, 2013
I learned a lot about customer service over the phone. Finishing my job on time is the key to my success at work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and grow as a young professional
Graduate Assistant for Media Relations (Former Employee), Stockton, CaliforniaAugust 19, 2013
I loved every second at the University of the Pacific. If the job was in Cleveland, I would have stayed for a long time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Campus
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee), Stockton, CAAugust 7, 2013
Wonderful campus to work for and great growth potential. Great diverse environment with daily positive work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place To Work
Administrative Assistant I (Former Employee), Stockton, CAMay 29, 2013
I enjoyed working here very much. The degree of professionalism is outstanding and everyone was really eager to help you learn and feel included. I had amazing supervisors who helped my professional development a great deal. They push you to better yourself constantly & provide you room to grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice School
Graduate Research Assistant (Current Employee), Stockton, CAMay 21, 2013
Enjoyed attending school here, working there was also fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good research school
Graduate Researcher (Current Employee), Stockton, CAMarch 28, 2013
staffs are friendly, faculties are knowledgeable, schools are well organized
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Facilities Maintenance (Former Employee), Stockton, CAMarch 16, 2013
Pros: the job was always fun
Cons: no longer exists
help set up and clean up events at the a.g. spanos arena. supervisors were wonderful. managment was not
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Grove
Cashier, Stocker (Former Employee), Stockton, CAJanuary 16, 2013
Pros: free snacks during breaking time; however limited, flexible schedules
Cons: management can be unorganized
The Grove is the on campus student grocery store at University of the Pacific.

A typical day at work would restocking, cleaning, and operating the cash register.

I learned to improve my time management skills, communication skills, and attention detail skills.

The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to build relationships with the majority – more... of my co-workers as well as my interpersonal skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good department
Police officer (Former Employee), Stockton, Ca.December 25, 2012
Pros: nice campus
Cons: unreliable administration, current officers lack experience for a critical situation, poor equipment, and current officers are officer who have failed local police field training program.
Department needs to spend money on updating their equipment and technology, it depends on local police department for assistances. Administration is old and lacks experience in managing their people.