Find companies:
Univita Health
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
32 reviews

Univita Health Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place IS HORRIBLE
PHARMACY INTAKE (Former Employee), MIRAMAR,FLJuly 10, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
I find it very unprofessional that there are nothing but people walking around all day speaking in Spanish when that is NOT everyone's first language. I worked in a temp agency and was placed there as per contract for 4 months and then I would be hired thru Univita. While i was there i saw nothing but favoritism. They supervisor walks around with clothes – more... that do not fit (like a busted can of biscuits) and does nothing but have "meetings" all day to cover nothing. Every 5 min they change they're mind about how a patient is to be handled. If you've been there a while and find yourself being friends with a manager or supervisor you can get away with anything! I've seen this old hag take 50 smoke breaks in a day and process nothing but reject orders all day. (wish my job was as lacked) I didn't have a phone or computer to work with my 1st week alone on the floor. I was left be myself in an area outside of the pharmacy. The pharmacy itself is split which in all my years as a tech have never seen. Some tech only know how to process certain orders. I worked there for a month and was offered a better position with another company and i gave my 2 weeks notice (the professional way) the entire time from then on when i advised them i was leaving was a complete nightmare and if i didn't need the money at that time i would have walked out and stood home. I wanted to leave as smoothly as possible and i thank god that i was given patience that week because they tried very hard to UPSET ME. My last day there i was told my 7 little hours for over time wouldn't be approved because no one told me to stay late. So if you're the type of person such as myself to make sure all work is done before you leave work even if it means you have to stay a little late at work then this prob isn't the place for you. I was denied my overtime until i told HR dept i would go to the dept of labor to let them know i wasn't being paid for my overtime. Yet that week i was doing over time and any other time i stood pass 6:00 IO never saw a manager pr supervisor that i could let know work still needed to be done. Why you ask because they left, no where to be found which im sure when the supervisor was discussing why she didn't approve my hours was left out. They pick and chose how they treat people which i think is disgusting i rather clean toilet bowls for a public transit than work at Unvita every again!!!!! THIS PLACE IS THE BOTTOM OF THE BARREL DISGUSTING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work environment
CUSTOMER SERVICE REP (Current Employee), Woodbury, MNJune 4, 2014
Pros: rewards for quality results
Cons: limited supervisor attention
Receiving inbound calls in regards to long term care insurance benefits and billing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very compassionate towards clients
Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee), Woodbury, MNMay 5, 2014
Pros: they are very caring of the elderly and disabled, and provide great services.
Cons: the pay is not comparable and position is temporary
Univita has over 100 companies they provide long term care for and I assist all of the companies with their choosing of plans, qualificaitons, different options, online options, quotes and paying their monthy, quarter or yearly premiums.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, friendly work place, challenging however rewarding.
Customer Service/ Customer Care Specialist (Former Employee), Miramar, FLApril 18, 2014
Pros: 1 hour lunches, long hours however rewarding.
Cons: very long hours
It was team player work place with room for growth and my personal supervisor was excellent, did not micro manage however assisted you if needed it and allowed you to excel in your position. The hardest part of my job was the long meetings i had to attend to with the different health plans towards the end of my career in the company. The most enjoyable – more... part was to be able to help so many people with their health care needs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent working from home
Transition Care Coach (Former Employee), Dallas- Fort WorthFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: working in a home office
Cons: driving 100 miles a day
Learned about the medicare advantage program. Enjoyed working with retired people and enjoyed helping with community resources
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very difficult place to work, and lacking good leadership
Senior Talent Acquisition Consultant (Former Employee), Eden Prairie, MNJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: cannot think of any
Cons: no strong leadership, high turnover, micro management, very difficult managers to work with.
Hard cultural & environment to work in, not very friendly among team members.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Answering Calls
CUSTMER SERIVICE AGENT (Former Employee), Woodbury, MNJanuary 22, 2014
I took calls for multiple long term care insurance agencies. I learned how to multitask and be patent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Call center
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Carmel, INJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: benefits, pay
Cons: management has their favorites
A typical day is being back to back with phone calls and many others reps are not friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Claims Examiner II (Current Employee), Carmel, INDecember 17, 2013
Process claims
Update accounts
Verify UB 04's
Verify ADL care
Adjust claim error's
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Miramar, FLDecember 17, 2013
very good people that i work with , nice environment good company need some things to get better but good .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Univita Health
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INNovember 24, 2013
Pros: felt like home away from home
Cons: demanding
A day at the workplace would consist on being on the phone to assist customers. I've learned a lot of things here thanks to the manager I worked under. I really liked my manager a lot. She was open and honest, made you feel like you was wanted, needed and appreciated. The co-workers was also friendly and nice to work with. There were no hard parts to – more... the job task that I performed. The most enjoyable part was making sure the customers were satisfied. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really loved working here.
DME Intake/Plan Determination Coordinator (Former Employee), Woodbury, MNOctober 9, 2013
Pros: great people, great values
Cons: vacation time, low wage, layoffs
Univita Health has a strong positive culture, however, after being promised by the senior vp of operations that we had nothing to worry about and as long as we did our jobs we would be employed, they laid off our entire department of hard-working individuals.

I can hardly blame them as I know it was strictly a business finance decision, but at the – more... same time, I was looking forward to a long career and many advancement opportunities with them. Unfortunately, as many time as I have applied, I continue to get rejection letters indicating I am not the right fit. I will continue trying because I believe strongly in the core values of Univita and I believe that I still would be an excellent addition to any of their teams – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quiet,calm,peaceful
filer (Former Employee), orlando,floridaSeptember 19, 2013
Pros: a/c and pay
Cons: travel distance
my employment was short due to temp job. staff was very friendly. would go into work everyday filing and sorting out paper work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs to focus on Univita protocols.(Not AllMed Services)
Customer Service (Intake) (Current Employee), The Great State of FloridaAugust 1, 2013
Pros: hurts me to say (none)
Cons: no leadership poor compliance
Univita Healthcare allows AllMed Services of Fla. to oversee the Business. When Univita Healthcare acquired AllMed the company started losing contracts aka Amerigroup. The VP of AllMed who brought the MedTrac. System over to Univita I feel was a huge let down/disappointment. The system is so out dated. My advice for Univita Healthcare. Please focus – more... on Univita Healthcare policies and protocol procedures and less on allowing AllMed Services of Fla. to oversee operations. To verify my opinion please look up AllMed Services record with the Better Business Bureau. The BBB graded AllMed Services of Fla. An F. Why would you want this employee to oversee the daily operations of the business. When companies research an applicant for employment for hiring why would you keep or hire the applicant if their job references gave you an overall rating of an F. TIME BRINGS ALL THINGS TO LIGHT. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledge and Growth
Oxygen Prescription Analyst (Former Employee), Miami Lakes, FLJuly 31, 2013
Pros: uniforms, close relations with the patients, good benefits and payrate
Cons: distance
univita is a great comapny to work for with co-workers that are very friendly and always willing to help. i will miss the patients most.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs better organization
Customer Service (Current Employee), Woodbury, MNJuly 26, 2013
Work hard or slack off the recognition will be the same; hard work is not rewarded.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HORRIBLE PLACE TO WORK!!!
CLAIMS (Former Employee), CARMEL, INMay 22, 2013
Cons: pay, workflows, system, mgmt, stressful
THIS PLACE IS UNPROFESSIONAL AND IT HAS RIDICULOUS WORKFLOWS AND A HORRIBLE CLAIMS PROCESSING SYSTEM. SOME OF THE LEADS SHOULD NOT BE IN LEADERSHIP ROLES AS THEY HAVE BAD ATTITUDES AND DON'T KNOW HOW TO BRING OUT THE BEST IN THEIR STAFF. THE PAY IS LOW FOR THE WORK AND THE WORK REQUIREMENTS ARE JUST ABOUT IMPOSSIBLE TO MEET.
THEY HAVE A HIGH TURN OVER – more... RATE AND TONS OF MANDATORY OVERTIME. I WISH I COULD SOMETHING GOOD ABOUT THIS PLACE BUT THERE IS NOTHING GOOD TO SAY THIS PLACE IS HELL ON EARTH!

**** DON'T WORK HERE YOU WILL REGRET IT**** – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center
Claims/POS rep. (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INMay 7, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: no cons
It was a very calm and inviting setting. The people was amazing and if you worked over time for them, they always provided you with lunch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, if you don't want to be appreciated
Claims Specialist (Former Employee), Carmel, INMay 6, 2013
Cons: low pay, horrible benefits, overly stressful
Univita is the most unprofessional company that I've ever worked for. All of the units are horribly understaffed, the management is completely inept and demeaning, and the pay is ridiculously low for the industry. The job was so stressful that I was making myself physically ill because of it.

May 22, 2013

I agree with your comment this place is HORRIBLE!!!

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dishonest, no value to employees
nursing (Former Employee), miramarMay 6, 2013
Management doesnt know how to communicate
The pay is poor
There's no advancement or support for a career in that place

May 22, 2013

so true!