Upper Deck Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable Company with advancement opportunities
Operations Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CADecember 12, 2016
Started working as a Security Officer and was able to advance upward to an Operations Coordinator position. Although the work load was unbalance, I did learn how to manage my time wisely.
Pros
Employee incentives, free lunch
Cons
Extremely long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a tough management group
Senior Graphic Designer (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CASeptember 29, 2016
If you have extremely thick skin and can work with very little direction then this is the place for you. Fun design concept but pretty dated. They need a refresh.
Pros
The brand team
Cons
Management in general
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working middle management group, poor leadership
Art Director / Brand Manager/ Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CAMay 9, 2016
Great products, great people. Incredibly poor leadership. incredible arrogance in leadership, leading to loss of many properties. Middle management carries much of the load, with no hope of ascending the ladder. Upper management willingly and often sacrifices middle management and lower to protect selves.
Pros
Great people, great products
Cons
Poor leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed co-workers, like a family, gratifying position
Data entry storage and backup, inventory clerk (Former Employee) –  Fairhaven, MASeptember 28, 2015
Enjoyed interaction with co-workers. Friendly environment. Learned a lot about behind the scenes in a business. Manager was involved daily with staff. Enjoyed the responsibility of backing up and the safe keeping of daily computer data.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Environment
Athlete Relations Assistant (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CAJune 2, 2015
Fun working in with the professional sports industry. Got to see lots of cool products and was able to enhance my skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, great learning experience
Cook/ Bar-back/ Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZMarch 11, 2014
There was always something going on to keep us busy, weather it was a packed crowd for the seasonal sporting events or private parties. I was responsible for stocking the bars and assisting the bartenders (which I learned on the job), maintaining a steady supply of sanitary cook/dishware and assisting the Chef by completing prep work, stocking and assisting with cooking. During special events I also helped with security detail and catering. My co-workers were like a big family, they were always there when it counted. The hardest part of the job was also my favorite... handling the rush of the crowds when we were packed and doing it well.
Pros
Great experience and a fun place to work
Cons
Getting paid became a problem
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management, instability. mediocre
Production Artist (Former Employee) –  CarlsbadAugust 12, 2012
difficult to advance.
decreasing benefits.
had to learn on my own time.
not current with technology or trends.
Pros
coworkers
Cons
hard to advance, decreasing benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with.
Contracts Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Carlsbad, CAJuly 11, 2012
Great people to work with. Youll like the company if you like sports
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative learning enviroment
Associate Buyer (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CAMarch 17, 2012
Learned severval new skills. Having the oppertunity and management support to try new and exciting things.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
middle class sports club
Security, Barback, Bartender (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALMarch 12, 2012
Decent place.
Easy crowd to controll.
Poor Management,
Did not care for obcene behavior
Pros
had fun
Cons
too much work with too little pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report

See more Upper Deck reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Upper Deck. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
2.8
Culture
3.3