Urban Alliance Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 19 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Urban Alliance/Chicago Bulls is amazing!
Community Relations Intern (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 16, 2016
The Urban Alliance provides at rise high school seniors the opprotunity to have internships with fortune 500 companies. I was 1 of 70 interns to be selected to work with the Chicago Bulls. I did so good, that I was hired after my 10 month internship. I was the first high school intern to ever work in the front office, now I have been there for 4 years.
Pros
Free Lunch, Great people and connections
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free flowing workplace
Intern (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, VAMarch 30, 2016
I enjoy my job at the United States Patent and Trademark Office. It is a very free flowing environment which allows me to work at my own pace. The people that work there are very friendly and helpful. I gained my employment through my high school program which helps high school seniors gain professional work experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity
Intern/Assistant Teacher (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCFebruary 1, 2016
This was a great chance to learn about work etiquette as well as attend workshops. This internship allows you to network and make connections that may last a lifetime.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Urban Alliance
Internship (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 27, 2015
During my time at Urban alliance I was granted the opportunity to work and go to school to get me ready for the real world. they also helped me get into college.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping with education on how to find a carrier
education program (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDAugust 17, 2015
Its a program to help out with what to say, what to wear, and how to act at a interview. I learnd alot from it thats how i got my first real job.i enjoyed working with others. and the infomation that was giving to me.
Pros
short brakes
Cons
short brakes
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internhsip
Summer Intern (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCApril 3, 2015
A typical day was filled with minor tasks. Working in the student capacity was not filled with challenging work. It was hard to do the training, and you were paid for training. That was not fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Preparation
Paid Bank of America Intern (Lobby Leader) (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 1, 2015
Urban alliance is a job training internship program. They prep qualifying teens to start there professional careers. I was placed as an intern at Bank of America which is where they schooled me in the business of banking.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Environment
Paid Intern (Former Employee) –  Washington DCDecember 30, 2014
Objective: Protect the health, safety and economic interests
Ensure code compliance and regulate businesses
Issue certificates (LLC’s)
Encourage people to run their business legally in DC

Daily tasks: Assist customers, prepare invoices and enter company info into data base.

The most enjoyable part of the job was being in a friendly environment where it was hands on and people assist you with tasks to get projects done.The flexibility within the company that allowed you to move up in positions so room to develop. Also being able to develop customer service skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefical work experience
High School Intern (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 26, 2014
Half time student and half time intern at a law firm. Attended weekly workshops on work environment and work etiquette. Most enjoyable part of the job was growing into an independent person while being a high school student working at a law firm with older people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Graduate Intern (Alumni Program Assistant) (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCNovember 24, 2014
Urban is a place to grow and gain an opportunity to learn the world field of jobs all over.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Intern (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJuly 17, 2014
file
answer phone
cleaned work area
enter data into database
schedule meetings
set appt
file
copy and faxed
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Beneficial
Internship (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 25, 2014
I have mixed opinions on Urban Alliance. I enjoyed the Program Coordinators outside of the workplace. Urban Alliance is like a second job and school. Sometimes I felt they asked for too much to be done and sometimes it could be very stressful. Many of the assignments asked of student were not always beneficial.
Pros
free events
Cons
inconvenience
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Intern (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCMay 16, 2014
Networked with a lot of people and provided excellent customer service.
Pros
hour lunch
Cons
standing
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Five stars
Intern (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCDecember 20, 2013
Internships were at nice places like the Mayor's office, Congress, etc.
Staff were very friendly and professional.
It really gives you a feel of working in the real world.
Very fun job !!!!
I absolutely loved working with them.
The pay was great !!!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Consultant, Graduate Intern (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCNovember 20, 2013
I enjoyed my experiences working with the organization. Its a great place to begin your career.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional environment/Office
Intern - File Clerk (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJuly 29, 2013
- Manage and maintain all company financial files
- Skills Learned: Organization, Communication
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great program
High School Intern (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCSeptember 22, 2012
Great program for high school students. It puts you in professional settings to prepare you for the future.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Employee (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCAugust 10, 2012
•Educated students on their upcoming grade level’s academic concepts using different teaching techniques

•Assigned academic work appropriate to student’s level and needs

•Created a working environment that enabled students to collaborate during study hall by using appropriate disciplinary actions and delegating responsibilities to students

•Identified and addressed problems involving students and found solutions to these problems

•Counseled students on the purpose of working collectively in groups
Was this review helpful?YesNo2

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture