Univision Employee Reviews

Found 56 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working as a team is the best quality
Reporter (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAMarch 9, 2017
The work equipment is top technology. The work environment is very professional. Meeting datelines and stay focus on any give assignment. The staff crew is very passionate.
Pros
The work schedule is flexible.
Cons
Be on call and personal time is limited.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Account Coordinator (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 25, 2017
Great place to work, nice friendly people in a nice teamwork environment. Everyone gets along and help each other achieve the company goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place where stories are made
Shooter/Editor/VR/Assistant Producer (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJanuary 15, 2017
A typical day at work involved us researching new and interesting stories to tell our viewers. Stories that we were passionate about telling and shooting. I learned to really bring together a story from start to finish. I also learned to produce a series together and deliver it. My co-workers came from so many different backgrounds and it was great to meet all of them and work with them. The hardest part of the job was the management. They were fairly new to everything and everyone and were trying to expand too quickly without giving out all of the information which caused mistakes and miscommunication to happen.
Pros
experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, hard work
Digital Reporter / Digital Content Manager (Current Employee) –  Puerto RicoNovember 17, 2016
Long hours and not too much personel. Good pay and benefits, but with the amount of work, it is not directly proportional.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
BILLING ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLNovember 15, 2016
I had a great experience working here with great co-workers. They have a great culture. I enjoyed cuban coffee everyday!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good enough job
Director / Producer (Current Employee) –  Houston, TX 77056September 26, 2016
Its a good day to day company, where you learn basic skills but not deep creativity.
The management is pretty much okay for the most part, but the co-workers make it better to be at work.
The hardest part of the job is trying to be creative when higher ups don't support it.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the ease of work.
Pros
fun to work
Cons
lack of creativity and growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strict and quiet work environment
Public Affairs Intern (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CASeptember 7, 2016
I was answering phones, replying to emails and helping with the taping of live news shows. I also helped set up some of the interview questions needed for special segments.
Pros
Meeting differnent representatives from diverse companies.
Cons
Short break times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment.
Desktop Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Vineland, NJAugust 5, 2016
The job environment as very pleasant. Very productive and energetic feeling. Very good support team. Teamwork is key!
Pros
Good support.
Cons
Short term contract.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Assistant Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 21, 2016
Being at Univision gave me my first insight on how the media works and seeing how broadcaster go out and report the news and how they work in the community to keep everyone involve. As well as those that work on the inside to make sure that they get paid on time and that the time is accurate.
Pros
Even though I was a temp they made me feel a part of whatever they had company wide
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with a pingpong table
Coordinator (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 18, 2016
Some of the greatest people I've worked with I met at Univision.
Great co-workers. close to transportation as well as training across different platforms, good schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and proffesional work place with opportunity for growth
Promotions Tech (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 7, 2016
opportunity to involve with different people.
great team members.
amazing manager, always flexible and understanding.
The hardest part might be dealing with the climate at the moment of a remote.
the most enjoyable part of the job is having the opportunity to meet a lot of people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
on air personality (Former Employee) –  Medford, NYMay 12, 2016
➢ Responsible to complete sales cycle including prospecting, presenting and closing.
➢ Planning with sales manager different marketing strategies for Hispanic community.
➢ Interacted and made a deep connection with listeners daily during the show.
➢ Make live appearances.
➢ Hosting many parties, and community events.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you never know
Production Manager, Entertainment (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 2, 2016
Every day is different then the other.
Hard working group of individuals.
Long Hours, but fun.
typical work day includes pyro, budgets, meetings and models.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Univision Austin review
On-Air Talent (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXApril 20, 2016
A typical day at work is very slow. It is the same routine, wanting people to "learn" from other departments. A lor of people don't spend that much time with family because this job requires most of your life time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Weekend Producer/Reporter (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 10, 2016
Good place to start your career and gain experience. I was able to learn what goes on in a production from inception to completion.
Pros
always a different setting
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive day at work
Graphic Designer (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TexasMarch 3, 2016
A typical day at work is recording news briefs, designing news graphics, ingesting the pre-recorded news briefs into the system. I also work on print ads, special sweeps packages for weather and other news packages. I have learned how to better my photoshop skills and enhance my after effects skills. The hardest part of my job is multi tasking alot of different projects at one time. I enjoy the challenge and the pressure of my job.
Pros
Good people to work for
Cons
not enough pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place that fostered my growth both professionally and personally
News Reporter/fill in Anchor (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 18, 2016
Aside from general assignment reporting daily, my position with Univision Philadelphia allowed me to focus on stories more in depth. I was often required to execute investigative reports that required more time and dedication.
The close ties with the community provided exclusive leads most days. With some editorial duties as part of my experience there, I was able to make ethical decisions on demand in terms of coverage.

 Delivered daily live reports successfully from the field using LiveU
 Filled in as Anchor for 6pm and 11pm newscasts as needed
 Ability to communicate fluently in both English/Spanish landed me exclusive leads and interviews often
 Produced/wrote (clearly/factually) show rundown & scripts (translation from English required daily)
 Followed reliable leads in order to capture the stories which make Spanish networks competitive
 Served as one of the administrators of social media and station website content
 Assigned as liaison with WPVI 6ABC Action News & reported in English on stories when requested
Pros
creative freedom
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great times
Floor Director (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 25, 2015
This was a very fun experience and a great way to get into news. The people were great and the atmosphere was vibrant. I can't really say there is a hard part of this job, but there were plenty of enjoyable moments.
Pros
Learning more of sports and media all together
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging environment to work
ETL/Informatica Architect (Current Employee) –  Teaneck, NJMarch 25, 2015
Responsible for end to end task delegation and deliverable s for design ,build

and testing

• Work closely with multiple cross functional teams to effectively coordinate

and manage the business user’s expectations.

• Manage solutions delivery of concurrent projects using on-site/off-shore

resources.

• Capture user-feedback/comments on the delivered systems and document it

for the client and project manager's review.

• Provide training for business users.

• Participate in daily status meetings to update the status and task

prioritization.
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative Environment
Director/Production Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLFebruary 22, 2015
I enjoy working for Univision. The company has a very creative work environment. Univision has an excellent continuing education program.
Pros
continuing education program
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Univision. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 67 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
3.8