Find companies:
UPMC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
222 reviews

UPMC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice learning environment for new nurses
Clinical Instructor (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAAugust 25, 2014
Good place to work. Patoent is required as efforts made to advance in nursing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job but limited upward mobility
Patient Information Coordinator (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAAugust 22, 2014
Pros: great schedule
Cons: little advancement, few days off
I am happy to divulge any and all information about this employer, this job and my responsibilities, my co-workers and management upon request. There was nothing I found difficult about this job while there were many things I enjoyed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HealthCare
Director of Clinical Operations (Current Employee), Pittsburgh PAAugust 18, 2014
High pressure, high intensity, teamwork, large organization, compliance, outpatient practices.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my work on the IV Team
Registered Staff Nurse (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAAugust 13, 2014
Pros: function largely independently
Cons: demoralizing to watch co-workers play games on ped.
A typical day at work is not typical as anything can happen however the work itself was very enjoyable and I felt confident and enjoyed PICC insertions. I learned to be competent and efficient in PICC placement and my manager expressed this both verbally and in annual review. My co-workers often without solicitation regarded me as the go-to person for – more... PICC insertions and called upon me as resource. The most frustrating or hardest portion of my job was being prohibited to educate how the IV team functioned with regards to PICC insertion in order to benefit patients as a whole. The most enjoyable part of my job was the rapport I established with physicians and radiologists. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Researcher (Former Employee), Cancer centerAugust 11, 2014
Very good work environment and a great place for research and academic advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thoroughly enjoyed my duties and the people I worked with
Medical Records Technician (Former Employee), Monroeville, PAAugust 10, 2014
Pros: location, great co-workers and managers
Cons: sometimes super hectic but again, doable
I was allowed to work independently but was always willing to help others when they came to me for help. My work was always appreciated and I know I made the office run better.
I garnered more knowledge of the running of a multi-doctor medical record department. My managers always supported me and helped if I had any problems. I got along well with – more... ALL of my co-workers. The most difficult part of the job was when my associate in the medical records department was off and I had to pull the full load, difficult but doable. The most enjoyable part of the job was being so appreciated
and being able to work independently. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with great work/life balance
Sr. ETL Architect / ETL Lead (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAAugust 8, 2014
Had a blast working at UPMC. A lot of cutting edge work is being done there and is supported by an excellent group of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Police Officer, (Current Employee), Monroeville, PAAugust 8, 2014
Management and Co-Workers are professional, I just hope someday the legal staff and corporate officers will understand the true difinition of law enforcement duties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy yet fullfilling
Health Unit Coordinator (Current Employee), Oakland, PAAugust 7, 2014
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: under staffed
Check In/ Out
Highly efficient in the EPIC system
Efficient in Cerner System
Efficient in Excel
Strong in patient communication, answering phones and directing phone calls to the proper destinations.
Provides general administrative support to department
Routine clerical functions: copying, filing, faxing, and typing
Maintains office files and patient – more... records
Answers, screens and triages calls and messages
Responds to routine questions
Handles correspondence following established protocol that does not need managerial review
Assists in researching, drafting, and abstracting routine reports
Complies and analyzes basic information
Assists supervisor and department in preparation for presentations.
Eprocurement Training – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
ETL Informatica Developer (Current Employee), pittsburgh, PAJuly 29, 2014
Its a good experience working here at UPMC.
I like the place and work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to Work for
Employment Services Coordinator (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJuly 25, 2014
Great environment. Ability to advance and to grow both personally and professionally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly
Postdoctoral research associate (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJuly 24, 2014
Research network within the institute is commandable. Improves productivity as people are open for colLaborations and suggestions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Answered inbound calls to schedule appointments.
Patient Information Coordinator (Former Employee), Pittsburgh,PAJuly 24, 2014
Hours were 8-5 M-F. Came into the office answered calls and tried to assist the patients.
I learned that this type of work was not for me.
Management was not supportive and really lacked leadership.
I did enjoy working with my co-workers. We all got along. There were only 6 of us in the department.
Coordinating all appoints and tests for the same day – more... for patients was the hardest part o the job.
I enjoyed the company of my co-workers while I was there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get along with everyone. Enjoyable work enviorment
WorkSource Admin Professional (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJuly 16, 2014
Pros: friendly enviorment
Help produce badges, set up as well as help with New Employee Beginnings Orientation. Data Entry of new hires.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would like to work there again
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJuly 8, 2014
nice company lots of opportunities and I would like to work there again
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great coworkers
Costumer Service Representative (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJune 29, 2014
I enjoyed my coworkers. We constantly stayed busy answering about sixty calls per day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No support from management, bad benefits, no raises or room for improvement
Developmental Specialist II (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJune 26, 2014
No support from management, bad benefits, no raises or room for improvement or growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
surgeries, clinics
Administrative Assistant - Associate (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJune 20, 2014
Pros: co-workers are great to work with
Cons: the pay is not good
I schedule surgeries for two surgeons, make sure that all pre-testing is completed and in a packet to send to same day surgery nurses. I also, pull clinics and make sure that the patients chart is in the correct order and that all the labs and any other pertinent information in the chart for the surgeon. Answer multiple phone lines, as well as fax information – more... to other doctors, and scan paper wok into the patients charts. The hardest part about my job is trying to get a hold of other doctors offices to obtain patients records. I enjoy everything about my job. It is a busy environment and the day goes by. My co-workers are great to work with and we help each other out when needed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Emergency Medical Technician (Current Employee), PittsburghJune 18, 2014
Great place. Scapegoated as an evil company often-times. I truly enjoy working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJune 17, 2014
The most enjoyable part of the job was helping patients with everyday needs and my co-workers

About UPMC

UPMC is a $10 billion global health enterprise with more than 55,000 employees headquartered in Pittsburgh, Pa., and is transforming – Read more