Univita Health Employee Reviews

Showing all 88 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productiveenviornment
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 16, 2017
I learned hands on while working in the doctors office. I learned about being patient with anyone that got out of hand. going to work was a great feeling to me.
Pros
nice people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unsafe work environment
DME Technician (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMay 2, 2017
Enjoyed working as a DME Technician but was truly an unsafe work environment and management was non existent. The job itself was very rewarding per able to help many patients get the necessary equipment they needed within their home
Pros
Able to help patients with the DME they needed at home
Cons
Unsafe work environment and poor managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work at
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Atlanta GaApril 7, 2017
One of the best jobs I ever had in my life. Love to drive. Love coulture. Love to meet new people. Could work anytime day or night. Chose my own hrs. Was given tips when events were in town. Sometimes working events pays double. Someone driving way too fast hit me and totaled my brand new car or I would still be doing it.
Pros
no micro management
Cons
no lunce breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and very oriented company
CSR/Documentation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Miramar, FLMarch 23, 2017
i learned a lot with this company sufficient employees and knowledgeable and employees were treated equally it was an amazing experience working for this company very good managers
Pros
good breaks
Cons
we had a office manager changed more than once
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
Executive Clinical & Home Health Division Director (Former Employee) –  Miramar, FLMarch 17, 2017
not good company closed after 3 months at their organization over night. no noticed given, workplace culture was enjoyable the hasrdest part was understand othe states
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Organized & accessible management
Contract Negotiator (Former Employee) –  Carmel, INNovember 28, 2016
Univita Health taught me a whole new end of the Insurance and LTC world. The work environment was supportive, professional and management was easily accessible to our team.
I was promoted 3 times in 10 months of employment and the pay was reasonable.
Pros
Quite, clean and stable working environment
Cons
Limited Pay and advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
I assist them and their families file claims (Former Employee) –  Carmel, INJuly 10, 2016
The place is very unorganized. Not a great place to work. The training is not great. I would not recommend this company to anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Agency
Customer service Rep (Former Employee) –  Lauderhill, FLJuly 7, 2016
I enjoyed my time with Advocate, they are very flexible with your hour. You can always let them know if you are not comfortable with a client and they will find you someone new as soon as possible.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy the coworkers
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 12, 2016
It was a fun place to work. The employees was very friendly. Even the supervisors. I would always recommended. Nice company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personal Banker
Referral Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Miami Lakes, FLFebruary 9, 2016
Responsible for offering and selling financial products and services (Credit Cards, CDs, and Loans) to both consumer and small business customers, recommending the best products, services and solutions to meet those needs
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst job ever
Transition Care Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Miramar, FLDecember 21, 2015
I regret not accepting other job opportunities while being employed at univita they laid off over 1,000 employees because there greed and negligence and ever since I have been without work and looking for work with no income no unemployment compensation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Miramar, FLDecember 16, 2015
Great place to work,wonderful management,and co workers.
Free monthly lunches,incentives, flexible schedules.vfbndfghsghsfhsdfhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhzbv xzbvse
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
same as before
Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee) –  Daytona Beach, FLDecember 7, 2015
delivery of all DME equipment in Volusia, Falgler, and Putnam counties to Hospitals, skilled nursing facilities and homes
Pros
company truck, interaction with patients, and self satisfaction
Cons
long hours and a lot of driving
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with great co-workers
Utilization Specialist/Concurrent review nurse (Former Employee) –  Miami Lakes, FLNovember 20, 2015
Family type work environment where I reviewed patient's records to determine if more home health visits were necessary. I felt like what I did made a difference.
Pros
good working enviorment
Cons
high patient turn over
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Credentialing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Miramar, FLOctober 22, 2015
Great place to work, focus was on trying to get as many providers credentialed for the sake of the patients, so that they would be able to see a doctor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Univita employed many talented, supportative people.
RN Utilization Management (Former Employee) –  Edn Prairie, MNOctober 15, 2015
Greatly enjoyed my friendly co-workers and the appreciative beneficiaries. They made me want to come to work everyday. I had supportative supervisors who worked to provide a balance between life situations and job responsibilities. Upper management conducted informational meetings to keep employees updated. The parent company went Chapter 7. I am looking forward to new opportunities with another caring, progressive thinking healthcare provider.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We had a good crew that worked very well together to get the job done.
Dispatch Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 18, 2015
I learned a lot about the DME requirements of patients. I also learned about the kind of DME and RT equipment. I had never worked in the Durable Medical Equipment field before. It was extremely busy and very rewarding.
Pros
Very good benefits
Cons
Company went bankrupt
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work but poor management
HR Assistant (Former Employee) –  Miramar, FLAugust 17, 2015
Univita to me was a school, where I learned a little be of everything. I think Univita had all the tools to be a successful business just needed a capable head for everything work the way it was supposed to.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice work environment,
Home Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Miramar, FLAugust 17, 2015
Company went out of business on 7/30/2015.
It was a very good company to me.
I gave 100% of myself all these years I worked for Univita,
i worked for 17 years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coworkers and Immediate supervisor very nice
DME Intake Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Miramar, FLAugust 11, 2015
I enjoyed providing excellent customer service to the patients. When providing service the customers were very happy when they received their equipment.
Cons
quotas were very demanding no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Univita Health. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 88 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.8
Culture
3.2

CEO Approval

36%
11 ratings
Add your rating